The NEW SE COACH HAS BEEN REVEALED

According to the most trusted source, and he is Serbian

Re: The NEW SE COACH HAS BEEN REVEALED

lmao.

https://www.transfermarkt.us/mladen-krs ... iner/19459

Good luck to him. I'm sure his lawyers are working on a 100 page terms of agreement before the announcement. Not much experience but he looks the part. He's not African and he's no Rohr, 2 outstanding qualities that Nigerians will scoop up like water in a desert.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

I will reserve my comments until I see the signing first and then the old and new SE personnel he invites.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

This is not concluded, but hopefully whoever we get will be allowed to perform
without interference or any of our unnecessary drama.

Managerial record looks... Looks can be deceiving.

fabio wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:34 pm Managerial record looks... Looks can be deceiving.
It looks good, doesn't have much but we know he chopped Koboko at the WC.

Not very experienced but I watched live as his Serbian team bossed and beat Nigeria 2-0 in a pre-WC friendly in 2018. He replaced Slavoljub Muslin, who had qualified Serbia for the 2018 WC. Muslin was unpopular for being rigid and not playing Sergej Milinković-Savic, a very creative player (sounds familiar?)

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:36 pm
fabio wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:34 pm Managerial record looks... Looks can be deceiving.
Last minute loss to Switzerland and 2-0 loss to Brazil.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

My only issue is that we have ex-internationals who have even more exposure to the highest level of the game than this guy. Why not give them the chance? Why not? Finidi, Amunike, Oliseh…Even in Serbia, Guys like Finidi, Amunike are cult heroes! Believe it or not. I used to work with people from there that would never stop talking about Amunike, Finidi etc. highly respected out there. they even know more about our ex-internationals than the average Nigerian.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:44 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:36 pm
Last minute loss to Switzerland and 2-0 loss to Brazil.
A loss is a loss. No evidence this guy is quality but I wish him well.

aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:39 pm Not very experienced but I watched live as his Serbian team bossed and beat Nigeria 2-0 in a pre-WC friendly in 2018. He replaced Slavoljub Muslin, who had qualified Serbia for the 2018 WC. Muslin was unpopular for being rigid and not playing Sergej Milinković-Savic, a very creative player (sounds familiar?)
So what happened after he played Savic the creative player? Did they start winning?

Not sure if this is the right choice, but at least he is young and will want to make a name for himself.

I will say this. I do not trust any Nigerian coach to not show complete bias and influence in his player selection. They are likely to try and market local players, we've seen it plenty in the past so why should I assume any different.

The good thing about a foreigner is that he will just come and choose the best players, no bias.

Were there to be a guarantee that Amuneke would choose the best players, I might consider him over this guy, but this guy has been to a world cup.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:52 pm Not sure if this is the right choice, but at least he is young and will want to make a name for himself.
Is that all? Retiring in Africa at 47yrs. :laugh: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:50 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 5:39 pm Not very experienced but I watched live as his Serbian team bossed and beat Nigeria 2-0 in a pre-WC friendly in 2018. He replaced Slavoljub Muslin, who had qualified Serbia for the 2018 WC. Muslin was unpopular for being rigid and not playing Sergej Milinković-Savic, a very creative player (sounds familiar?)
So what happened after he played Savic the creative player? Did they start winning?
do you support a coach or your national team? you can leave with ****

He won some and lost some. Are you too lazy to Google?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 6:02 pm
He is already picking fights even though the man has not been appointed. The man won't be my first choice but I'll give him a chance if appointed, just as I give every manager.

Serbia lost games at the WC, but they played a good brand of football. With Nigeria, he will have better quality players to pick from. I am cautiously optimistic.

aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 6:11 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 6:02 pm
He is already picking fights even though the man has not been appointed. The man won't be my first choice but I'll give him a chance if appointed, just as I give every manager.
abi oo, We need a change ASAP ..I welcome he new coach.. As manager of Serbia played 19 won 9 drew 5 lost 5

won the Budesliga as a player with Werder in 2003

If true, another missed opportunity…🤔❗️

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 21, 2021 6:13 pm
abi oo, We need a change ASAP ..I welcome he new coach.. As manager of Serbia played 19 won 9 drew 5 lost 5

won the Budesliga as a player with Werder in 2003
Rohr played for Bayern Munich

He coached a Serbian club, I wonder if he is aware of Sadiq while he was the top striker in the Serbian league. Would this help Sadiq get a callup.