SE Camp updates

Re: SE Camp updates

Flex Swift wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:43 pm Team list: Okoye, Ania, Troost capt, Omeruo,Zaidu, Ndidi, Aribo, Nacho, Simon, Chukwenze, Taiwo
Where are all those Millennials arguing about Omeruo starting or not?

And Simon is starting too. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

I would have preferred Onyeka starting instead of Kelechi. And Kelechi playing as lone striker instead of Taiwo. But Eguavoen knows better.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:56 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:43 pm Team list: Okoye, Ania, Troost capt, Omeruo,Zaidu, Ndidi, Aribo, Nacho, Simon, Chukwenze, Taiwo

I would have preferred Onyeka starting instead of Kelechi. And Kelechi playing as lone striker instead of Taiwo. But Eguavoen knows better.
How can you prefer Nacho as a lone striker to Awoniyi? :shock:
Even when they played together in the U17s, Nacho was his support striker.

Damunk wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:59 pm
Lolly wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:56 pm

How can you prefer Nacho as a lone striker to Awoniyi? :shock:
Even when they played together in the U17s, Nacho was his support striker.
I prefer that formation because we are weak in the middle and Kelechi has an eye for goal and should start upfront as a false #9 instead of the #10 that he is being asked to play.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Last edited by iworo on Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:40 am, edited 2 times in total.

Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 1:24 am
That's so cool of them. :)

Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Queiroz in heated exchange with Egyptian fan after Nigeria defeat

iworo wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 5:21 am Queiroz in heated exchange with Egyptian fan after Nigeria defeat
I'm loving this. Egypt has there own VE in the stands. :laugh:

Great game yesterday congratulations to the players & the coach. The result provides a much needed boost to the players & fans.

Post match press conference the coach said Ejuke had opportunities to kill the game while Umar Sadqi performance may have been down to nerves. He stated Umar offered some excuses but will be talking to him later.

Taiwo & Umar when given an opportunity must take their chances especially in the next two games

Lovely interview these are the type of players we need who are so proud to wear gwg and ready to give their all

Surprised Olayinka wasn't on the bench yesterday

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:35 am
iworo wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 5:21 am Queiroz in heated exchange with Egyptian fan after Nigeria defeat
I'm loving this. Egypt has there own VE in the stands. :laugh:
...can you imagine VE trying to fight Rohr, except he does it on the internet :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Best Video posted so far. The spirit and enthusiasm they are showing will rob off other younger players with the dream of representing the country.
maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:11 am Lovely interview these are the type of players we need who are so proud to wear gwg and ready to give their all

Correct!!!

iworo wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:31 am
I might be totally wrong but N10m is probably peanuts to most of these players.
The gesture however is appreciated.
So what might be more meaningful would be for the players or even the donor to declare that the money will go to a charity of their choice eg Motherless Babies Home, School for the Blind, Widows Society etc.
N10m would go much further that way and the goodwill it will generate would be priceless.

Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:44 am
So what might be more meaningful would be for the players or even the donor to declare that the money will go to a charity of their choice eg Motherless Babies Home, School for the Blind, Widows Society etc.
N10m would go much further that way and the goodwill it will generate would be priceless.
I feel the same way too :(. How much is 10 million Naira :). Anyway, it’s the gesture that counts sha.

eric

Post by eric »

It's all political marketing marketing.
From the video it appears the players aren't fooled by it.
These guys aren't playing for the politicians, they are playing for the fans and their career and love of the game.
I hope I'm not wrong :)
But I'd rather not see all these politicians ruin the tourney.

Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:44 am
Ambush marketing has started again. That N10 million will go further in grassroots investment but they wait until we get to tournaments. Expect a lot of "we will pay X amount per goal or win" announcements from Nigerian corporates.

1naija wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 3:07 am Best Video posted so far. The spirit and enthusiasm they are showing will rob off other younger players with the dream of representing the country.

Kpom! Not those "innit" guys
sabb

Post by sabb »

:rotf: :clap:
nice one
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli