ODEGBAMI on SE: "This Mu-mu Must STOP"

Re: ODEGBAMI on SE: "This Mu-mu Must STOP"

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 12:26 am
Enugu II wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 8:23 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 8:10 pm
Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 6:22 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:49 pm I really hate this black versus white stuff. Uncle Sege fall my hand on this one.
You might hate it but that's the reality of the world.

2021 going to 2022, Pinnick would shudder at an ex-pat taking his job as a football administrator but has no qualms scavenging the globe to find a coach for the Eagles.

Truth be told, we need a foreign football administrator more than a foreign coach.
Bros, you have quickly forgotten that we went a few years without a foreign coach and only brought in one when our local coaches could not deliver. We had Keshi, Oliseh and Siasia fumble through two failed AFCON qualifications. Don’t blame Amaju.

Let just get the best we can get, white or black. Many of us here don’t have any problem working for a white man, most in the white mans land. Ans they welcome us with open hands. So why is it an issue for the white man to come to our country for employment opportunities?

That is history without context.

Amaju came in with a decided goal of replacing Keshi with foreign coach. You forget that his first attempt failed because the Presidency intervened.

He then worked on destabilizing Keshi with hired protesters at the Sudan game. It will not be forgotten. Then they used the invitation of an Abuja club player to fire Keshi.

Amaju was persuaded to hire Oliseh. He wanted an European. Because of the subversion of keshi we found ourselves in unusual position to fight for one qualification berth with EGYPT!!

How soon we forget!!
Dude seriously shut up !

When Keshi failed spectacularly , he was "sabotaged" ? According to you?

Yet Rohr is fully to blame for everything.

You are so transparent and you cannot offer anything outside of your "black man being downtrodden" narrative.

It's really old and pathetic.

Nigerians and Africans are not the only ones who hire foreign coaches.

Usually you try and get the best you can. Not the blackest.

Many countries who are better than us have gone for foreign coaches.

We've had 3 home based coaches in a row fail to qualify us for a common afcon, all engaging in blatant corruption and wuru wuru. Forgive us for not wanting to jump to the next unqualified former international. Especially one who finished DEAD LAST of 24 teams at the last afcon.

No thanks.
Unfortunately I am not brainwashed. You may worship the foreign even when the facts stare at you. It is really unfortunate. In my view the job must be open to qualified Nigerians and their are many. The fact that they are Nigerians should not be a disqualigier in their own country.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 12:30 am
Dammy wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 9:20 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:49 pm I really hate this black versus white stuff. Uncle Sege fall my hand on this one.

2021 going to 2022, Pinnick would shudder at an ex-pat taking his job as a football administrator but has no qualms scavenging the globe to find a coach for the Eagles.

Truth be told, we need a foreign football administrator more than a foreign coach.
Bros, you have quickly forgotten that we went a few years without a foreign coach and only brought in one when our local coaches could not deliver. We had Keshi, Oliseh and Siasia fumble through two failed AFCON qualifications. Don’t blame Amaju.

Let just get the best we can get, white or black. Many of us here don’t have any problem working for a white man, most in the white mans land. Ans they welcome us with open hands. So why is it an issue for the white man to come to our country for employment opportunities?

Amaju came in with a decided goal of replacing Keshi with foreign coach. You forget that his first attempt failed because the Presidency intervened.

He then worked on destabilizing Keshi with hired protesters at the Sudan game. It will not be forgotten. Then they used the invitation of an Abuja club player to fire Keshi.

Amaju was persuaded to hire Oliseh. He wanted an European. Because of the subversion of keshi we found ourselves in unusual position to fight for one qualification berth with EGYPT!!

How soon we forget!!
E11, this your narrative is so biased and full of falsehood! Pinnick did not hire any protesters against Keshi, I watched the match live and the shouts of "Keshi Out" was spontaneous and reverberated all over the stadium. The only way your assertion is possible is if Pinnick hired the entire stadium!
My friend, Sunday Ajayi, was a member of the NFF Executive committee that "tried" Keshi and he told me that the said player had no NFF player registration either amateur or professional! In essence,he was not registered with any club, so where was he scouted and invited to the SE? The coach was using the national team to market players and helping his agent friends! This same player was managed by the agent of Michael Babatunde, a controversial selection for the 2014 WC. If you don't see anything wrong with that then there's something wrong with your moral compass!
According to EII

The coach can be corrupt and fail to meet his objectives, so long as he is Nigerian.
Reading comprehension may be a problem for you but hopefully it isnt for many others.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

How soon we forget!!
Dude seriously shut up !

You are so transparent and you cannot offer anything outside of your "black man being downtrodden" narrative.

