Re: 2022 Nigerian Professional Football League

Posted: Wed Jul 13, 2022 11:51 pm
by Sunset
[tweet][/tweet]

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2022 6:47 pm
by YemiBrazil
Wish they just add the club names instead of making curious followers try to figure out the club logos.

Nice initiative.
Sunset wrote: Wed Jul 13, 2022 11:51 pm

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2022 10:38 pm
by Sunset
That would defeat the purpose of it being a graphic though and a logo would appeal more to those curious followers.
YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 6:47 pm Wish they just add the club names instead of making curious followers try to figure out the club logos.

Nice initiative.
Sunset wrote: Wed Jul 13, 2022 11:51 pm

Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2022 7:08 pm
by ukwala
Narrow escape on goals difference :taunt: :taunt:. Thanks to Kano Pillars official for assaulting a referee and earning his club a 6-point deduction.
What has changed??

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 1:55 pm
by YemiBrazil
Interesting school of thought. One logo, one graphic would sail through most boardroom jaw jaw but multiple to satisfy the perceived curiosity of a percentage of the audience? Granted that I do see this a lot but an unnecessary corresponding mapping below the graphic would become a necessity to capture the not too curious unless they are strangely considered negligible. A more practical choice that captures all audience would be having the club name as part of the text part with the players' names. The players' names did not defeat the purpose of it being a graphic, it's part of a graphic representation. Examples abound.

I follow the Nigerian league and I can't even recognize just one logo there and sure won't go searching. I guess it works for them & probably not a lot is at stake to care, at least I'm glad they are not giving us graphics of league standing with logo only :D
Sunset wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 10:38 pm That would defeat the purpose of it being a graphic though and a logo would appeal more to those curious followers.
YemiBrazil wrote: Thu Jul 14, 2022 6:47 pm Wish they just add the club names instead of making curious followers try to figure out the club logos.

Nice initiative.

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 2:13 pm
by YemiBrazil

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 2:16 pm
by YemiBrazil
Pheeewwwww!!! That was close... I was preparing my 'potmanto' (portmanteau) to disappear for a few weeks :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :lol: :lol: :lol:
ukwala wrote: Sun Jul 17, 2022 7:08 pm Narrow escape on goals difference :taunt: :taunt:. Thanks to Kano Pillars official for assaulting a referee and earning his club a 6-point deduction.
What has changed??

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2022 3:16 pm
by ukwala
YemiBrazil wrote: Mon Jul 18, 2022 2:16 pm Pheeewwwww!!! That was close... I was preparing my 'potmanto' (portmanteau) to disappear for a few weeks :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :lol: :lol: :lol:
ukwala wrote: Sun Jul 17, 2022 7:08 pm Narrow escape on goals difference :taunt: :taunt:. Thanks to Kano Pillars official for assaulting a referee and earning his club a 6-point deduction.
What has changed??
Not to worry, our teams are both 5th, one from the top, the other from the bottom :taunt:

Posted: Sat Jul 23, 2022 7:57 pm
by Sunset
[tweet][/tweet]

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2022 7:31 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
I see Shooting narrowly escaped relegation. Now I have to endure them for one more season🤔

… but what happened to the great Rangers International? They must have stumbled down the stretch. Well, we look forward to better game management next season❗️

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2022 5:33 pm
by Enugu II
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Jul 31, 2022 7:31 am I see Shooting narrowly escaped relegation. Now I have to endure them for one more season🤔

… but what happened to the great Rangers International? They must have stumbled down the stretch. Well, we look forward to better game management next season❗️

Rangers have themselves to blame fluttering away points at home down the home stretch.

Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2022 8:22 pm
by 100%Naija
Champs oh! To win league sweet well well oh. Rivers FC one love! :D :D :D :D