SE Camp updates

Ndah, first player in camp
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Dec 29, 2021 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: SE Camp update

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Dec 29, 2021 10:27 pm Ndah, first player in camp
He was at the local peppersoup joint when he got the call. :laugh:
Re: SE Camp updates

How does one get excited about the national team knowing that some of the best players were deliberately dropped from the squad?

Flex Swift wrote: Wed Dec 29, 2021 10:39 pm How does one get excited about the national team knowing that some of the best players were deliberately dropped from the squad?
You don't.

That's why I don't want local coaches. People will say you are discriminating. But just look at what all the last 3 or 4 did.

SSS may be the only one who wasn't so bad.

Flex Swift wrote: Wed Dec 29, 2021 10:39 pm How does one get excited about the national team knowing that some of the best players were deliberately dropped from the squad?
You must think he believes that he does not belong. Bros, there are many players who believe they are better than players who were playing for SE. Always remember that a great number of players invited by a particular manager are that manager's subjective preferences. Another manager will think differently.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

:???: I thought he was injured?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 2:02 am
:???: I thought he was injured?
My brother , they also accused egu of player selling

All hail Prince Ndah!!!!

Who are the best players that were deliberately dropped?

1naija wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 5:04 am Who are the best players that were deliberately dropped?
Akpobenchgummer…

maceo4 wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 5:23 am
1naija wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 5:04 am Who are the best players that were deliberately dropped?
Akpobenchgummer…
Kai! :rotf:

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 5:57 am
maceo4 wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 5:23 am
Akpobenchgummer…
Kai! :rotf:

Awoniyi and Noble are in camp.

Good to see. The guys on winter break should be in camp.

We are waiting for him to list 5 of the best players that were dropped. Watch him come up with nothing

Egypts final 25 man list

Awo and noble are in camp

Sadiq Umar is in camp. He may profit from Osimhen’s COVID status

niyi wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 5:13 pm Sadiq Umar is in camp. He may profit from Osimhen’s COVID status
I don't blame him 'jare.
Sadiq is on a 'ma koja mi Olugbala' mission. :lol:
He has been missing the boat for too long, no fault of his.

Guys teams are getting hit with multiple covid positives.

I hope people understand that these 28 man squads are not to be taken lightly. We may be forced to start a player like Musa or Ighalo.

Our midfield is too thin.

I dont see this afcon being a success. Some games may even be delayed or canceled.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 5:26 pm Guys teams are getting hit with multiple covid positives.

I hope people understand that these 28 man squads are not to be taken lightly. We may be forced to start a player like Musa or Ighalo.

I dont see this afcon being a success. Some games may even be delayed or canceled.
Eguaveon needs to call up an extra midfielder for starters.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 5:26 pm Guys teams are getting hit with multiple covid positives.

Yep, if reasonable people say it should be postponed they will be accused of bowing to their massa (whatever that means)

Enugu II wrote: Thu Dec 30, 2021 2:00 am
You must think he believes that he does not belong. Bros, there are many players who believe they are better than players who were playing for SE. Always remember that a great number of players invited by a particular manager are that manager's subjective preferences. Another manager will think differently.
He doesn't belong and likely knows it.