Nigeria Can No Longer Guarantee Rohr's Safety.......

I hope some parts of this story are not true. While a large number of Nigerians want Rohr out, it is SHOCKING (To state the least) that a country can state that it cannot guarantee the safety of someone in the country. This is just plain ridiculous, if true.....
‘Rohr 100% gone, government wants him out of Super Eagles’
Score Nigeria Editor by Score Nigeria Editor November 25, 2021 9:40 pm
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/rohr-100-go ... er-eagles/

Gernot Rohr is “100% gone as the government do not want him” as Super Eagles coach, according to former national team spokesman Idah Peterside.

Peterside also added on SuperSport TV tonight that the NFF have also told Rohr they can no longer guarantee his personal safety because of the anger against him in the country.

He further said the NFF are locked in negotiations with the lawyers of the 68-year-old coach for him to be paid off with a year’s salary.

“They do not want a legal argument like talking about his breaching his contract by not staying for as long as six months in Nigeria, and would rather an amicable settlement is reached between the parties,” Peterside revealed.

“He should just take his payoff.”

In the meantime, the former Super Eagles goalkeeper has backed Emmanuel Amuneke to lead the country to the delayed AFCON in Cameroon with a foreign coach coming in for the final 2022 World Cup playoffs in March 2022.

He suggested Amuneke lead a Super Eagles coaching crew that should include Salisu Yusuf, Joseph Yobo as well as Finidi George to Cameroon.
Last edited by Enugu II on Sat Nov 27, 2021 12:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Nigeria Can No Longer Guarantee Rohr's Safety.......

Fake news! Whose security could they guarantee in the first place? There's no history of foreign or local national team coaches been physically attacked. This is like a chronic debtor telling his creditor the dog ate the check he wanted to give the creditor. Pay up or shut up.

...iddiots mouthing off again. Who Be Peterside, na for whose side him dey? the thieves as usual.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 26, 2021 11:35 pm Fake news! Whose security could they guarantee in the first place? There's no history of foreign or local national team coaches been physically attacked. This is like a chronic debtor telling his creditor the dog ate the check he wanted to give the creditor. Pay up or shut up.
Maybe your Ifa can help guarantee your white lord's safety? :rotf: :rotf: Abi Ifa don retire? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 12:19 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 26, 2021 11:35 pm Fake news! Whose security could they guarantee in the first place? There's no history of foreign or local national team coaches been physically attacked. This is like a chronic debtor telling his creditor the dog ate the check he wanted to give the creditor. Pay up or shut up.
Maybe your Ifa can help guarantee your white lord's safety? :rotf: :rotf: Abi Ifa don retire? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Danfo,

But there is absolutely no reason for NFF to make such a statement if indeed they did. What is the point really?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

... exactly the same question I asked. Which is, whose safety and security is guaranteed in Nigeria these days?

On the other hand, I think what the NFF is saying to coach Rohr is: Look here o'dboy, if dem kidnap you, awa hand no dey from now on, so take whatever payoff we dey give you and vamus :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

From the content of the article, it seems the NFF is going to use Rohr's not living in Nigeria for six months (as a violation of his contract) against him.

Kai, na wa-oo

Odas wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 12:39 am
... exactly the same question I asked. Which is, whose safety and security is guaranteed in Nigeria these days?

On the other hand, I think what the NFF is saying to coach Rohr is: Look here o'dboy, if dem kidnap you, awa hand no dey from now on, so take whatever payoff we dey give you and vamus :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The best way for them to guarantee his safety is to pay him and escort him on a short trip to MMA. :laugh:

Bunch of scandalous crooks and Oni gbeses! :laugh:

This is all part of the ploy to force him to resign rather than pay him what he is due. If Rohr doesn’t resign, but stays abroad, they will fire him for cause and not pay him nothing. Classic gangster move that shouldn’t be in the reserve for a national association.