We've had 3 home based coaches in a row fail to qualify us for a common afcon, all engaging in blatant corruption and wuru wuru. Forgive us for not wanting to jump to the next unqualified former international. Especially one who finished DEAD LAST of 24 teams at the last afcon.

No thanks.
Had Keshi "failed spectacularly" when you threw a tantrum and ran off to support Cote d'ivoire? I recall that he had drawn his first two games and won the third.

First game where his team was the better team despite playing with 10 men in the last 20 minutes and conceding a last minute equaliser against the team they eventuallybeat in the final. Second game was against the defending champions who drew with us due to a penalty so dubious that the referee was sent home.

Third game where he won with two goals in the last 10 minutes against Ethiopia.

Where was the "spectacular failure" then?

danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:01 am
mcal wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 2:32 am ...too long 'tory from Mathematical, just say pay the man and let him go, and we see Nigeria football nose dive with another journey man.

Now your comments on the other thread makes sense :rotf: :rotf: Now I see why you were hurt that your massa will be nipped in Lagos if he does not pack his bags and evacuate the country. EU ko, EU ni! :lol: :lol: let him not heed the warning he has been given and he will learn a very painful lesson! tell that to your Massa. :oops:
...so far y'all fear mongers have not scared the old man away because you can't pay him :rotf: :rotf:

mcal wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 4:34 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:01 am
mcal wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 2:32 am ...too long 'tory from Mathematical, just say pay the man and let him go, and we see Nigeria football nose dive with another journey man.

Now your comments on the other thread makes sense :rotf: :rotf: Now I see why you were hurt that your massa will be nipped in Lagos if he does not pack his bags and evacuate the country. EU ko, EU ni! :lol: :lol: let him not heed the warning he has been given and he will learn a very painful lesson! tell that to your Massa. :oops:
...so far y'all fear mongers have not scared the old man away because you can't pay him :rotf: :rotf:

wah wah wah! EU! EU! EU! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Enugu II wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 9:27 pm
Dammy wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 9:20 pm

How soon we forget!!
E11, this your narrative is so biased and full of falsehood! Pinnick did not hire any protesters against Keshi, I watched the match live and the shouts of "Keshi Out" was spontaneous and reverberated all over the stadium. The only way your assertion is possible is if Pinnick hired the entire stadium!
My friend, Sunday Ajayi, was a member of the NFF Executive committee that "tried" Keshi and he told me that the said player had no NFF player registration either amateur or professional! In essence,he was not registered with any club, so where was he scouted and invited to the SE? The coach was using the national team to market players and helping his agent friends! This same player was managed by the agent of Michael Babatunde, a controversial selection for the 2014 WC. If you don't see anything wrong with that then there's something wrong with your moral compass!

The NFF need not hire the entire stadium. All it needs to do is hire a few. That can then generate the rest. A riot need to hire everyone that eventually participates in a riot. The theory of of a riot requires a simple number if a few to get the rest to act.

Was the player mentioned not a member of an Abuja club. Are you then stating that the NFF was spreading falsehood by stating that he was a member of a low level Abuja club? These things were part of statements made by the NFF in its public case against Keshi. They are not my statement but part of public statement issued by the NFF following Green's investigation.

Dammy, if you have forgotten so soo may you please rewad below the piece by Colin Udoh at the time and was posted here. All you need do is do a search.

Now, Dammy, will you be willing to accuse Colin Udoh of falsehood?
Despite protestations to the contrary, last weekend's events have very clearly illustrated that the seemingly calm relationship between Nigeria coach Stephen Keshi and his employers at the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) was just the prelude to a storm.

Things bubbled over on Friday when the NFF found Keshi's name on a shortlist published by the Ivory Coast FA. According to the Ivorians, the listed coaches had "indicated their intentions" to replace manager Herve Renard, who left last month to take up coaching duties with Ligue 1 club Lille.

It was not to be an entirely amusing discovery. A flurry of phone calls followed, in which Ivorian FA officials confirmed to their Nigerian counterparts that Keshi had indeed applied for the position.

A disciplinary committee hearing was scheduled for Tuesday, at which Keshi was expected to state his own side of the case. Keshi's agent Emmanuel Ado released a statement via Facebook that was intended to clarify issues but only served to muddy the waters.

Rather than categorically deny that Keshi applied to the Ivory Coast, the majority of Ado's statement obfuscated and ended with accusations directed at "enemies of peace" for trying to cause "distractions".

Two days later, it was full-blown warfare as Ado released another Facebook post. This time, the gloves were off, and it put into words what had been an open secret since Keshi signed his new contract: that all was not well between the two parties.

There is a widespread belief that the NFF only re-signed Keshi under pressure from the very top of the Nigerian government and can't wait to be rid of him. Ado's furious post all but confirmed that. He pointedly accused certain unnamed people, presumably members of the NFF executive committee, of trying to get Keshi sacked with claims that the coach was behind the arrest of former NFF president Aminu Maigari and ExCo member Chris Green last year.

Even more stunning, Ado claimed that these people prayed for the Super Eagles to lose against Chad in order to make it easier to fire Keshi. In the buildup to this month's African Nations Cup qualifier against Chad, Keshi was at his diplomatic best as he deflected questions of any lingering conflict with the NFF.

These extraordinary allegations from Ado speak to a simmering undercurrent of deep distrust between coach and federation. Lending credibility to this state of affairs is the NFF's decision to strip Keshi of the sole responsibility for player selection.

This action was apparently triggered by three puzzling selection decisions.

The first, during his first term, was Stephen Morah, a player from the National Youth Service Corps who had never played for any club side. Morah failed to make the grade and has not been heard of since.

Last month Keshi called up amateur player Joe Omale of Dekina Dragons into the squad to face Chad. Two days into training camp, the player was unceremoniously axed for not being good enough.

What seemed to prove the final straw was the call-up of another non-league player, Okechukwu Gabriel, a forward from Water FC. NFF bosses were particularly irked, not only by Keshi's decision to give a place to a player who failed to make the final cut for the Under-20 World Cup squad, but to hand him the senior team's revered No. 10 shirt.

While this may look bad at first glance, Keshi has always been known to favour building from the ground up by blooding unknown talent.

Sunday Mba, unknown to all but the keenest followers of Nigerian league football, emerged as the hero of the 2013 Nations Cup triumph.

Babatunde Michael raised eyebrows when he was picked for the World Cup. When he suffered a broken arm during group play, Nigerians wailed in despair. Many point to his absence as a key reason the Super Eagles failed to go beyond the round of 16.

And then there is China-based Aaron Samuel, whose heroics as a substitute came so close to rescuing the Super Eagles' bacon in their ultimately unsuccessful quest to reach the 2015 African Nations Cup finals. More recently, against Chad, Kingsley Madu, Anderson Esiti and William Troost-Ekong continued that shining tradition.

The only difference, perhaps, is that these are professional players, not amateurs.

Still, Keshi's personal defence has not closed the coaching issue. Green, chairman of the NFF's disciplinary committee and one of those widely believed to be among Ado's targets, says the investigation will continue, with a letter to the Ivorian FA to establish how they came to shortlist Keshi in the first place.

For now, this storm may have abated somewhat, but if the past is anything to go by, brace for more in the coming months.

That the manager is able to operate in such an atmosphere is something of a modern marvel. As Ado pointed out in a radio interview, "Keshi is not a quitter and will continue to do his job like a professional."

This no longer has the look of a marriage of convenience. Divorce, of the fractious variety, is an option that remains permanently on the table.

Colin Udoh is the editor of KickOffNigeria.com and African football correspondent for ESPN FC. Follow him on Twitter @ColinUdoh.
While at it, you may also do well to check this. As it appears you may be the one attempting to hoist FALSEHOOD on CE. However, the Internet does not sleep nor does it forget either.
Gabriel Okechukwu: From sacking Stephen Keshi to saving Salisu Yusuf
https://www.aclsports.com/gabriel-okech ... isu-yusuf/
Gabriel Okechukwu: From sacking Stephen Keshi to saving Salisu Yusuf
Fisayo DairoJanuary 29, 2018News2 Comments

The stage was the Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna on a sunny and peppy Saturday afternoon of June 13, 2015 when Nigeria’s Super Eagles began their 2017 AFCON qualification campaign against Chad.

It was a much changed Nigerian side filled with youthfulness and players earmarked for the future. A certain Odion Ighalo came off the bench in that game to devastating effect while a youngster, Gabriel Okechukwu – 19 at that time – was named among the substitutes.

Not only was Okechukwu registered as an academy player, he was also assigned the Number 10 jersey, famously worn by the magisterial Jay-Jay Okocha and up to that time, the enigmatic John Mikel Obi.

Okechukwu did not get to taste action on that day but that singular ‘audacity’ (as the top hierarchy of Nigeria’s Football Federation called it) by the late Stephen Keshi served as the perfect springboard for the NFF who had been looking for every possibility to disengage with Keshi.

That decision by Keshi started a series of events including query and a possible breach of contract by nursing interest in another (Coted’voire) job. These culminated in Keshi’s dismissal the following month and the player who was with an Abuja academy at that time Water FC made for all sort of banters across social media.

