See VAR in NPFL: Drama in Nigeria following use of Manual VAR in Nigeria Premier league match (TV)

Heartland's Charles Emmanuel scored into the porous net in the 69th minute and the center referee was unsure of the situation.

Angry fans in the stands expressed frustrations and charged that the ball went into the net and the ball ripped through to the other side. And in a swift, one of the cameramen was led to the touchline by the fans who then summoned the referee to take a closer look through the monitor.

After several replays, the goal was awarded and Heartland claimed all three points of the match as it ended in their favour 1-0.

Credit: Ralph Chidozie George

Watch here:

Re: See VAR in NPFL: Drama in Nigeria following use of Manual VAR in Nigeria Premier league match (TV)

Dayuaammm, is that a league match? :woot: :woot: :laugh:
Kai.... Nigerians, we just absolutely refuse to develope.
Re: See VAR in NPFL: Drama in Nigeria following use of Manual VAR in Nigeria Premier league match (TV)

why we have a very long way to go. Ain't the refs suppose to inspect net before match start for deformity?

mcal wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 3:49 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
why we have a very long way to go. Ain't the refs suppose to inspect net before match start for deformity?
:clap:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
denilson

Post by denilson »

Didn't the report say, "the shot tear net"? The net must have been okay before the thunder Balogun type of shot destroy the net
What do ye imagine against the LORD? He will make an utter end: affliction shall not rise up the second time.........Nahum 1: 9

In 30 years time when Nigeria starts to us the earliest version of VAR this moment will be mentioned by a stuttering commentator on a flickering tv screen.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 12:52 am In 30 years time when Nigeria starts to us the earliest version of VAR
this moment will be mentioned by a stuttering commentator on a flickering tv screen.
Ol' boy, na you o! :?: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Eclipse

Post by Eclipse »

Una no thank god sey dem use dem common sense use Naija VAR? Na so, we go dey talk of corruption as the reason why the ref no award the goal. na tiny steps..we go finally reach there (maybe not for our lifetime) :D :D
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'

Common sense prevailed..All parties agreed with the camera.. lol

Is the use of VAR in the NPFL official? If not, a protest probably awaits❗️

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Jan 04, 2022 2:45 am Is the use of VAR in the NPFL official? If not, a protest probably awaits❗️

I'm sure you know the answer to your question! A hand held video camera screen (3" x 3") at that??

sad

...and where are the security?

Eaglezbeak wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 12:52 am In 30 years time when Nigeria starts to use the earliest version of VAR this moment will be mentioned by a stuttering commentator on a flickering tv screen.