DISCUSS: With Rohr gone, who are most vulnerable players? (Incl. % Probabilities)

As they say -- The Elephant in the Room -- Who are the most vulnerable players when Gernot Rohr leaves Super Eagles and who are the new lads most likely to get in?

This is chance of returning (+)

MOST VULNERABLE

1. Ahmed Musa (?? Will the NFF save him??) -- +25 -- Musa is hanging on by a thread. He had long passed his sell date. However, he is a political chess king for the NFF led by Amaju in terms of reaching the players. Most importantly there is some value in giving him a last hurrah at the upcoming competitions. Beyond that, he is dead in the water without Rohr.
2. Odion Ighalo -- +5 -- A new coach will look to establish control by jettisoning Ighalo as a major statement.
3. Kenneth Omeruo -- +5 -- Long lost his value to the SE. Will be one of the early castaways under a new regime.
4. Abdullahi Shehu -- +20 -- Barely hanging on. Still has value but in reality he has been overtaken by several players and more are on their way.
5. Kevin Akpoguma -- +10 -- Despite all the hype and dream he has seriously underwhelmed in few of the games that he played. A new coach will not be overawed by the name "Bundesliga" as Rohr was. Bet on it.
6. John Noble -- +1 -- Place holder by Rohr but of very little value. He will be gone. There are better talents in the local scene that will get opportunity as soon as the new manager crew gets down to work.

FORTUNES CHANGE FOR THE BETTER
1. Umar Sadiq -- +90 --Closest thing to Victor Osimhen. This guy has been left out for too long. Under a new manager, he will be one of the first names on a new list. Bet on it.
2. Chiedozie Awaziem -- +100 -- Why have I listed him? I listed him because he should be a starter. He will break the so-called "Oyibo Wall." It is time for a breakup and this will be the beneficiary. He had long outplayed the two cat center back and a new manager will get him what he deserves.
3. HB Players -- +50 -- Several will get a real look-in and not the perfunctory call ups that Rohr provided while telling us severally that either he was not scouting Nigeria because of lack of stats or that the players are poor. Meanwhile Rohr's team of overbloated stars was struggling against teams using players that were equivalent or worse than the NPFL players.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: DISCUSS: With Rohr gone, who are most vulnerable players? (Incl. % Probabilities)

Great thread.
I believe Onuachu will join the Most Vulnerable list.
I don’t think the fate of the HB players will change much unless a ‘quota system’ clause is cleverly written into the new coach’s contract. A new coach should be grounded in reality not fantasy if he wants to succeed.
New call-ups might include Onyedika.
Re: DISCUSS: With Rohr gone, who are most vulnerable players? (Incl. % Probabilities)

Are you sure Rohr is gone?

HB players ? LOL

You are still talking that nonsense in 2021.

You do not wish Nigeria well.

Actually, I also think Nacho should be in the vulnerable group.
Mainly because he promises more than he delivers.
By reputation alone, much is expected…maybe too much.
That’s why he is vulnerable IMHO.

Enugu II wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:46 am As they say -- The Elephant in the Room -- Who are the most vulnerable players when Gernot Rohr leaves Super Eagles and who are the new lads most likely to get in?

MOST VULNERABLE

1. Ahmed Musa (?? Will the NFF save him??) -- +25 -- Musa is hanging on by a thread. He had long passed his sell date. However, he is a political chess king for the NFF led by Amaju in terms of reaching the players. Most importantly there is some value in giving him a last hurrah at the upcoming competitions. Beyond that, he is dead in the water without Rohr.
2. Odion Ighalo -- +5 -- A new coach will look to establish control by jettisoning Ighalo as a major statement.
3. Kenneth Omeruo -- +5 -- Long lost his value to the SE. Will be one of the early castaways under a new regime.
4. Abdullahi Shehu -- +20 -- Barely hanging on. Still has value but in reality he has been overtaken by several players and more are on their way.
5. Kevin Akpoguma -- +10 -- Despite all the hype and dream he has seriously underwhelmed in few of the games that he played. A new coach will not be overawed by the name "Bundesliga" as Rohr was. Bet on it.
6. John Noble -- +1 -- Place holder by Rohr but of very little value. He will be gone. There are better talents in the local scene that will get opportunity as soon as the new manager crew gets down to work.

1. Umar Sadiq -- +90 --Closest thing to Victor Osimhen. This guy has been left out for too long. Under a new manager, he will be one of the first names on a new list. Bet on it.
2. Chiedozie Awaziem -- +100 -- Why have I listed him? I listed him because he should be a starter. He will break the so-called "Oyibo Wall." It is time for a breakup and this will be the beneficiary. He had long outplayed the two cat center back and a new manager will get him what he deserves.
3. HB Players -- +50 -- Several will get a real look-in and not the perfunctory call ups that Rohr provided while telling us severally that either he was not scouting Nigeria because of lack of stats or that the players are poor. Meanwhile Rohr's team of overbloated stars was struggling against teams using players that were equivalent or worse than the NPFL players.

Here you go again trying to stir up wahala where there's none. Besides Musa, none of the so called vulnerable players have played any significant role in the last yr, even Musa his primarily used as a late sub. Awaziem is already a starter, if you know of any homebased player that's unfairly left out pls name them.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 7:43 am HB players ? LOL

And you wish Nigeria well? Lol. Aren't you the same dude who wanted SE to lose to Ivory Coast?
You have never wished Nigeria well.
You hate the people of Nigeria, yet you watch her team, flood her forums with negative content.
You are like one of those people who sold their own people for slavery.
You worship at the altar of whiteness.
You are not a good person, even though you try to masquerade yourself as one sometimes.
Your intentions are never pure. Thus, it should never be trusted.

