Finally! NFF technical director speaks

Home Eagles in Flight Rohr situation very much under control, Eguavoen assures
EAGLES IN FLIGHT
Rohr situation very much under control, Eguavoen assures
By Abdulquadir Adedapo - November 25, 2021 149 0

Super Eagles’ legend and former coach, Augustine Eguavoen has assured millions of Nigeria that the team will return to glory days soon and that they should trust the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) on its stand that Coach Gernot Rohr has not been sacked, AOIFootball.com reports.

Eguavoen, who is the Technical Director of the NFF, further explained that the situation with Eagles manager Gernot Rohr is well under control and the public will be briefed soon.

“This is the same team that has done perfectly well in the past through recently there has been ups and downs in terms of performance. This I think sometimes is normal.

“Something is just wrong somewhere because they are playing the same style of football, same personnel in terms of coaching and playing personnel but we will try to look at it and proffer solutions to it; maybe it’s time for some soul searching for both players and officials to speak up,” Eguavoen said.

He added that the NFF has since debunked news of the sack of Coach Rohr, whilst advising the public not to panic about the situation.

“Since the powers that be which I’m part too, have debunked news of his sack, that means there is no need for anybody to start saying something else. However, nobody should panic because nature will take its course in due time,” Eguavoen concluded.

https://aoifootball.com/2021/11/25/rohr ... n-assures/
Goalgetter
Re: Finally! NFF technical director speaks

Post by Goalgetter »

He makes no sense there. A case of saying a lot without much substance. In the end no takeaways. Utter waste of time.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Goalgetter wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 9:28 pm He makes no sense there. A case of saying a lot without much substance. In the end no takeaways. Utter waste of time.
The Nff technical director cannot run his mouth like Bigporker or VE on CE. What he said is very clear and makes sense.

Too much noise no substance, the goal and message is CLEAR if Rohr will remain as coach

(1). He has to win the AFCON or at least make it to the finals, otherwise he gets the sack... no excuses.

(2). He has to now drop certain players who are his "favorites" and MUST effect personnel changes in his squad, and the style of football must be appealing to Nigerian fans and not the garbage he has been feeding us.

(3). He MUST qualify for the world cup no matter what group we get seeded to in the playoffs... no excuses.

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 10:51 pm Too much noise no substance, the goal and message is CLEAR if Rohr will remain as coach

(1). He has to win the AFCON or at least make it to the finals, otherwise he gets the sack... no excuses.

(2). He has to now drop certain players who are his "favorites" and MUST effect personnel changes in his squad, and the style of football must be appealing to Nigerian fans and not the garbage he has been feeding us.

(3). He MUST qualify for the world cup no matter what group we get seeded to in the playoffs... no excuses.

Ok.

1, He agrees.

2, His salary and bonuses must be paid as due or the deal is terminated.

3, Das all.

Goalgetter wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 9:28 pm He makes no sense there. A case of saying a lot without much substance. In the end no takeaways. Utter waste of time.
Egu was not involved in any of the meetings, so I can only guess he feels compelled to say something about what he doesn’t really know.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 11:17 pm
Egu was not involved in any of the meetings, so I can only guess he feels compelled to say something about what he doesn’t really know.
You seem to be everywher. If the technical committee director wasn't at the meeting then who was there and what were they there for?
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 10:51 pm Too much noise no substance, the goal and message is CLEAR if Rohr will remain as coach

But this would amount to waiting until the inevitable happens. On the basis of recent string of results and performances (this is not a one-off.. it goes as far back as conceding 4 goals at home against Sierra Leone). It is clear that the team right now is on a downward spiral. There’s a clear pattern. They will win some games here and there but the holistic picture isn’t looking too good if we have any ambitions. A Rhor coached team will not qualify for the Afcon final and will certainly not qualify for the World Cup. Rhor will tell you all the remaining teams have “better players.” It would be utterly irresponsible for the NFF and Nigerians in general to wait for all of that to happen.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 11:58 pm
You seem to be everywhere. If the technical committee director wasn't at the meeting then who was there and what were they there for?
C'mon Emir KONGI, you seem to forget that in our Naija those appointed to offices
are not necessarily in charge of things. Lolly knows the true 'stakeholders', which is
why his rumors are more credible than official reports.
This is why we fans should not be hyperventilating on these issues, as we are merely
considered to be onlookers.

joao wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 2:46 am
You seem to be everywhere. If the technical committee director wasn't at the meeting then who was there and what were they there for?
C'mon Emir KONGI, you seem to forget that in our Naija those appointed to offices
are not necessarily in charge of things. Lolly knows the true 'stakeholders', which is
This is why we fans should not be hyperventilating on these issues, as we are merely
Joao

We actually share similar thought on this. I will not be surprised if Egu is out of the loop. These meetings are actually and often held by a kitchen cabinet. It will just be among board members who have Amaju's ears and often designed to alert them of ongoing stuff and to gain their support. Nothing more.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:08 am
joao wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 2:46 am
Joao

We actually share similar thought on this. I will not be surprised if Egu is out of the loop. These meetings are actually and often held by a kitchen cabinet. It will just be among board members who have Amaju's ears and often designed to alert them of ongoing stuff
and to gain their support. Nothing more.
And that why there will be no real improvement,the NFF is run by amateurs!

Goalgetter wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 9:28 pm He makes no sense there. A case of saying a lot without much substance. In the end no takeaways. Utter waste of time
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I think Eguaveon did what he is supposed to do, which is to be diplomatic and possibly deny any news, or statement saying couch Rohr is terminated, or about to.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 10:06 pm
The Nff technical director cannot run his mouth like Bigporker or VE on CE. What he said is very clear and makes sense
I think so too. It's called 'diplomacy', :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: