3RD RD IN THE BAG

We got the point ww needed. On to the next one. Congrats to the team. :clap:
Re: 3RD RD IN THE BAG

Other teams will be praying they get us, easy path to Qatar for them.
fajex

Post by fajex »

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:58 pm Other teams will be praying they get us, easy path to Qatar for them.
Sadly true :???:

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 6:58 pm Other teams will be praying they get us, easy path to Qatar for them.
Let them keep praying...
We're Naija. We'll turn up when it matters [he says hopefully]!

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Gotti wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 7:00 pm
Let them keep praying...
:D :D
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Any team not seeded should be praying to get Nigeria! We are a terrible team!
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Poor advert for Naija football yet if we had taken 2 of the chances we had in the first half, it would have been a different game.....

Okoye didn't have much to do.....
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

Let them keep praying...
They just keep moving the goalpost. They wanted qualification but now that it's in bag the new one is. That opponents will be hoping to get Nigeria. Which one is it? If we didn't qualify then opponents wouldn't have to worry about Nigeria. Abi? :roll:
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

I am lost please, guys pardon me. Which one is PLAY OFF again? Do we need to engage in PLAY OFF to qualify for Qatar again despite the fact that we won our group?
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Let them keep praying...
Dont fool yourself when the team you have been seeing proves otherwise.

Vindave wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:02 pm I am lost please, guys pardon me. Which one is PLAY OFF again? Do we need to engage in PLAY OFF to qualify for Qatar again despite the fact that we won our group?
Nine other teams won their groups as swell. Africa only have 5 slots. So the ten teams that won their group will do a home and away playoffs with the winners heading to Quatar.

Vindave wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:02 pm I am lost please, guys pardon me. Which one is PLAY OFF again? Do we need to engage in PLAY OFF to qualify for Qatar again despite the fact that we won our group?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: vindave has been sleeping , after AFCON there is a playoff for all CAF teams

Let them keep praying...
Knock on [ply]wood :lol:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:24 pm
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: vindave has been sleeping , after AFCON there is a playoff for all CAF teams
E be like say Oga Vindave go buy ticket and hotel bookings after the match meanwhile our boys are 2 still a long games away from Qatar possibility :lol: