Why Mikel was sacked

"Mikel’s performance was not good and he could not run ,was not mobile and was playing like a tourist that was the reason his contract was cancelled.” Bader Almeraabi , Kuwaiti based football agent told Totori News

“His physical condition was very bad. He was walking on the pitch, instead of running like his other teammates, too bad.

“The club discovered later that he lacked strong physical condition as a professional footballer. His contract had to be terminated,” he said

https://bestchoicesports.com.ng/reveale ... kuwait-sc/
Re: Why Mikel was sacked

**** don make the call, will soon be returning to SE…

gochino wrote: Sat Nov 06, 2021 5:40 pm "Mikel’s performance was not good and he could not run ,was not mobile and was playing like a tourist that was the reason his contract was cancelled.” Bader Almeraabi , Kuwaiti based football agent told Totori News

“His physical condition was very bad. He was walking on the pitch, instead of running like his other teammates, too bad.

“The club discovered later that he lacked strong physical condition as a professional footballer. His contract had to be terminated,” he said

Unfettered freedom of speech. When you have that, you can say pretty much whatever you like but I’m pretty certain that football at Middlesbrough, Trabzonspor and Stoke City is somewhat more competitive than football at Kuwait SC 🤔❗️

Them dey play ball for Kuwait? Abeg make person hear word

Hope his lawyer is looking into this

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Nov 06, 2021 8:47 pm
gochino wrote: Sat Nov 06, 2021 5:40 pm "Mikel’s performance was not good and he could not run ,was not mobile and was playing like a tourist that was the reason his contract was cancelled.” Bader Almeraabi , Kuwaiti based football agent told Totori News

Unfettered freedom of speech. When you have that, you can say pretty much whatever you like but I’m pretty certain that football at Middlesbrough, Trabzonspor and Stoke City is somewhat more competitive than football at Kuwait SC 🤔❗️

But the weather in Kuwait can be harsh. Not the kind of weather an old player close to his retirement would survive running around at high speed.

A younger Mikel in his prime was always pedestrian compared to your typical midfielder, so I don’t know why anyone is surprised he is now being accused of being much slower than his teammates.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

This isn't rant and rave..shocking someone like lolly makes comments about football. So funny and weird. It is like listening to a 2 year old talking about quantum physics.

Lolly wrote: Thu Nov 11, 2021 6:52 am

But the weather in Kuwait can be harsh. Not the kind of weather an old player close to his retirement would survive running around at high speed.

A younger Mikel in his prime was always pedestrian compared to your typical midfielder, so I don’t know why anyone is surprised he is now being accused of being much slower than his teammates.
Lacked strong physical condition?

If he is interested in running he will take to athletics. He need not run like an headless chicken

wanaj0 wrote: Thu Nov 11, 2021 2:14 pm

If he is interested in running he will take to athletics. He need not run like an headless chicken
:lol: :lol: :lol: you should have asked lolly about his own physical condition, talkless of his waist line.. the audacity ....lolly the internet poster stating a profession football player has no physical condition ..chei
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Nov 12, 2021 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

jette1 wrote: Thu Nov 11, 2021 6:12 am Hope his lawyer is looking into this
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Everyone thinks they know what the law is.
Baii

Post by Baii »

This is why it is important for players to have "after football" option.
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better

Baii wrote: Thu Nov 11, 2021 9:19 pm This is why it is important for players to have "after football" option.
so you have the 411 on all the players without after football options? smh

Baii

Post by Baii »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 11, 2021 10:39 pm
Baii wrote: Thu Nov 11, 2021 9:19 pm This is why it is important for players to have "after football" option.
so you have the 411 on all the players without after football options? smh
I dare not assume that as you suggested but was just making a general comment.
“A fanatic is one who entrenches himself in invincible ignorance.”

― OSWALD CHAMBERS, Baffled to Fight Better

To me, Mikel has been a very slow player, like 'snail' on the pitch. I never liked his style of play

The main reason his contract was cancelled is written boldly. Read it again.

And you are being disingenuous if you say Mikel was not always a slow player.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Fri Nov 12, 2021 7:24 am

You are incredibly self-serving, aren’t you? You would take the purported word of a mere football agent, who has no official connection with Mikel’s club, over the club’s own word just because you like the narrative based on a speculative report from an obscure news source. SMH❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Nov 12, 2021 8:20 am

You are incredibly self-serving, aren’t you? You would take the purported word of a mere football agent, who has no official connection with Mikel’s club, over the club’s own word just because you like the narrative based on a speculative report from an obscure news source. SMH❗️

But you didn’t challenge the veracity of the statement initially. You were even trying to defend Mikel with your reference to Stoke and his other recent clubs.

Lolly wrote: Fri Nov 12, 2021 9:49 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Nov 12, 2021 8:20 am

But you didn’t challenge the veracity of the statement initially. You were even trying to defend Mikel with your reference to Stoke and his other recent clubs.
You lack perception. My initial comment clearly made nonsense of the statement. When a statement is so nonsensical then it’s veracity is irrelevant because it is highly unlikely to be true. Think about it. How can a consumate professional who started and completed just about every game for Stoke City this past season and was offered a contract extension at the end of the season by Stoke be considered unfit? That’s a nonsensical claim ❗️