Damunk wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 6:26 am Great thread.
I believe Onuachu will join the Most Vulnerable list.
I don’t think the fate of the HB players will change much unless a ‘quota system’ clause is cleverly written into the new coach’s contract. A new coach should be grounded in reality not fantasy if he wants to succeed.
New call-ups might include Onyedika.
Yea on Onuachu. He certainly is in danger if Rohr is gone. With Kelechi, I am ambivalent. He is in a deep funk at the moment but he has enough in the gas to rescue himself.

Also, I should include Ola Aina as a beneficiary in the same category as Awaziem after Rohr departs.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 11:28 am
Enugu II wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:46 am As they say -- The Elephant in the Room -- Who are the most vulnerable players when Gernot Rohr leaves Super Eagles and who are the new lads most likely to get in?

MOST VULNERABLE

Here you go again trying to stir up wahala where there's none. Besides Musa, none of the so called vulnerable players have played any significant role in the last yr, even Musa his primarily used as a late sub. Awaziem is already a starter, if you know of any homebased player that's unfairly left out pls name them.
I agree with most of you vulnerable players. To be fair to Akpoguma we have not seen him in his natural position - central defense. I have watched some of his games at Eintracht Frankfurt and he looked decent compared to Ekong or Balogun. I really would like to see his partnership with Awaziem to see how that goes. For now I won't include him as vulnerable.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

highbury wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 12:14 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 7:43 am HB players ? LOL

And you wish Nigeria well? Lol. Aren't you the same dude who wanted SE to lose to Ivory Coast?
You have never wished Nigeria well.
You hate the people of Nigeria, yet you watch her team, flood her forums with negative content.
You are like one of those people who sold their own people for slavery.
You worship at the altar of whiteness.
You are not a good person, even though you try to masquerade yourself as one sometimes.
Your intentions are never pure. Thus, it should never be trusted.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Still cant believe the traitor is permitted to post here. In a normal world, he'd have been hung in the village square for rats, raccoons and vultures to rip his rotten carcass!

Abbey wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:01 pm

MOST VULNERABLE

I agree with most of you vulnerable players. To be fair to Akpoguma we have not seen him in his natural position - central defense. I have watched some of his games at Eintracht Frankfurt and he looked decent compared to Ekong or Balogun. I really would like to see his partnership with Awaziem to see how that goes. For now I won't include him as vulnerable.
Oga, at this point we don't have a choice but start Awaziem/ Akpoguma CD combo. Troost has absolutely gone awol since he started his go pro youtube business. Did u see the calamity he just caused v Leicester? Oooo gibgbigigbi. FUNKEEEEEE!!

If new hire is a local coach, they like strong/flair then Ekong, Balogun, Aribo, Aina, and Okoye. Foreign coach, they like tall/strong and first team football in good league so Simon and Okoye.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:42 pm
Abbey wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 5:01 pm

MOST VULNERABLE

Oga, at this point we don't have a choice but start Awaziem/ Akpoguma CD combo. Troost has absolutely gone awol since he started his go pro youtube business. Did u see the calamity he just caused v Leicester? Oooo gibgbigigbi. FUNKEEEEEE!!
Emir,

You have a point about trying the Awaziem/Akpoguma combo given that Akpoguma has played very little and also he has not really been tried centrally.

Glad that **** is gone... so refreshing.

MOST VULNERABLE

Hopefully, a local coach will be good for your clients to market players. I believe that after Iwuala, there are others in the pipeline that Rohr has refused to look at. i believe getting a local coach will be good for business!

Dammy wrote: Tue Nov 30, 2021 1:23 pm

MOST VULNERABLE

Hopefully, a local coach will be good for your clients to market players. I believe that after Iwuala, there are others in the pipeline that Rohr has refused to look at. i believe getting a local coach will be good for business!
Dammy,

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Rohr was not good for those involved in such business? In any case, not every one that comments on Nigerian football is about business. Is that why you comment on it? Are you involved in marketing players?

MOST VULNERABLE

:lol: :lol: :lol: Chief Dammy, imagine a local coach responsible for some of the call-ups and refusal to play some players... una go swear he was also forcing them to buy fake expensive jewelry. :taunt:

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 30, 2021 3:18 pm

MOST VULNERABLE

:lol: :lol: :lol: Chief Dammy, imagine a local coach responsible for some of the call-ups and refusal to play some players... una go swear he was also forcing them to buy fake expensive jewelry. :taunt:
Cell,

Trust that. Already because of criticism he has outlandishly claimed that critics are player agents. This is precisely how local coaches are painted with some brush, without evidence, because officials are unable to get their way. It is the use of blackmail in attempt to silence.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 30, 2021 6:44 am Glad that **** is gone... so refreshing.
Gone where? It’s official? Sorry been MIA in the village lol…

Robotnik wrote: Sun Nov 28, 2021 6:39 am Are you sure Rohr is gone?

I'm truly struggling to get the point of all this.

The title of the thread says, 'with Rohr Gone'.

Is Rohr gone?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp