Did Michael Akpovie Olise Commit to 9ja?

His Wiki page claims that he is on 9ja's standby squad.
Is that true or fake news?
Re: Did Michael Akpovie Olise Commit to 9ja?

Kabalega wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 3:38 pm His Wiki page claims that he is on 9ja's standby squad.
That was sometime last year - for one of the qualifiers.
Nothing has been heard since.

The guy is a real gem. He came on yesterday and was on fire. Though the commentators said he was French.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

He's waiting for is chance to play for England or France.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 6:18 pm He's waiting for is chance to play for England or France.
Old boy, are you just mouthing off or is your statement based on fact? Last time I heard he declared for France. He is also eligible to play for Nigeria and Algeria.

DIMKA76 wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 6:32 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 6:18 pm He's waiting for is chance to play for England or France.
Old boy, are you just mouthing off or is your statement based on fact? Last time I heard he declared for France. He is also eligible to play for Nigeria and Algeria. England is a far possibility also due to duality.

Old boy, are you just mouthing off or is your statement based on fact? Last time I heard he declared for France. He is also eligible to play for Nigeria and Algeria.
You already heard he declared for France so its consistent with what I wrote. However, if England calls he'll run there, Nigeria is out and Algeria is his fall back. Makes sense for him.

Damunk wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 3:41 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 3:38 pm His Wiki page claims that he is on 9ja's standby squad.
Is his omission related to Rohr's departure?

Kabalega wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 8:28 pm
Damunk wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 3:41 pm
Is his omission related to Rohr's departure?
Not at all.
It is one of those mysteries no-one seems able to explain.
We dont even know how he got on the stand-by list in the first place.
He wasn't on any subsequent lists even when Rohr was still in charge.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 7:17 pm
You already heard he declared for France so its consistent with what I wrote. However, if England calls he'll run there, Nigeria is out and Algeria is his fall back. Makes sense for him.
I'm not sure he has 'declared' for anybody tbh.
Algeria are also claiming him but is all conjecture as far as we know.

The kid has long bounced Nigeria like a non usable cheque!

Eaglezbeak wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 10:04 pm The kid has long bounced Nigeria like a non usable cheque!
If that makes you happy, then great.
But it’s not confirmed he has ‘declared’ for or ‘bounced’ anybody officially just yet.
But I’d be happy to be proven wrong.

Damunk wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 10:51 pm
Eaglezbeak wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 10:04 pm The kid has long bounced Nigeria like a non usable cheque!
But it’s not confirmed he has ‘declared’ for or ‘bounced’ anybody officially just yet.
He can only play for France as it is, we will see if he applies to play for any other country but he’s a French player.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 11:26 pm
He can only play for France as it is, we will see if he applies to play for any other country but he’s a French player.
Probably because he has played for one of their youth teams.
But we all know that means js.
He better arrange himself well.

I’m sorry to hurt your feelings but if he doesn’t write to FIFA he’s not going to play for Nigeria anytime soon and it’s clear that all those that were rumoured to have switched allegiance to Nigeria haven’t appeared in the green and white or have been officially introduced (Own goal reports don’t count).Now don’t shoot thee messenger and definitely don’t hold your breath because the boy isn’t edging towards Nigeria

Damunk wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 12:37 am
maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 02, 2022 11:26 pm
Probably because he has played for one of their youth teams.
But we all know that means js.
He better arrange himself well.
Yea he’s played for their U-19

He doesn't need a switch because U19 was a friendly. That is why he was included on the list.

He has not played U21

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 1:25 am He doesn't need a switch because U19 was a friendly. That is why he was included on the list.

He has not played U21
O ok but still a French player until he decides to join us and shame Emir!

maceo4 wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 3:29 am
vancity eagle wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 1:25 am He doesn't need a switch because U19 was a friendly. That is why he was included on the list.

He has not played U21

He played for France U21 late last yr as we were busy discussing who he'll declare for. This train has left the station.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 5:18 am

He has not played U21

He played for France U21 late last yr as we were busy discussing who he'll declare for. This train has left the station.
Nope.
No evidence of that.
France U18 in 2019 and nothing else according to his wiki page updated 1st Jan 2022.
I’m only going by recorded fact….before anyone accuses me of ‘claiming’.

It’s just good to keep the records accurate, nothing more.
Pls add to our factual knowledge by all means.

Damunk wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 5:50 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 03, 2022 5:18 am

He has not played U21

Nope.
No evidence of that.
France U18 in 2019 and nothing else according to his wiki page updated 1st Jan 2022.
I’m only going by recorded fact….before anyone accuses me of ‘claiming’.

It’s just good to keep the records accurate, nothing more.
Pls add to our factual knowledge by all means.

You dey present boarding pass for train wey don leave station, My broads, Suya na meat but u no fit cook am again. It's done! Olise ain't playing for us.