After 5 years, Did Rohr Fail or Pass with Super Eagles.

Time flies.
Rohr was in charge of Super Eagles for 5 years.

He qualified Nigeria for a world cup in Russia , AFCON bronze in Egypt and qualification of the 2022 AFCON in Cameroon.

Will you say he did in 5 years??
megapro
Re: After 5 years, Did Rohr Fail or Pass with Super Eagles.

Post by megapro »

80%
Very good pass
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

If I were a professor, I'll grade Rohr a solid C... average CGPA, barely good enough to make the waiting list to transfer to college.

Purity wrote: Fri Dec 24, 2021 5:47 pm Time flies.

He qualified Nigeria for a world cup in Russia , AFCON bronze in Egypt and qualification of the 2022 AFCON in Cameroon.

Can you please post Rohr's win, draw and loss record?
I lost track but I want to know before I make up my mind. :)
Thanks.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Not again.... :(
Kabalega wrote: Fri Dec 24, 2021 7:45 pm

Thanks.

asabatex wrote: Fri Dec 24, 2021 8:07 pm Not again.... :(

Thanks.
Isn't it relevant?
megapro

Post by megapro »

Thanks.
The best winning record by any Nigeria coach (15 games minimum benchmark)

Gernot Rohr's Record in Competitive matches with Nigeria

35 matches
23 Wins
6 Draws
6 Losses

1. Tanzania 1:0 W
2. Zambia 2:1 W
3. Algeria 3:1 W
4. South Africa 0:2 L
5. Cameroun 4:0 W
6. Cameroun 1:1 D
7. Zambia 1:0 W
8. Algeria 1:1* D (later L)
9. Croatia 0:2 L
10. Iceland 2:0 *lW
11. Argentina 1:2 L
12. Seychelles 3:0 W
13. Libya 4:0 W
14. Libya 3:2 W
15. South Africa 1:1 D
16. Seychelles 3:1 W
17. Burundi 1:0 W
18. Guinea 1:0 W
19. Madagascar 0:2 L
20. Cameroun 3:2 W
21. South Africa 2:1 W
22. Algeria 1:2 L
23. Tunisia 1:0 W
24. Benin 2:1 *lW
25. Sierra Leone 4:4 D
26. Sierra Leone 0:0 D
27. Lesotho 4:2 W
28. Benin 1:0 W
29. Lesotho 3:0 W
30. Liberia 2:0 W
31. Cape Verde 2:1 W
32. CAR 0:1 L
33. CAR 2:0 W
34. Liberia 2:0 W
35. Cape Verde 1:1 D
Egypt
Sudan
Guinea Bussau

35 matches
23 Wins
6 Draws
6 Losses

www.megapro24.wordpress.com
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold
megapro

Post by megapro »

Wining percentages

Rohr 66%
Amodu 65%
Westerhof 59%
Keshi 50%

Rohr
23-6-6
won 23/35
66%

Amodu
24-10-3
won 24/37
65%

Westerhof
24-9-8
Won 24/41
59%

Keshi
16-10-6
won 16/32
50%

Ethiopia 1:0 Nigeria during Westerhof era is given to Chukwu

Less than 15 games

Eguavoen
9-1-2
Won 9/12
75%
megapro 2012:
megapro

Post by megapro »

Thanks.
When making up you mind
Don't use only WDL
Use performance and optics
megapro 2012:

megapro wrote: Fri Dec 24, 2021 8:37 pm

Thanks.
When making up you mind
Don't use only WDL
Use performance and optics
Of course, I will also consider the factors like the pandemic, opponent's performance and optics against other teams, Eagle's recent record in Lagos, e.t.c.

Lest I forget, I'm curious, did the Eagles play in places like Abeuokuta or PH in the recent qualifiers?

Rohr had a very decent Win, Lose, and Draw record but our ITKs are busy ranting about 'AESTHETICS'.
I believe that, with all things considered he is a good manager. He is gone now, and we shall see what
the future holds, and what new faults our always agitating fans find with whoever comes next.

For once, I truly wish we can get Mourinho so our ITKs can truly understand the meaning of aesthetics
when 'bus parking' earn us a good record and great FIFA standings, and probably no trophy.

Of course he passed the very low standards set for him.

He is not to be blamed for Pinnick wanting an Oyibo who can avoid not being disgraced.

In this life and on CE you have forumers who are merely existing and refuse to live because it is not their portion. To them, **** is God sent.

I have stated in the past that **** is like the parable of the talent. **** doesn’t want to gamble with he talent given to him. He is a sure thing. Especially for those that lack ambition.

He was very good before the World Cup but underwhelmed during and after it. He was particularly poor in his last few games.

Rohr’s peak was the Argentina friendly. Went downhill shortly after. I still believe he should have been the coach through the WCQ.

If a new coach is hired and fails to qualify - now what? Do we fire him? Stupid NFF.

He made the fans lose interest in SE, there should be point deduction for that. Really boring football his lads are always playing mostly due to the personel he prefers. Whats a sport without the fans.

oscar52 wrote: Sat Dec 25, 2021 12:20 am He made the fans lose interest in SE, there should be point deduction for that. Really boring football his lads are always playing mostly due to the personel he prefers. Whats a sport without the fans.

This is a new one. "He made the fans lose interest". :laugh:

Are we going to shut the hell up about this Rohr nonsense and focus on more important things already? damn I don't remember the late Keshi getting this much "love" and #$%-kissing when he was sacked despite him been Nigerian and our own for that matter! Rohr will be fine, I'm sure one of Niger republic, Djibouti or Congo (the fake one) are huge fans of Rohr already.
megapro

Post by megapro »

Synopsis wrote: Fri Dec 24, 2021 10:15 pm Rohr’s peak was the Argentina friendly. Went downhill shortly after. I still believe he should have been the coach through the WCQ.

If a new coach is hired and fails to qualify - now what? Do we fire him? Stupid NFF.
Great question
Those that vehemently demanded the sack will advise the NFF in that scenario

Osasu Obayiuwana is calling it:
Law of unintended consequencies
megapro

Post by megapro »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 25, 2021 12:37 am
oscar52 wrote: Sat Dec 25, 2021 12:20 am He made the fans lose interest in SE, there should be point deduction for that. Really boring football his lads are always playing mostly due to the personel he prefers. Whats a sport without the fans.

This is a new one. "He made the fans lose interest". :laugh:
megapro 2012:

Cellular wrote: Fri Dec 24, 2021 9:37 pm

Of course he passed the very low standards set for him.

He is not to be blamed for Pinnick wanting an Oyibo who can avoid not being disgraced.

In this life and on CE you have forumers who are merely existing and refuse to live because it is not their portion. To them, **** is God sent.

I have stated in the past that **** is like the parable of the talent. **** doesn’t want to gamble with he talent given to him. He is a sure thing. Especially for those that lack ambition.
:clap: :clap:

He is very average. Only Berti Stash can be considered worse than him.

Overall, he went to the WC and it was a first round exit. Same group as Pa Onigbinde who achieved same within a shorter time

He want to AFCON and won the golden bronze. Only Berti Stash exited at the QF stage.

Those are the HIGHLIGHTS of Rohr's career. We beat teams we were expected to beat and lost to teams we should not be losing to.

A pity NFF waited this long to SACK him hence the buyers remorse by some people. They should have allowed him to go after the WC!

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Dec 25, 2021 2:46 am Are we going to shut the hell up about this Rohr nonsense and focus on more important things already? Damn I don't remember the late Keshi getting this much "love" and #$%-kissing when he was sacked despite him been Nigerian and our own for that matter! Rohr will be fine, I'm sure one of Niger republic, Djibouti or Congo (the fake one) are huge fans of Rohr already.
You're right. Not an a$$ kissing. More like an a$$ kicking.
But it is interesting that you see only one side of the Rohr debate.

A$$ kissing?
Are you for real or just being sarcastic? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
For many, vision, like memory, is selective.

Read, remember and realise that fans are the same yesterday, today…and tomorrow.
’Keshi Is Sacked’

There’s more, plenti sef, if you have the liver.
Let me know.

“CE never forgets”…

wanaj0 wrote: Sat Dec 25, 2021 7:52 am

He is very average. Only Berti Stash can be considered worse than him.

Overall, he went to the WC and it was a first round exit. Same group as Pa Onigbinde who achieved same within a shorter time

He want to AFCON and won the golden bronze. Only Berti Stash exited at the QF stage.

Those are the HIGHLIGHTS of Rohr's career. We beat teams we were expected to beat and lost to teams we should not be losing to.

A pity NFF waited this long to SACK him hence the buyers remorse by some people. They should have allowed him to go after the WC!
But the stats do not agree with your assessment. He has the best record of any SE manager that has been in charge for more than 15 matches. How does that make him worse than the others?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."