I am Excited Already. Let's GO Super Eagles!!!

Re: I am Excited Already. Let's GO Super Eagles!!!

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 4:15 am
Interesting to see how the team has evolved in two years.
Key players now fringe or gone:
Ighalo
Balogun
Collins
Ezenwa
Musa
Ajayi
JM Obi

Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 7:25 am
Interesting to see how the team has evolved in two years.
Key players now fringe or gone:
Ighalo
Balogun
Collins
Ezenwa
Musa
Ajayi
JM Obi
For me, Collins is still a key player. I will prefer he starts ahead of Sanusi but I know Sanusi will get the nod. Collins is a better defender.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

We would have won the Algeria game but for the own goal. People here always make it seem like they destroyed us.

I just ordered my jersey, can't wait for the AFCON.

1naija wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 4:11 pm We would have won the Algeria game but for the own goal. People here always make it seem like they destroyed us.
Really was a game of two halves, first half they did dominate us with the pressure leading to the own goal. Second half we came more into the game and were the better side, till Akpeyi killed us :twisted:

Akpeyi Killed us? Very few goalkeepers in the world have saved that PERFECT freekick by Mahrez. You are lucky it wasn't okoye in Goal. All those point blank saves in the first half would have been goals.
maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 4:31 pm
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 4:11 pm We would have won the Algeria game but for the own goal. People here always make it seem like they destroyed us.
Really was a game of two halves, first half they did dominate us with the pressure leading to the own goal. Second half we came more into the game and were the better side, till Akpeyi killed us :twisted:

kalani JR wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 4:18 pm I just ordered my jersey, can't wait for the AFCON.
i see you didn't say which jersey,

nice kits you lot have

make i order mine

see you in the final!
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

That’s total BS. We would not have scored a single goal from open play had that match gone on for 4 days. There were no chances created by Nigeria in that match at all. Algeria looked like they were going to score every single time they attacked.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

You apparently didnt watch the game.
Goalgetter wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 6:57 pm
That’s total BS. We would not have scored a single goal from open play had that match gone on for 4 days. There were no chances created by Nigeria in that match at all. Algeria looked like they were going to score every single time they attacked.

King Futcha wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 6:03 pm
kalani JR wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 4:18 pm I just ordered my jersey, can't wait for the AFCON.

nice kits you lot have

make i order mine

see you in the final!
Don't play with me!

kalani JR wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 10:40 pm

nice kits you lot have

make i order mine

see you in the final!
Don't play with me!

I get pissed off when that 1945 date is shown. It is a grossly inaccurate date. The correct date for finding if the NFF (NFA) is 1933 and not 1945.
Last edited by Enugu II on Fri Jan 07, 2022 4:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Good friendly to watch and see a central midfield with no Etebo comprised of Ndidi, Iwobi with Kele and Musa helping out against credible opposition in Cameroon.

I really am excited for this tournament. Pray God sees us through this

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 12:58 am Good friendly to watch and see a central midfield with no Etebo comprised of Ndidi, Iwobi with Kele and Musa helping out against credible opposition in Cameroon.

Which game is/was this?

Damunk wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 3:44 am
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 12:58 am Good friendly to watch and see a central midfield with no Etebo comprised of Ndidi, Iwobi with Kele and Musa helping out against credible opposition in Cameroon.

Which game is/was this?
This was June of last year when we play back to back Friendly’s again Cameroon. They beat us 1-0 in the first game which is why we kinda had more of a desire to win. But like most **** teams could barely create much in the final third.

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 10:45 pm
kalani JR wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 10:40 pm

nice kits you lot have

make i order mine

see you in the final!
Don't play with me!

I get pissed off when that 1945 date is shown. It is a grossly inaccurate date. The correct date for finding if the NFF (NFA) is 1933 and not 1945.
I don't know why the replaced the Abuja with a year.
can04

Post by can04 »

Wishing the Eagles luck, as always, and in spite of any obstacles in their path. Loving the positivity!