If I were Rohr, I will refuse to resign. Simply contact the German embassy, arrange your own security and stay in Nigeria. No harm will come to him.

deanotito wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 1:17 am This is all part of the ploy to force him to resign rather than pay him what he is due. If Rohr doesn’t resign, but stays abroad, they will fire him for cause and not pay him nothing. Classic gangster move that shouldn’t be in the reserve for a national association.

If I were Rohr, I will refuse to resign. Simply contact the German embassy, arrange your own security and stay in Nigeria. No harm will come to him.
Counter gangster move there. :clap:
This Nff tactic is not even close to gangster, it's rudimentary herdsmen/bandit move.

...let them behave so, they will hear from them oyinbo court, and Nigeria football will be put in quandary.

Odas wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 12:42 am From the content of the article, it seems the NFF is going to use Rohr's not living in Nigeria for six months (as a violation of his contract) against him.

Kai, na wa-oo
They can and should use it legitimately but if only they provided Rohr with accommodation to resude in the country.

mcal wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 3:33 am ...let them behave so, they will hear from them oyinbo court, and Nigeria football will be put in quandary.
Like somebody wrote on another thread. "Nigerians don't understand how the functioning world works". Here we have an indirect threat to Rohr's life by a football federation but they gleefully look the other way. If true , this will not be taken lightly by FIFA. We're entering the twilight zone here. This is unheard of in sports administration.

Enugu II wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 3:45 am
Odas wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 12:42 am From the content of the article, it seems the NFF is going to use Rohr's not living in Nigeria for six months (as a violation of his contract) against him.

Kai, na wa-oo
They can and should use it legitimately but if only they provided Rohr with accommodation to resude in the country.
Why turn to tricks? Why not just fire him? Terminate his contract and let him walk. What's wrong with that?

deanotito wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 1:17 am This is all part of the ploy to force him to resign rather than pay him what he is due. If Rohr doesn’t resign, but stays abroad, they will fire him for cause and not pay him nothing. Classic gangster move that shouldn’t be in the reserve for a national association.

Hehe these small children... you guys continue to underestimate Nigeria. Two words -- Umaru Dikko :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 5:03 am
Enugu II wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 3:45 am

Kai, na wa-oo
Why turn to tricks? Why not just fire him? Terminate his contract and let him walk. What's wrong with that?
wah wah wah.. keep crying! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This stupidity needs be nipped in the bud by the government. What some might think is a joke
is what can cause a lot of damage to the country. Nigerians should realize that the lawlessness
we are used to may not be acceptable world wide. If we want to belong to the community of
nations, we should stop acting carelessly, lest our actions cost us more than we can imagine.
I'm truly surprised by some of the respondents to this thread.

Odas wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 12:39 am

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

joao wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 6:43 am This stupidity needs be nipped in the bud by the government. What some might think is a joke
is what can cause a lot of damage to the country. Nigerians should realize that the lawlessness
we are used to may not be acceptable world wide. If we want to belong to the community of
nations, we should stop acting carelessly, lest our actions cost us more than we can imagine.
The ignorance is stunning. If anything happens to Rohr after this publication we can kiss football goodbye for years. You cannot and Must never deliberately endanger the life of a football official as a federation. Nff needs to make a statement on this asap.

Mods should delete this thread until verified.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 6:01 am

Hehe these small children... you guys continue to underestimate Nigeria. Two words -- Umaru Dikko :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: leave them .. them never see anything yet... no be only dikko sef.. namdi wey dem catch

joao wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 6:43 am This stupidity needs be nipped in the bud by the government. What some might think is a joke
The responses on this thread are all fictional scenarios, now being discussed with an intensity as if fact.
People just wan vent.
Probably nothing close to reality.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 6:01 am

Nothing will happen to him. Well worn Nigerian tactic of sending threats via unknown cell phone numbers, shady people showing up around your gate. 99 times out of 100, na just scare tactics.

Any harm coming to Rohr would be tantamount to a disaster for Nigeria. And it won’t happen. He shouldn’t allow them bully him out of what is due him