FINIDI beats Makaiba as Enyimba wins 'away' to Rangers .....

Re: FINIDI beats Makaiba as Enyimba wins 'away' to Rangers .....

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 3:00 pm Finidi does have a UEFA grade A coaching license. He has played at the top level winning Afcon and champions league. He is paying his dues as a coach. We need to encourage local coaches. Yobo is another one I want to see do well.
...many of our former top stars want to coach the national team without cutting their teeth at club level coaching job.
EagleEye

Post by EagleEye »

WHAT AN EYESORE OF A PITCH!!!

Odas wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 2:08 pm
Baii wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 4:13 am Honestly, what is it that we know how to do well?
We no get shame to put such a field on display for the whole world to see.
Thus far, it seems we don't do well in anything; however, we are worse when it comes to maintenance/repairs.
You certainly do not. Odaft! Even the fraud you committed with that woman has k-leg inside. Ara-oko! :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 5:47 pm
Baii wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 4:13 am Honestly, what is it that we know how to do well?
Thus far, it seems we don't do well in anything; however, we are worse when it comes to maintenance/repairs.
You certainly do not. Odaft! Even the fraud you committed with that woman has k-leg inside. Ara-oko! :lol: :lol:
You mean the fraud you committed in obtaining your FATE Law degree? :lol: :lol: In addition to your FAKE education, you came here trying to tell us about 'America and UK', countries in which you never lived :rotf: :rotf: Kai, na wa-oo!

Adofi ne gbu ke nnei ke nnadi
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

danfo driver wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 5:47 pm [quote=Odas post_id=5720290 time=<a href="tel:1640696909">1640696909</a> user_id=1071]
[quote=Baii post_id=5720223 time=<a href="tel:1640661208">1640661208</a> user_id=18]
Honestly, what is it that we know how to do well?
[/quote]

[/quote]

Attacking someone for stating the very obvious fact about the zero culture of maintenance in Nigeria. Common now! No excuses for such a terrible pitch on TV in 2021. If we can’t see and Acknowledge that, then how can we improve Nigeria?
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Enyi wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 3:17 pm
Goalgetter wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 1:54 am It is December of the year 2021 and Nigerian teams are playing a game on such a horrendous pitch..Nigeria is a cursed nation for real. Atrocious. Damn! Why can’t Nigerians manage grass? What’s the rocket in that? Very very shameful.
Actually, the issue is not really Nigeria….the problem is that the grass we use is not conducive for the weather there so makes it harder and more expensive to use…

Qatar sent their guys to the Emirates to learn how to manage the fields, few years ago and the conclusion is that the grass won’t work and they had to use a different bred or species or something….but is was more dear and relies on less water….

We ain’t that rich YET…….

We are getting there
Put water (daily) + fertalizer (bi-annual) + grass seed (quaterly) + a little herbicide (semi annnual) and see if you wont have green grass. If we can't maintain ordinary grass and we say its complex science, how else will we maintain ajaokuta steel plant that is a whole city.

Goalgetter wrote: Wed Dec 29, 2021 3:40 am

Attacking someone for stating the very obvious fact about the zero culture of maintenance in Nigeria. Common now! No excuses for such a terrible pitch on TV in 2021. If we can’t see and Acknowledge that, then how can we improve Nigeria?

Not attacking him at all. Just stating a fact. It is well known that Odaft has zero culture and committed fraud with a woman in America. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Care to share a picture of a much better surface in Nigeria this time of the year that is not artificial?
Enugu II wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 3:11 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 2:31 pm
Lack of standards is killing Nigeria. A pitch like that should lead to a 3pt deduction and fines paid to the opposition to cover the travel cost of showing up to such a mess. You don't have to be a rich country to have standards.
Point. In my view if Rangers are made to pla u wherever. I don't care whether it is in Kaduna or PH it will force the state to properly maintain a home ground. This surface is just rubbish.

oscar52 wrote: Wed Dec 29, 2021 4:33 am
Enyi wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 3:17 pm
Goalgetter wrote: Tue Dec 28, 2021 1:54 am It is December of the year 2021 and Nigerian teams are playing a game on such a horrendous pitch..Nigeria is a cursed nation for real. Atrocious. Damn! Why can’t Nigerians manage grass? What’s the rocket in that? Very very shameful.
Actually, the issue is not really Nigeria….the problem is that the grass we use is not conducive for the weather there so makes it harder and more expensive to use…

Qatar sent their guys to the Emirates to learn how to manage the fields, few years ago and the conclusion is that the grass won’t work and they had to use a different bred or species or something….but is was more dear and relies on less water….

We ain’t that rich YET…….

We are getting there
Put water (daily) + fertalizer (bi-annual) + grass seed (quaterly) + a little herbicide (semi annnual) and see if you wont have green grass. If we can't maintain ordinary grass and we say its complex science, how else will we maintain ajaokuta steel plant that is a whole city.
Lol…..

I wonder why people had to go to school and get a degree on lawn Maintanance if it is as easy as you say….

I bet you that’s the same sentence that the Rangers stadium owners said when they were told what it will take to maintain the field…..