Liberia 0 vs Nigeria 2

Re: Liberia 0 vs Nigeria 1Live

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 7:23 pm
tedder89 wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 7:17 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 7:09 pm
bushboy wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 6:55 pm Osimhen is a poor striker. I don't care he got a penalty! He is POOR!!!
He has been very poor for SE for a few games.

He is definately overhyped. I am sorry to say.
We didn’t play well today even though we created enough chances to win by 3 even 4 but Vic never stopped hustling

We know he has quality but that hunger set him apart from most of his team mates who sometimes looked to be on vacation
So "hustling" is the best thing you can say of Osimehn's performance ?

Why not call the next "hey you" from the Nigerian league if you want "hustle"

Osimehn has lacked composure in his last 3 or 4 games, it is becoming worrying.
His first goal against Leicester is the very definition of composure.
Re: Liberia 0 vs Nigeria 1Live

Osimhen is probably one of the most influential players in a game in Europe! And his finishing has been POOR this term, that just says it all.

Nigeria misuse his talent because we play one-dimensionally. If Nigeria play with some depth in tactics, I guarantee you, you would be singing Osimhen's praises! If you cannot put in decent balls behind the guy, or decent crosses at head height, how do you expect him to execute his formula?

Put Osimhen in most other African sides like Algeria and he would absolutely annihilate.
[/quote]

Reading this reminded me of one Striker Nigeria had in the past ....

BROWN IDEYE :woot:

Re: Liberia 0 vs Nigeria 2

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

...make I follow roll and laff too :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
wonder what could have been if the ref was tough and refused to award both or any penalties since Africa don't use VAR.

Osinhem him go learn, but when?

Watching France execute a 3-5-2 against an opponent playing full defense you just shake your head at our team. I’m more so concerned about the tempo and speed of play of our team. We play so slow while their central defenders barely hang on to the ball, 1 max 2 touches they’ve moved it on. They actually hold the ball more in the opponents third trying to create opportunities. The movement of the team to create passing lanes, midfielders show for and carry the ball, wingers are able to beat their opponents and put in decent crosses. Not some lethargic looking display. We have so far to go…we need to focus on players that are comfortable on the ball, show for it and don’t shy away from it. I like how Ejuke showed and tried to keep possession of the ball but they need to be doing it as a team with simple give and goes, playing around the opposition. I don’t get why we can’t do the basics. But wetin I know sha, I’m just a fan.