Key players included in Rohrs 40 man AFCON list

Re: Key players included in Rohrs 40 man AFCON list

Robbynice wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 2:09 pm So Rohr is still the coach? Na wa oh :rotf:
...Nigerian millionaires and billionaires refuse to invest in inept thieves, and the federal government is disinterested in football, gone are the days state governors give free state money, so we wait :woot: :woot:

The NFF need to sort it out to allow the new coach to make his own selections. But are they intentionally delaying the appointment of a new coach so that they can pick the players or install Salisu as interim coach?

Which Salisu? The one that just signed up to be Kano Pillars Coach?
Sure...
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Dec 02, 2021 1:57 am The NFF need to sort it out to allow the new coach to make his own selections. But are they intentionally delaying the appointment of a new coach so that they can pick the players or install Salisu as interim coach?

Otitokoro wrote: Thu Dec 02, 2021 2:43 am Which Salisu? The one that just signed up to be Kano Pillars Coach?
Sure...
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Dec 02, 2021 1:57 am The NFF need to sort it out to allow the new coach to make his own selections. But are they intentionally delaying the appointment of a new coach so that they can pick the players or install Salisu as interim coach?
The rats are jumping ship. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

GroundNut Rogue be like all those girlfriends you break up with and they will still be sending bowl of soup to your mother. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Igugu wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 4:30 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 1:54 pm For starters until Rohrs financial situation is sorted out fast, he might still be in charge until the AFCON before his fate is decided depending on if he wins the AFCON. So this week will define Rohrs fate as it stands.

THE NEW PLAYERS CALLED UP ARE:

Ademola Lookman

Sadiq Umar

Ejaria

Dessers

Dennis

Uche Obiogumu

Adebayo Adeleye

And a comeback for Victor Moses.
No new list will be complete without the inclusion of Nwakali. He needs to be given a chance.
Zero goals, zero assists, zero goal involvement of any kind in division 2 Huesca. When was the last time you watched him? U-17 or athletico Madrid friendly?
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Synopsis wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 2:52 pm I like the new additions.
Victor Moses’ return means we can play a 352 with a proper rwb.
Does Moses want to play for Super Eagles? Didn't he leave voluntarily if I remember correctly?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote: Thu Dec 02, 2021 8:58 pm
Does Moses want to play for Super Eagles? Didn't he leave voluntarily if I remember correctly?
Ighalo also left voluntarily but he is back.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 12:35 am
So Rohr's tactics are to just call back old players and HOPE they can save his blushes. LOL. Who is next ? Mikel ?

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 12:54 am
So Rohr's tactics are to just call back old players and HOPE they can save his blushes. LOL. Who is next ? Mikel ?
No. He will also call you since you know a lot about coaching and you're old, I mean experienced.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 12:54 am
Can one teach an old dog new tricks?

When was the last time anyone weather Vic Mo play? 🤦🏾‍♀️
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

What?

bamenda boy wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 5:58 am
When was the last time anyone weather Vic Mo play? 🤦🏾‍♀️
Been playing in Europa league. Looks good still