Tim Akinola Is An Absolute Baller

Jmal
Tim Akinola Is An Absolute Baller

Post by Jmal »

Gernot Rohr
should invited this guy future star Citizenship: Nigeria England

Re: Tim Akinola Is An Absolute Baller

Jmal wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 10:22 pm Gernot Rohr

What level is this?
The kid def has an excellent GPS.
His sudden changes of direction without losing his balance or bearings suggest this.
Hope he continues to develop and can deploy his skills in the full adult game when he gets there. :thumb:
Jmal

Post by Jmal »

Damunk wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 11:39 pm

What level is this?
His sudden changes of direction without losing his balance or bearings suggest this.
Hope he continues to develop and can deploy his skills in the full adult game when he gets there. :thumb:
Arsenal Under 23 he plays with Folarin Balogun who also plays both first team and under 23 also he was invited now to play with arsenal first team.

Heard he wants to play for Nigeria ahead of England.

Jmal wrote: Thu Nov 04, 2021 12:47 am
Damunk wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 11:39 pm

What level is this?
Arsenal Under 23 he plays with Folarin Balogun who also plays both first team and under 23 also he was invited now to play with arsenal first team.
Excellent.
We pray he makes the full grade.
Nobody can walk into the SE any more and if he is interested he’ll have to prove to be able at the top level.

Remember great youth hopefuls like Musa Yahaya, Akinjide Idowu, Chidera Ezeh, Divine Nwachukwu etc etc etc.
Some never got there, some we are still expecting to.
But nothing is guaranteed.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Nov 04, 2021 3:02 am Heard he wants to play for Nigeria ahead of England.
Where did you hear that?

PART AND PARCEL
Thomas Partey ‘furious’ with Arsenal youngster Tim Akinola after crunching 50-50 tackle in training

Etienne Fermie
7:39, 4 Nov 2021Updated: 9:36, 4 Nov 2021

ARSENAL star Thomas Partey was left furious after being clattered by youngster Tom Akinola in training, according to reports.

The Ghanaian has been plagued by injuries since joining the Gunners from Atletico Madrid in 2020.

Tim Akinola gets tight to Thomas Partey in Gunners training

Tim Akinola gets tight to Thomas Partey in Gunners trainingCredit: Getty
He most recently missed four games earlier this term due to an ankle injury sustained against Chelsea in pre-season.

So when eager Akinola flew into a 50-50 tackle with Partey in training, the 28-year-old was less than enthused.

Football.London claim that he initially reacted angrily towards the youngster, who was participating in first-team practice.

But he later softened towards the former Huddersfield academy midfielder, even offering up a few kind words.

Partey is claimed to have told Akinola that he is the 'strongest' player he'd played with.

The 20-year-old joined the Gunners after being released by Huddersfield in 2020.

He signed a two-year deal, which is set to expire at the end of this season.

Akinola has been a regular for Arsenal's Under-23s in the PL2 this term.

He most recently featured against Plymouth Argyle in the EFL Trophy on Tuesday night.

The tough tackling starlet played the full 90 minutes as the young Gunners drew 1-1 with the League One leaders at Home Park.

Akinola is known for his incredible speed, having reportedly clocked a remarkable 10.4 second time in a 100 metre sprint.

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... la-tackle/

This is the Kind of player Nigeria needs in their midfield.

Akinola......Onyeka

........Alhasan

Add Ejuke and Chukwueze on the wings and watch the team fly.

You people are so funny..anything in England should play for the SE. because they use them as training materials in the uk...my goodness .. many of you have no idea about football

Eaglezbeak wrote: Thu Nov 04, 2021 6:44 am
bret- hart wrote: Thu Nov 04, 2021 3:02 am Heard he wants to play for Nigeria ahead of England.
Where did you hear that?
ANS. He was born in Nigeria too and England is yet to cap him at any level.

The more the merrier.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 04, 2021 11:26 am You people are so funny..anything in England should play for the SE. because they use them as training materials in the uk...my goodness .. many of you have no idea about football
He was born in Nigeria. I think he is holding out for a Naija call up for now but with the mumu coach we have we could still lose him to England.

bret- hart wrote: Thu Nov 04, 2021 8:23 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 04, 2021 11:26 am You people are so funny..anything in England should play for the SE. because they use them as training materials in the uk...my goodness .. many of you have no idea about football
He was born in Nigeria. I think he is holding out for a Naija call up for now but with the mumu coach we have we could still lose him to England.
so nah naija proper them born am... ok that changes everything

Looks like another Pepe to me, Loves the drag back too much. All you need to do is double tag him.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Someone must give a knock on G. Rhor's head and ask him to invite or start making overtures to this Akinola and M. Olise now and be serious about it. Send emissary to them now.

This guy is a baller. I know one when I see one.

He's a talented player. Needs to be playing first team football.