SE Camp updates

Re: SE Camp updates

Damunk wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 3:48 am
The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 3:37 am

Fear first catch me.
I think say na serious matter, ashay na joke dem dey joke. :lol:

But they need to be careful.
Somebody will go and edit the video and dub another sound on top and e go come turn to another matter.
Let them have fun I beg. Life no dey that serious. Even fighting in a team setting no be bad thing to be honest. It helps the bonding process. Now I am beginning to believe Egypt go hear am tomorrow, wen that is...

Egypt go hear wen for sure. Even without the Covid and late arrival that is us bulala’ing them, the SE have too much strength across the park for the Pharohs.

waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 2:24 pm Egypt go hear wen for sure. Even without the Covid and late arrival that is us bulala’ing them, the SE have too much strength across the park for the Pharohs.
Our coach is about to start Musa. We will do nothing with that wastepipe on the field.

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 2:57 pm
waka-man wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 2:24 pm Egypt go hear wen for sure. Even without the Covid and late arrival that is us bulala’ing them, the SE have too much strength across the park for the Pharohs.
Our coach is about to start Musa. We will do nothing with that wastepipe on the field.
VE

Don't you ever get tired with that Musa hate? You ranted about him like this before 2018 World Cup and he shut you up. Now, you are carrying on.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Damunk wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 3:48 am
The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 3:37 am

Fear first catch me.
I think say na serious matter, ashay na joke dem dey joke. :lol:

But they need to be careful.
Somebody will go and edit the video and dub another sound on top and e go come turn to another matter.
Naija blogs didn't even wait for you to finish saying it.
https://www.instagram.com/p/CYjFfX9rQH0 ... =copy_link

Kelechi na serious clown I swear :rotf:

Ighalo now wants us to start praying. :scared:

iworo wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 8:28 pm

Why is this reporter asking about the food?? ? Surely the focus should be on football, set plays, free kicks, formations attacking combinations, the defensive units, the weather, the pitch and what they know about Egypt!!!

Flex Swift wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 11:12 pm
Why is this reporter asking about the food?? ? Surely the focus should be on football, set plays, free kicks, formations attacking combinations, the defensive units, the weather, the pitch and what they know about Egypt!!!
Food matters too baba... What the players eat matter, trust and believe

Kai, una can complain oo!!! HABA!!

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 12:50 am

E shock you 🤣

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 12:50 am

My brother i weak sef

See inku 1naijas favorite son giving native interview

https://www.instagram.com/p/CYkK5t0NflE ... =copy_link

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 1:29 am See inku 1naijas favorite son giving native interview

Nice

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 1:32 am
maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 1:29 am See inku 1naijas favorite son giving native interview

Nice

That's just a joy to watch. Always wondered why they never did interviews in our own languages. Onku will be very proud his boy speaks fluent ibadan.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 1:57 am

Nice
That's just a joy to watch. Always wondered why they never did interviews in our own languages. Onku will be very proud his boy speaks fluent ibadan.
I’m surprised that Akpeyi is a Yoruba name!! Or dude just grew up in Yoruba land?

There is hope for my Oyibo sef afterall

I understood 60% of what the Blue shirt guy said and 98% of what Akpeyi said.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

iworo wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:21 am

Nice
I’m surprised that Akpeyi is a Yoruba name!! Or dude just grew up in Yoruba land?
Doesn't matter where he's from, I'm sure he speaks more than one Nigerian language.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:57 am
iworo wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:21 am

Nice
Doesn't matter where he's from, I'm sure he speaks more than one Nigerian language.
But his profile says he was born in Nnewi and did all his schooling there, both primary and secondary. The Yoruba that Daniel was speaking in that video is not Lagos Yoruba, so he must have lived in another Yoruba town as a child for a decent number of years for him to speak that way. Even most Yorubas born and bred in Lagos can't speak like him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Robbynice wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 12:09 am
Food matters too baba... What the players eat matter, trust and believe
Why?

Team list: Okoye, Ania, Troost capt, Omeruo,Zaidu, Ndidi, Aribo, Nacho, Simon, Chukwenze, Taiwo