Fast forward two and half years later, Okechukwu had been toted to Ukraine for an unsuccessful stint but promptly returned home to join high-flying Nigeria Professional Football League side Akwa United midway through the 2017 season.

It turned a smart decision as the 6ft 7′ striker earned a recall to the national team, albeit the home based Super Eagles and then won Nigeria’s cup competition with Akwa United, scoring the decisive penalty in their shootout victory over Niger Tornadoes in Lagos.

He was part of the home based Super Eagles side which lost in the final of the WAFU Cup to Ghana in September but kept his place for January’s African Nations Championships despite not doing anything out of the ordinary in Ghana or in months after.

Okechukwu sat out Nigeria’s first two games in Morocco and had to wait until the third game against Equatorial Guinea was safely won before he was handed his competition debut. He barely touched the ball in his six-minute cameo but not to worry, his day of reckoning was beckoning.

That day came in Nigeria’s next game – a quarter final game in Tangier – against Angola. The Eagles missed a number of scoring opportunities and were heading out of the competition when an injury to wonderkid Sunday Faleye prompted Salisu Yusuf to call on Okechukwu with about thirty minutes left to play.

He made his presence felt in the attack and although he missed a glorious chance to pull Nigeria level on 77 minutes, his strike partner Anthony Okpotu redeemed himself with a late equaliser, sending the game to extra-time.

Cometh the hour, Cometh the Man! After a goalless first half of extra time where both teams looked jaded and seemingly settling for shootouts, Okechukwu took his destiny in his own hand. Picking up a loose ball after Dayo Ojo’s free kick appeal was waved away, he decisioned one, two, Angolan defenders before shooting from the edge of the penalty box.

The luck that has trailed Okechukwu all his career also followed the ball as it took a deflection off Angolan defender Wilson and beyond his goalkeeper Landu Mavanga.

Typically, the Nigerian social media sphere at that point had been filled with hues, blames, swear words and sometimes curses towards the players and the technical crew. Many, even after the win have questioned the tactical nous of the coaches and an exit at that point will most definitely mean a significant low in the coaching profile of Salisu Yusuf.

However, Okechukwu’s goal made the difference. It brought joy, not only to millions of Nigerians back home but to Nigerian journalists who froze away in the cold of Tangier watching these boys (including yours sincerely).

His namesake Okechukwu Keshi was the last and only Nigerian coach to get this far in the competition but was dismissed starting from the decision to name him in his Match Day squad in mid-2015.

Keshi is no more, but Gabriel Okechukwu has returned the favour by saving the job and perhaps life of another national team coach, Salisu Yusuf.

Cover image credit: NG Super Eagles Twitter
Bro, I believe you know what PR is, and that is why not everything is put out in public. I have just recounted what I was told by someone with the inner knowledge. Also, you don't seem to see anything wrong in inviting an amateur player to the SE?I know that you know how agents keep players in academies in Nigeria, while looking for foreign clubs for them, and the various national teams are used to market these players. The main reason why Nigerians supported Rohr is the transparency in team selection (something he has deviated from recently), which appears to be impossible for Nigerian coaches to do because of all types of pressure and sentiments they succumb to.
Give me a honest Nigerian coach, and I will support him.

Dude seriously shut up !

No thanks.
But Keshi was actively sabotaged by the NFF. THAT'S A FACT!

He also found himself on the other side of a leadership battle following the NFF elections.

They sabotaged him during the 2013 AFCON. They sabotaged him before the Confederation cup to the point the players refused to board the plane to Brazil. They sabotaged him at the World Cup proper to the point the Federal Government had to fly funds to Brazil. They were recruiting a potential replacement for him after the World Cup. The only saving grace Keshi had was the then President, Goodluck Jonathan. Pinnick finally was able to get him out during the AFCON qualification because most Naijarians and Eagles fans were not paying particular attention. Pinnick was owing the man salaries and bonuses. After he was pressured to retain him, Pinnick offered him a much lower salary in a bid to force Keshi to walk away. Keshi didn't bite... Pinnick then decided to sacrifice AFCON qualification in a bid to get himself the coach he wanted. Even the hiring of Oliseh was as a placeholder for what he ultimately wanted... he again sabotaged Oliseh and sacrificed our AFCON qualification. He ended up getting exactly what he wanted.

The stress Pinnick put Keshi through could be said to be a contributory factor to the stress and Hypertension that led to his death... luckily for Oliseh, he saw the same thing and bailed out before he too would have gone the way of Keshi.

