Epiphany!

Epiphany!

CE, I just had an epiphany which maybe obviously earlier for some. I think we may have solved one the wingers problem in our front three. That player is Emmanuel Dennis. He can play left or right. But he drifts to the right. He can score, and create which most of our wingers have been unable to do. The stumbling block is Rohr. This dude is so stuck in his ways that he is too fossilized in his ways that he has no fluidity in his thoughts or patterns.
Re: Epiphany!

Emmanuel Dennis Bounaventura had always been a star..scoring willy nilly in the champs league , even dealing with Real Madrid ....You people should ponder how this guy cannot make the SE squad... he has contributed 11 goals( 6 goals , 5 assists)for Watford ..scoring against the likes of Chelsea and united....

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 12:41 pm Emmanuel Dennis Bounaventura had always been a star..scoring willy nilly in the champs league , even dealing with Real Madrid ....You people should ponder how this guy cannot make the SE squad... he has contributed 11 goals( 6 goals , 5 assists)for Watford ..scoring against the likes of Chelsea and united....
Clearly shows that foreign coach or not there is still favoritism and politics when it comes to team selection

highbury wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 2:10 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 12:41 pm Emmanuel Dennis Bounaventura had always been a star..scoring willy nilly in the champs league , even dealing with Real Madrid ....You people should ponder how this guy cannot make the SE squad... he has contributed 11 goals( 6 goals , 5 assists)for Watford ..scoring against the likes of Chelsea and united....
Clearly shows that foreign coach or not there is still favoritism and politics when it comes to team selection
There is favoritism everywhere. Even parents have favorite kids.

The issue we have here is that our coach is an incompetent loser who has zero desire to ever win a trophy! He has even insulted us many times by claiming that we should go to tournaments to "learn." And of course, we have an assistant coach who is a convicted criminal thief!

Of course there's favoritism. It is human nature...

The man still doesn't get the lineup right despite 5+ years of learning. He is loyal to a fault...

The thing that grates my nerves are his poor substitutions... not necessarily who he subs but when he subs them. I thought by now he would've improved on that aspect of game management.

You will be watching a game and see a tiring player who is no longer making the runs or marking as before but it takes the coaching crew longer to detect those obvious changes.

Y’all are talking as if Bonaventure has always been in this kind of form.
He has really come alive at Watford and before now there really was no reason to invite him ahead of the rest of them.
If we dig up old threads we were nowhere near the kind of consensus we now have about his suitability, even when he was scoring in the Champions League.

Damunk wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 4:25 pm
He has really come alive at Watford and before now there really was no reason to invite him ahead of the rest of them.
If we dig up old threads we were nowhere near the kind of consensus we now have about his suitability, even when he was scoring in the Champions League.
You are insulting our intelligence, Damunk.

I agree, but **** in a recent interview laughed at the calls for Denise's inclusion even during his current form.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 4:44 pm
Danfo, you are the Crowned Prince of insults on this forum - and proud of it.

Bonaventure’s form has been up and down until relatively recently, and Chukwueze, Moses and Kalu have made his invitation as a winger tenuous; while Osimhen, Onuachu and Nacho have crowded him out of the central striking role.
Na only Musa remain and we all know where that debate was always going.

maceo4 wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 6:11 pm
I agree, but **** in a recent interview laughed at the calls for Denise's inclusion even during his current form.
Never saw that but I’ll take your word for it.
How recently becos not that long ago CE itself was quite dismissive of him.

Damunk wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 6:55 pm

Bonaventure’s form has been up and down until relatively recently, and Chukwueze, Moses and Kalu have made his invitation as a winger tenuous; while Osimhen, Onuachu and Nacho have crowded him out of the central striking role.
"insulting our intelligence" is a figure of speech bro. :oops:

Please see below:

https://english.eagetutor.com/spoken-en ... ech-part-i

danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 6:59 pm

Please see below:

Oh, dayum!
I didn’t know that.
Well done.

Damunk wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 7:07 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 6:59 pm

Please see below:

Oh, dayum!
I didn’t know that.
Well done.
You are welcome, quack!

Tell them again. He is having a great season and should be in the mix. He is the great new hope until folks sour. But many forget that after at flash in Madrid champ league game he did little, was basically chased out on a loan that was at best a flop. I am happy he is showing his potential. This time last year it was all Nacho. How was he dropped for Afcon (even though he struggled for two years). A couple of bad patches in the SE and the same folks now think he should be dropped. I feel for our boys. They give so much only to be abused at every turn.

kawawa wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 8:45 pm
Tell them again. He is having a great season and should be in the mix. He is the great new hope until folks sour. But many forget that after at flash in Madrid champ league game he did little, was basically chased out on a loan that was at best a flop. I am happy he is showing his potential. This time last year it was all Nacho. How was he dropped for Afcon (even though he struggled for two years). A couple of bad patches in the SE and the same folks now think he should be dropped. I feel for our boys. They give so much only to be abused at every turn.
I agree.
It must hurt but I guess they eventually get used to it.

Dennis' form is very recent.

He was a flop in Germany and nowhere near anybodies radar.

So much so that people were shocked that Watford signed him.

Rohr was asked recently about Dennis and he said "he wasn't interested in discussing Dennis"

For Rohr or any coach to ignore Dennis at this point would be criminal.

He is our hottest winger ATM, but the truth is he just recently shot up to that position from way down in the pecking order.

Right now I'd go with Dennis and Chuks on the wings.

Another Epiphany: There is no doubt there is corruption and money laundering with having a foreign coach.
I found the clue to disincentivize the hiring of foreign coaches-The contract signed with the foreign coaches must be made public.This should also be applied to local coaches.

vancity eagle wrote: Fri Dec 03, 2021 10:52 pm Dennis' form is very recent.

He was a flop in Germany and nowhere near anybodies radar.

So much so that people were shocked that Watford signed him.

Rohr was asked recently about Dennis and he said "he wasn't interested in discussing Dennis"

For Rohr or any coach to ignore Dennis at this point would be criminal.

He is our hottest winger ATM, but the truth is he just recently shot up to that position from way down in the pecking order.

Right now I'd go with Dennis and Chuks on the wings.

WHY!!!!!

We have Moses and Musa with Ighalo leading the line….