SE Camp updates

Re: SE Camp updates

waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 11:34 am It has no bearing on real game outcomes but I have to say Egu interviews are so much more insightful to Rohr.

I think FIFA should ban foreign coaches. Everyone in every squad including the back room staff should be from the nation they are representing.
Kpom

Good analysis of the squad..

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 11:51 am
waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 11:34 am It has no bearing on real game outcomes but I have to say Egu interviews are so much more insightful to Rohr.

I think FIFA should ban foreign coaches. Everyone in every squad including the back room staff should be from the nation they are representing.
Kpom
Agree. He speaks well. Measured but assured. For the record though he said a couple things that would have gotten your blood boiling if Rohr had said it:1) we respect every team 2) we need luck. Just saying wow, that last one would have been dissected a thousand ways.

kawawa wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 3:13 pm

Kpom
Agree. He speaks well. Measured but assured. For the record though he said a couple things that would have gotten your blood boiling if Rohr had said it:1) we respect every team 2) we need luck. Just saying wow, that last one would have been dissected a thousand ways.
Mba...focus on the first thing he said, when the interviewer asked him about the opposition we are up against. Rohr would have gone on to play things down and talked about having a young team and hyping the status of Salah and the rest playing for 'ze big clubs'..Egu knocked that question for 6. :thumb:

Mr Shows wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 2:48 pm

Speaks well and is knowledgeable, but is not necessary the best analysis...IMO. He said individually Egypt is better than us but we are better as a collective. Like for reals? Egypt that is a one man team and relies on the collective and the fact that the rest of their players are homebased and will have that desired chemistry? I think we can get a result in that Egypt game and need to stop fearing Salah who can be and was neutralized last AFCON.

maceo4 wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 3:35 pm
Mr Shows wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 2:48 pm

Speaks well and is knowledgeable, but is not necessary the best analysis...IMO. He said individually Egypt is better than us but we are better as a collective. Like for reals? Egypt that is a one man team and relies on the collective and the fact that the rest of their players are homebased and will have that desired chemistry? I think we can get a result in that Egypt game and need to stop fearing Salah who can be and was neutralized last AFCON.
Good analysis all the same...

I'll take a stalemate draw with Egypt, where our defence unit shows good organisation and pockets Salah and our m/f is able to find the channels to get the ball to the strikers.

Kpom
You are not wrong. But the overall chat is still miles bettwr

Pitch is bumpy and dry. I can also see primary yellowing. It needs a level cut. You can see from the movement of the ball, that pitch aint it.

DIMKA76 wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 4:17 pm Pitch is bumpy and dry. I can also see primary yellowing. It needs a level cut. You can see from the movement of the ball, that pitch aint it.
Where? Can you point to the time on the video where you see this?

Re: UP DANGOTE.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 6:51 am All the cement, spaghetti , sugar and salt we've been buying has finally paid off. The Abuja stadium looks really good folks. Abeg help me look am to make sure no be fim trick. Looks impressive to me. :clap: :clap: :clap:
On another thread, Otitokoro said he had just come back from Nigeria and the MKO Stadium in Abuja is a "total disgrace" in his words.

Kpom
oh, you ignored when he said, they should be also concerened about Nigeria ? smh

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 5:22 pm

Kpom
oh, you ignored when he said, they should be also concerened about Nigeria ? smh
Abi...**** only talks up other teams and talks down his team which is so odd...

waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 11:34 am It has no bearing on real game outcomes but I have to say Egu interviews are so much more insightful compared to Rohr’s.

Isn't what you think FIFA should do, 'discriminatory?'

For some reason I feel Guinea Bissau will prove to be a more tricky test than Egypt.. We'll beat Egypt btw
Re: Chidera Ejuke interview on the AFCON

Guys, king Yobo is still in shape. He can kit up to bail us out if we get in a bind. Kudos to the NFF for having the vision to beg Yobo to join the coaching team.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 4:48 am

Odas wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 6:17 pm
waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 11:34 am It has no bearing on real game outcomes but I have to say Egu interviews are so much more insightful compared to Rohr’s.

Isn't what you think FIFA should do, 'discriminatory?'
Nope. Foreign players are not eligible unless they change allegiance. Should be the same for staff.
Re: Chidera Ejuke interview on the AFCON

1naija wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 6:26 pm Guys, king Yobo is still in shape. He can kit up to bail us out if we get in a bind. Kudos to the NFF for having the vision to beg Yobo to join the coaching team.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 4:48 am
If that’s what you call in shape, Agu is world’s fittest man. Yobo looks like he’s been over-indexing on stout since his retirement.

Is the first part of your post related to the second in any way or are these two separate observations lumped together?

GCFR has stormed camp. :thumbs:

Chei, Musa don enter camp... My babalawo must refund me :twisted:

niyi wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 8:04 pm

Is the first part of your post related to the second in any way or are these two separate observations lumped together?
The word “lump” is an interesting one. Let me help by being very explicit:

I happy say na Naija man dey coach compared to the oyinbo wey just dey chop our money anihow. E go nice make fifa ban dis nonsense foreign coach nonsense.

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 8:32 pm Chei, Musa don enter camp... My babalawo must refund me :twisted:

mystic wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 9:07 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 8:32 pm Chei, Musa don enter camp... My babalawo must refund me :twisted:
Juju pass juju, :taunt: