Liberia 0 vs Nigeria 2

Time: 5pm Nigerian time

Where to watch: ESPN+, hesgoal.com, Fifa YouTube channel(in selected countries)

Lineup:
3-5-2
Okoye
Awaziem Ekong Balogun
Simon Ndidi Aribo Iwobi Collins
Iheanacho Osimhen
Last edited by naijaguy on Sat Nov 13, 2021 5:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Liberia vs Nigeria Live

I dont know what kind of delusional coach will pick Collins ahead of both Sanusi and Aina at LWB, especially when you are playing a weak team that will likely sit back.

This our coach will remain clueless until the day he dies.

what I do like about this 352 is that with one substitution we can switch to a 433.

You bring on Chukwueze or Ejuke for Ihenacho.

Awaziem goes to RB, Collins to LB and Simon moves up to the wing alongside CHuks or Ejuke.

I am glad and I hope Rohr has realized once and for all that the 442 is a big no no.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Sat Nov 13, 2021 2:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

What time is the game today please?
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Vindave wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 2:30 pm What time is the game today please?
for North America

8am pacific time
11am eastern time

vancity eagle wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 2:30 pm what I do like about this 352 is that with one substitution we can switch to a 433.

You bring on Chukwueze or Ejuke for Ihenacho.

Awaziem goes to RB, Collins to LB and Simon moves up to the wing alongside CHuks or Ejuke.

I am glad and I hope Rohr has realized once and for all that the 442 is a big no no
Watching what we did to Argentina and - was it - France. or England during our friendly games with them, I have always liked the 3-5-2 formation. I call it the 'rampaging' format because with the 3-5-2, we own the midfield and can easily switch to any, especially when defending.

Vindave wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 2:30 pm What time is the game today please?
I read somewhere it's 3pm Nigeria time, but I could be wrong.

Match is at 5pm Nigeria time.

5pm Nigeria time
onovo

Post by onovo »

naijaguy wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 1:54 pm Time: 5pm Nigerian time

Lineup:
3-5-2
Okoye
Awaziem Ekong Balogun
Iheanacho Osimhen
This Rohr is a defensive coach ! He is not the kind of coach that fits naija football culture !

There are all kinds of hints if this line up is right.
Rohr is determined to build a partnership between Nacho and Osimhen.
And he now knows - better late than never I suppose - that we can’t do that in a 4-4-2
He is also committed to Iwobi
Which makes you light in the mid-field
So his wing backs are primarily there to plug space and flood the midfield, and of course defend when needed.

It’s Rohr, so he’s primarily starting his thinking from a defensive posture. That’s just who he is.

But to be fair, if he can get Aribo and Iwobi into advanced positions, if he can get some width, just a bit from Moses and Collins, he would at least have made the SE difficult to beat. Not gonna win any points for aesthetics, but it’s a compelling argument.

And of course you have Ejuke and Chukwueze to change things up if you need to.

I’m no fan of Rohr’s, but his thinking is actually always clear, like it or not (I don’t).

waka-man wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 4:16 pm There are all kinds of hints if this line up is right.
Rohr is determined to build a partnership between Nacho and Osimhen.
And he now knows - better late than never I suppose - that we can’t do that in a 4-4-2
He is also committed to Iwobi
Which makes you light in the mid-field
So his wing backs are primarily there to plug space and flood the midfield, and of course defend when needed.

It’s Rohr, so he’s primarily starting his thinking from a defensive posture. That’s just who he is.

But to be fair, if he can get Aribo and Iwobi into advanced positions, if he can get some width, just a bit from Moses and Collins, he would at least have made the SE difficult to beat. Not gonna win any points for aesthetics, but it’s a compelling argument.

And of course you have Ejuke and Chukwueze to change things up if you need to.

I’m no fan of Rohr’s, but his thinking is actually always clear, like it or not (I don’t).
waka-man,

The reality is that the action on the field will determine exactly the formation. Remember, that Awaziem has played as a wingback several in previous games and it is not necessary that his appearance on the starting list means a 3-man defense.
I will wait until then.

I am happy if Awaziem gets to start, he is the most assured of ALL our defenders, BAR NONE. His problem is just some crazy decisions at times. He is also the most comfortable of the central defenders when going forward with passes.
Last edited by Enugu II on Sat Nov 13, 2021 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The line could very easily be 4-4-1-1 with Awaziem at right back and Collins at left back, and then Iwobi and Moses on either side of Ndidi and Aribo.
But I doubt it.

Any links to watch the game? Fifa YouTube is not working in the UK

waka-man wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 4:38 pm The line could very easily be 4-4-1-1 with Awaziem at right back and Collins at left back, and then Iwobi and Moses on either side of Ndidi and Aribo.
But I doubt it.
we played 352 in the last match with the exact entire "back 5"

Nothing suggests it is a 4411

The good : Rohr has abandonned 442 and realize 352 is the only way to have Nacho or a 2nd striker in the lineup.

The Bad : Collins over Aina or Sanusi is criminal. 352 also means we will see less of Chuks and Ejuke.

Moses Simon I can live with as a wingback, but he should be on the left taking out Collins.

Both Aina and Sanusi are perfect for this formation.

Links ?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

naijaguy wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 1:54 pm Time: 5pm Nigerian time

Lineup:
3-5-2
Okoye
Awaziem Ekong Balogun
Iheanacho Osimhen
I wonder what happened to Bein sports.
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

jette1 wrote: Sat Nov 13, 2021 4:47 pmLinks ?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07N5bmVh6nA
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.
Sota

Post by Sota »

UK sitrep for YouTube FIFATV link:

"Video unavailable
The uploader has not made this video available in your country."

Na wa.😏

9ja subs on the bench players coming out
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

This is the best field this guys would have played on during the group stage. I haven't seen any of field as good as this field and that's unfortunate

Captain Musa just instructed Chukwueze to move from one bench seat to another :D . Nah wah senior Musa :) .

Thank God Ighalo did not make the match day squad