NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1 Live!!!

1naija wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:47 pm Rohr needs to go after this game, regardless of the result
At this point, it's clear the man is NOT good. Maybe we should start a petition to have Rohr released of his post.

maceo4 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:49 pm Positives from this game are the chances being created, so I’m not mad…
:thumb: :thumb:

Abbey wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:49 pm Waiting too see if Rohr is stubborn and not make any changes going into the second half
We have the result we need so far, so don’t expect any subs till late or if CV scores lol

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:49 pmGood half...
For who?

How is Ighalo playing? I just started watching.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Meanwhile Alg 1 - 1 B Faso HT
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

The last 20 minutes of the 1st half have been better than the dross we saw against Liberia. We need to take our chances though...we are creating them.

Algeria 1 - Burkina Faso 1

Africa ain't easy o!

What an utter eyesore.

Ighalo brought back to miss 2 clear sitters and twice fail to find an attacker in a great position with a poor pass.

Troost shown for the utter wastepipe he is. He needs to go.

Still no attack. Just backpassing and hoofing the ball forward.

Iwobi is hiding.

Ndidi should be subbed for Onyeka before he gets a second yellow.

Rohr is just a horrible coach. He needs to be shown the exit regardless of today's result.

Piss poor coach.

bushboy wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:10 pm Turning it off. Will check CE periodically for updates. We are a VERY POOR team.
...we are a very poor country, don't blame the team only.

From the angle of chances created, yes.

But this is truly uninspiring...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

nah real wah, we are so open in the middle, I have zero confidence in that defense.. Ekong should not be captain , talkless of playing .. We are in a huge hole... see how our Middle open like butter.. Mikel why did you have to get older.. this is one pathetic display

We would have been up 3 - 0 if this game were in Port Harcourt or Uyo. Check the history. Lagos is bad luck!

We have too many unintelligent players. Instead of passing away from pressure, they dribble into it. Pathetic❗️
Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I hope it's not 1-1 with 85 minutes, plus extra time!

The YeyeMan wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:50 pm
For who?
Considering how we have played in the past...

Yes, good half. Created more chances... need to tighten up some things.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:47 pm
Odas wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:46 pm For those of you who saw the goals, was CP's goal, direct or by penalty?
CK, Ekong failed to clear his lines
Ok! Thanks a lot, bro
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

maceo4 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:49 pm Positives from this game are the chances being created, so I’m not mad…
:agree: :agree:
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

wale1974 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:50 pm Nawa o.......Why can't we dominate our group like Senegal and Mali?
Your coach is shite but our priority now is to qualify to the final round, football isn't always 2+2=4

aruako1 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:47 pm
Odas wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:46 pm For those of you who saw the goals, was CP's goal, direct or by penalty?
Off a corner kick
Thx bro!

1naija wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:51 pm We would have been up 3 - 0 if this game were in Port Harcourt or Uyo. Check the history. Lagos is bad luck!
It’s the players, not the venue❗️

Second half replace Collins with Zaidu, ditto Ekong with Akpoguma...

Decent half, we need to put more balls on target, but at least we are creating chances. CV is pressing and trying to hit us on the counter which should leave them a bit more vulnerable when we recover and counter. Ighalo's pace prevents us from exploiting that fully.

We could be better in the buildup phase, but this is a bit better than the last game. Moses Simon is doing a decent job defensively, but he isn't as effective going forward. On the other wing, Collins nah pure minus one and we def could do better than him.
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Nov 16, 2021 5:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.