Vic Mo - LW or RWB ?

https://www.completesports.com/moses-re ... es-return/

I swear, the best news we've had in the last yr is Vic MO coming back to the team. His return will help stabilize the team and put less pressure on the MF to create amongst other pluses he brings.

Which position would you like to see him play when he returns? RWB or LW?

A lot of people like thev352 but I think we should play on him on the left side like he did before leaving. Dennis/chukwueze could play on the right. Damn. Too bad Osihmen got injured. Imagine Vic M- osihmen- Dennis combo? Wow!

Eagles about to rise again!
Re: Vic Mo - LW or RWB ?

It remains for Mikel Obi to come back :taunt: :taunt:

fabio wrote: Tue Dec 07, 2021 10:09 pm It remains for Mikel Obi to come back :taunt: :taunt:
Omooo , no be lie o!

As of today , the 7th day of the 12th month of the year 2021 of our lord Olodumare, I will very gladly take an old Mikel over Iwobi.

Ami Ase.! :thumbs:
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Dec 07, 2021 11:05 pm
fabio wrote: Tue Dec 07, 2021 10:09 pm It remains for Mikel Obi to come back :taunt: :taunt:
Omooo , no be lie o!

As of today , the 7th day of the 12th month of the year 2021 of our lord Olodumare, I will very gladly take an old Mikel over Iwobi.

Ami Ase.! :thumbs:
Mikel ke? Mikel is done! I bet you your grandson will beat him in a foot race :)
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: dunce.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

It is a shame that when the world is moving forward, Nigeria keeps looking in the rearview mirror. Who did this to us? All the '94 groups all over the world are now prominent coaches in clubs and for national teams; but our '94 class of players are never given a look in.
Don't we have young players of immense abilities that can be encouraged and groomed to be our flag bearers? Cry my beloved country. Who did this to us?

Igugu wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 12:57 am It is a shame that when the world is moving forward, Nigeria keeps looking in the rearview mirror. Who did this to us? All the '94 groups all over the world are now prominent coaches in clubs and for national teams; but our '94 class of players are never given a look in.
Don't we have young players of immense abilities that can be encouraged and groomed to be our flag bearers? Cry my beloved country. Who did this to us?
Look, Neither merit nor strategy mean much in Nigeria, we're just dealing with the hand that we've dealt ourselves and football is one of the few outlets .

The 94 players have done well but Nigeria is not that type of a country where deserving people get a chance. Nigeria killed Keshi and Amodu with stress and lack of payment to help treat their medical issues, the same people calling for a LC now are the same who wanted Keshi fired. When Pa Oni went to WC 02 he was dubbed a PE teacher. Amodu qualified but got stabbed.

Until we begin to trust ourselves and rid ourselves of colonial and inferiority complex we'll be followers.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 2:16 am
Igugu wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 12:57 am It is a shame that when the world is moving forward, Nigeria keeps looking in the rearview mirror. Who did this to us? All the '94 groups all over the world are now prominent coaches in clubs and for national teams; but our '94 class of players are never given a look in.
Look, Neither merit nor strategy mean much in Nigeria, we're just dealing with the hand that we've dealt ourselves and football is one of the few outlets .

The 94 players have done well but Nigeria is not that type of a country where deserving people get a chance. Nigeria killed Keshi and Amodu with stress and lack of payment to help treat their medical issues, the same people calling for a LC now are the same who wanted Keshi fired. When Pa Oni went to WC 02 he was dubbed a PE teacher. Amodu qualified but got stabbed.

Until we begin to trust ourselves and rid ourselves of colonial and inferiority complex we'll be followers.
VE is a classic case of colonial and inferiority complex. I am sure he'd always wanted a white girlfriend or boyfriend

It's only Nigerians that considers a 31 year old player that still performs at top level as looking in the rearview mirror. Victor Moses is still very relevant for Nigeria. Whatever transpired between him and Rohr in Russia should have been squashed before now. Since his exit from the team, we have struggled against credible opponents. This is a big boost to our team.

Moses' agent already saying "Moses isnt so excited to be comming back" and "he will only play for a year"

Now I dont know how true these reports are but

If this is the kind of attitude that he will be bringing, then we dont need him. He is not Ronaldo.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 6:45 am Moses' agent already saying "Moses isnt so excited to be comming back" and "he will only play for a year"

If this is the kind of attitude that he will be bringing, then we dont need him. He is not Ronaldo.
Let me guess, your source is owngoalnigeria...yeah don't ask me how I knew

Victor moses is still very needed at the SE...

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 11:18 am
vancity eagle wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 6:45 am Moses' agent already saying "Moses isnt so excited to be comming back" and "he will only play for a year"

Most things in Nigeria have an agenda. The first casualty of a Victor Moses return will be Moses Simon-who happens to be very close to the publisher of Owngoalnigeria.com

But Moses Simon was playing with Victor Moses when he was in the team. Abi you you wan make Simon comot for the team? Agenda?
Obong wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 10:15 pm

Most things in Nigeria have an agenda. The first casualty of a Victor Moses return will be Moses Simon-who happens to be very close to the publisher of Owngoalnigeria.com

1naija wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 10:52 pm But Moses Simon was playing with Victor Moses when he was in the team. Abi you you wan make Simon comot for the team? Agenda?

Nope. Samuel Kalu is definitely out, Lookman will be watching with VE , Onyekuru put. The wingers going to AFCON will be Vic Mo, Simon, Chukwueze and Musa. Ejuke will go as a MF.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 11:13 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 10:52 pm But Moses Simon was playing with Victor Moses when he was in the team. Abi you you wan make Simon comot for the team? Agenda?

Nope. Samuel Kalu is definitely out, Lookman will be watching with VE , Onyekuru put. The wingers going to AFCON will be Vic Mo, Simon, Chukwueze and Musa. Ejuke will go as a MF.
on what basis should Musa be going to the AFCON, what's his club form?

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 11:16 pm

You know Musa is going to Afcon, no need to even discuss am. He's captain, legend and has the coach's support and the Nff.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 11:34 pm

You know Musa is going to Afcon, no need to even discuss am. He's captain, legend and has the coach's support and the Nff.

How many of our ‘94 class are currently coaching at club level in and out of the country?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

He is going on the same basis Keshi was on the plane to USA ‘94 and Yobo on the plane to AFCON 2013.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Chief, did somebody tell you that our Class of ‘94 have each individually been rejected by Nigerian clubs or even clubs across Africa?
Or are we expected to allow them just walk into the SE setup?
I’m confused.

Amuneke, Amokachi, Finidi, Eguavon and Oliseh are the only five that we know of that have been ambitious enough to go into coaching, three of whom have even had a shot at the full national team.

Then there’s Emenalo who isn’t exactly a coach but is top notch at what he does. So who are you referring to?
There seems to be this belief that Nigeria owes our ex footballers a living, or that Nigeria should be expected to train them to the highest levels of coaching.
I’m not sure that is what you are saying but like all of us they have to work for their own higher education and then apply it for all to see and assess.
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

At least one positive thing with Moses in the squad is that if he plays, Musa for one is less likely to play.
Secondly, since we have a coach that has no idea about coordinated attacking football and depends on individuals that can and have previously delivered for SE, better to have Moses on the team. Clearly without guidance the likes of Chukwueze, Kalu, Lookman, Ejuke etc will all be running into cul de sacs when teams in Africa tighten up their defences. We also offer little from the middle.

In our current situation, inviting Moses (if willing to come) is a no brainer.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 11:34 pm

You just summarised exactly what is wrong with the eagles!