NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1

1naija wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:21 pm I Changed my mind. Rohr must stay. We need continuity.
Nehun!

Kudos to Iwobi.

He balled out. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

1naija wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:21 pm I Changed my mind. Rohr must stay. We need continuity.
The gospel of continuity. Rohr believes in the Nigeria project, more than certain people in the NFF!

We must continue with Rohr :rotf: :rotf:

airwolex wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:14 pm
dhoney wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:12 pm I do not see us beating any of those teams in playoff...the only chance we have is against Ghana..that one sef no sure.
Its sad that this old PE teacher is still around
Bros we will noy beat Ghana. Mark my word. This is our last bus stop. I just feel for Osimhen, thats all
Hopefully, they won't give us another ECOWAS derby in the last rounds of qualifying.

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:25 pm Kudos to Iwobi.

He balled out. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Certainly! He did well
olumide

Post by olumide »

tedder89 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:16 pm Were we this pedestrian in qualifying for 2018 or we took our chances better?

Do we need better finishers...? I'm confused...this is painful to process....
That team was a lot more solid than this one. Similar personnel, but the results on the pitch defensively are a lot difference.

That plus a few outstanding performers saw them through easily. Mikel and Moses were wonderful throughout, Ighalo against Cameroon, Kelechi against Zambia.

This time they have not been solid and there have been less individual great performances going forward. Iheanacho was top class against Liberia, but not good otherwise and Osimhen has been good consistently, but not dominant. That's the difference.

I do not see us making the WC.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:35 pm I do not see us making the WC.
Interesting you say that cause I do see us making it.

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:26 pm
dhoney wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:12 pm I do not see us beating any of those teams in playoff...the only chance we have is against Ghana..that one sef no sure.
Bros we will noy beat Ghana. Mark my word. This is our last bus stop. I just feel for Osimhen, thats all
Hopefully, they won't give us another ECOWAS derby in the last rounds of qualifying.
I would prefer that to getting a North African foe sha

juventuss wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:35 pm I do not see us making the WC.
Honestly, it will be down to matchups.

We matchup well with teams that might want to attack us.

I actually liked that Capo Verde came to play...

Re: NIGERIA 1 VS CAPEVERDE 1 Live!!!

maceo4 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:32 pm Osimhen the Lone Ranger…give him some help **** haba!
If Bush Boy open his mouth again. In short ...

Robbynice wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:39 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:26 pm
I would prefer that to getting a North African foe sha
Naa, Babs.

Derbies are difficult to navigate.

But with Rohr we better not get teams with big players playing for big clubs... as he doesn't believe he stands a chance.

miky

Post by miky »

its all good, we will see whats next
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)
justpower

Post by justpower »

I dont think the players are playing for this coach

justpower wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:45 pm I dont think the players are playing for this coach
He has lost them

We need changes, the AFCON will determine how far we will go

Nigeria is not a major contender for anything. The team is not a good team. Rohr is not a good manager. Nigeria is been taaking for a ride. With all of the strikers we have, Odion Ighalo starts and plays 77 mnutes. Rohr has his favorites. NIgeria can't progress with such a manager.

Flex Swift wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:39 pm Osimhen looks shattered
For me, his best performance so far as a super eagle. He needs more help though.

waka-man wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:40 pm Rohr can’t survive this, can he? Surely we won’t tolerate being put through this when we’ve been given the worlds easiest group
Now is the best time to replace him so the new manager uses the Nations Cup to bed in his ideas before the playoffs in march next year.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

GHANA TEAM AGAINST SOUTH AFRICA WILL BEAT OUR TEAM
thanks

green4life wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:01 pm
waka-man wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:40 pm Rohr can’t survive this, can he? Surely we won’t tolerate being put through this when we’ve been given the worlds easiest group
Now is the best time to replace him so the new manager uses the Nations Cup to bed in his ideas before the playoffs in march next year.
I believe it's in Rohr's contract that he has to win the AFCON otherwise he gets the sack... so we might as well start preparing a new coach cause that ain't happening. I hope NFF have contacted Pitso cause I like his CV.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:51 pm Nigeria is not a major contender for anything. The team is not a good team. Rohr is not a good manager. Nigeria is been taaking for a ride. With all of the strikers we have, Odion Ighalo starts and plays 77 mnutes. Rohr has his favorites. NIgeria can't progress with such a manager.
He has run out of ideas. His decision to recall an Ighalo, whose form he did not know says a lot!

txj wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:42 pm
Odas wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:40 pm Players are looking tired.

That's why every top coach in the WCQs rotates
Rotate ke? He barely uses his subs. I haven’t seen a manager so clueless.