Funny enough that you allude to the next guy being "unqualified". When Keshi led Togo to the WC, he was unqualified in your eyes? When he led Naijaria to AFCON title after 19-year draught, he was unqualified? World Cup second round, he was unqualified? You also found a way to denigrate Amuneke's achievements... Where is Tanzania after he left? How come they did not qualify in an expanded AFCON? His wins at the youth level is also happenstance?

The thing with you is that you have deep-seated self-hate... AUTOPHOBIA!

Coaches will always pick players that you can't justify or rationalize. When an oyibo does it, it is his prerogative. When a Naijarian does it, it is corruption.

How can you have an opening for a coaching job in Naijaria and you don't even give a Naijarian an opportunity to apply because the NFF President and folks like you believe that the position is too big for a Naijarian? Why stop there? Why not the position of NFF President?

Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Enugu II wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 12:30 am

How soon we forget!!
Dude seriously shut up !

No thanks.
Unfortunately I am not brainwashed. You may worship the foreign even when the facts stare at you. It is really unfortunate. In my view the job must be open to qualified Nigerians and their are many. The fact that they are Nigerians should not be a disqualigier in their own country.
Boss, just out of curiosity, how many other NIgerians, besides Sunday Oliseh, have a world class coaching certificate/diploma? Finidi and Amunike perhaps?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Dammy wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 12:23 pm

Bro, I believe you know what PR is, and that is why not everything is put out in public. I have just recounted what I was told by someone with the inner knowledge. Also, you don't seem to see anything wrong in inviting an amateur player to the SE?I know that you know how agents keep players in academies in Nigeria, while looking for foreign clubs for them, and the various national teams are used to market these players. The main reason why Nigerians supported Rohr is the transparency in team selection (something he has deviated from recently), which appears to be impossible for Nigerian coaches to do because of all types of pressure and sentiments they succumb to.
Dammy,

You have your sources and so do I. Importantly, we also have media sources. Why should I believe your sources? Please inform me on why your sources should be held at a higher pedestal. I await.

Enugu II wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 10:38 pm
Dammy wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 12:23 pm

Dammy,

You have your sources and so do I. Importantly, we also have media sources. Why should I believe your sources? Please inform me on why your sources should be held at a higher pedestal. I await.
My source na inner caucus!

Cellular wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 4:17 pm

Dude seriously shut up !

No thanks.
But Keshi was actively sabotaged by the NFF. THAT'S A FACT!

He also found himself on the other side of a leadership battle following the NFF elections.

They sabotaged him during the 2013 AFCON. They sabotaged him before the Confederation cup to the point the players refused to board the plane to Brazil. They sabotaged him at the World Cup proper to the point the Federal Government had to fly funds to Brazil. They were recruiting a potential replacement for him after the World Cup. The only saving grace Keshi had was the then President, Goodluck Jonathan. Pinnick finally was able to get him out during the AFCON qualification because most Naijarians and Eagles fans were not paying particular attention. Pinnick was owing the man salaries and bonuses. After he was pressured to retain him, Pinnick offered him a much lower salary in a bid to force Keshi to walk away. Keshi didn't bite... Pinnick then decided to sacrifice AFCON qualification in a bid to get himself the coach he wanted. Even the hiring of Oliseh was as a placeholder for what he ultimately wanted... he again sabotaged Oliseh and sacrificed our AFCON qualification. He ended up getting exactly what he wanted.

The stress Pinnick put Keshi through could be said to be a contributory factor to the stress and Hypertension that led to his death... luckily for Oliseh, he saw the same thing and bailed out before he too would have gone the way of Keshi.

Funny enough that you allude to the next guy being "unqualified". When Keshi led Togo to the WC, he was unqualified in your eyes? When he led Naijaria to AFCON title after 19-year draught, he was unqualified? World Cup second round, he was unqualified? You also found a way to denigrate Amuneke's achievements... Where is Tanzania after he left? How come they did not qualify in an expanded AFCON? His wins at the youth level is also happenstance?

The thing with you is that you have deep-seated self-hate... AUTOPHOBIA!

Coaches will always pick players that you can't justify or rationalize. When an oyibo does it, it is his prerogative. When a Naijarian does it, it is corruption.

How can you have an opening for a coaching job in Naijaria and you don't even give a Naijarian an opportunity to apply because the NFF President and folks like you believe that the position is too big for a Naijarian? Why stop there? Why not the position of NFF President?
This is VE Modus Operandi: When faced with superior argument and evidence, he goes mute. He cannot even refute anything you said. He is as vile and buried with anti-Nigerian sentiments that he cannot withstand any semblance of truth. His way of thinking is fossilized.