SE Camp updates

Re: SE Camp updates

Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 9:12 am
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 3:07 am Best Video posted so far. The spirit and enthusiasm they are showing will rob off other younger players with the dream of representing the country.
maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:11 am Lovely interview these are the type of players we need who are so proud to wear gwg and ready to give their all

Kpom! Not those "innit" guys
:roll:

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:11 am Lovely interview these are the type of players we need who are so proud to wear gwg and ready to give their all

S W E E T !!!!!!!

Any word on Omeruo's injury?

According to owngoal, Awaziem is out of AFCON due to injury he aggravated in training.

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 11:29 am Any word on Omeruo's injury?

He's ok .

https://www.completesports.com/omeruo-r ... dan-clash/

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 9:22 am
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 9:12 am
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 3:07 am Best Video posted so far. The spirit and enthusiasm they are showing will rob off other younger players with the dream of representing the country.

Kpom! Not those "innit" guys
:roll:

Ko ni da fun innit. :thumbs:
These boys are made of 100% niaja football DNA. Best interview so far. :clap: :clap: :clap:

donadoni

Post by donadoni »

12 v 12 training session 🤔

donadoni wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 4:32 am 12 v 12 training session 🤔
What they've been doing to accommodate the larger amount of players.

I pray that our boys passed the COVID test tomorrow. Game changer.

What up with Awaziem? Is he out of the tournament?

bret- hart wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 4:57 am What up with Awaziem? Is he out of the tournament?
My guy instinct tells me that he’s recovering from Covid.

Why do I get the feeling that this video was made by a particular Cybereagles member :? :boo:.

iworo wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:05 am
bret- hart wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 4:57 am What up with Awaziem? Is he out of the tournament?
My guy instinct tells me that he’s recovering from Covid.
Ankle injury according to the coach!

Moses Simon: One of my best games for the past two years.

We change coach and change tactics.

Every coach has his own mentality and tactics. I played based on Rohr instruction.

Eguavoen, gives me the freedom, to bring what I have in my club. It helps me alot and my team mates.

Eguavoen: I have given players freedom to express themselves. Players deserve credit for carrying out instructions.

fabio wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 2:29 pm Moses Simon: One of my best games for the past two years.

Every coach has his own mentality and tactics. I played based on Rohr instruction.

Eguavoen, gives me the freedom, to bring what I have in my club. It helps me alot and my team mates.

Eguavoen: I have given players freedom to express themselves. Players deserve credit for carrying out instructions.
Lest we forget (I know you are mostly guilty of it), the former coach used the same Simon to defeat Cameroon 4-0 and Algeria 3-1.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

fabio wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 2:13 pm
Very impressive press conference

Lolly wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 2:35 pm
fabio wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 2:29 pm Moses Simon: One of my best games for the past two years.

Lest we forget (I know you are mostly guilty of it), the former coach used the same Simon to defeat Cameroon 4-0 and Algeria 3-1.
And what has happened since then?

:clap: :clap: fabio

Very interesting indeed. I am just seeing this. I had just speculated on exactly this issue last night while responding to a VE statement. I had no idea that it was true and that Simon had made this statement. My note was purely based on speculation but it turns out to be true. It does not surprise me one bit because it is quite obvious.

My speculation came from early reports of Simon's explosive performance with Kano Pillars? before he moved to Europe. What he showed against Egypt reminded me if that performance. Then you think about how European coaches put strictures on such play. That is all I needed to explain his play.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Eguavoen: We have been given a good, encouraging and impressive welcome from the City and people of Garoua.

The hotel staff have been wonderful. The win was a give back to the city of Garoua.

We have backroom staff... According to some people only Rohr had back room staff :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: