SE EXHIBITION FRIDAY v Cotonsport Garoua

Re: SE EXHIBITION FRIDAY v Cotonsport Garoua

Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 1:22 pm
Enyi wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 12:48 pm I hope everyone gets tested for covid before the game. Don't know if the club sides do routine covid test.....

In terms of injuries, i will be surprised if the NFF don't mention to the other team to take it easy.....this is a training friendly...
I'm sure they will.
Its a standard warm-up game protocol.
And you think those carpenters go listen?

I'm gonna be honest.

I dont trust that this Coton sport team will have undergone Covids Tests.

I pray nothing happens. We are talking about an organization that couldn't realize Shehu was suspended for a dead rubber match, and even left A BETTER PLAYER, on the bench so Rohr could accommodate his pet.

...it's a practice against professionals.
I don't mind SE players conceding basketball-like goals as long as they all come out in one piece the real thing.

mcal wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 4:01 pm ...it's a practice against professionals.
I don't mind SE players conceding basketball-like goals as long as they all come out in one piece the real thing.
A sound beating pls. I'm praying for a 5-0 spanking in the hands on cotton sport. We need it. :thumb:

Abbey wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 2:55 pm I am more interested in the lineup. This will be a preview of the starting 11 against Egypt. I am more particularly curious about the central defense. Who is going to partner Ekong in the middle? Overall, I want to see an improved team speed from the back to the forward and also how we organize ourselves defending as a team.
Let's RACK THIS :thumbs:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

What time is the game?

3:00 pm naija time

The line up being touted, if true, is too attack heavy. No balance and an overworked Ndidi. Let's see what he actually rolls out with

Lolly wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 9:13 am
Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:57 am
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:45 am I just hope we avoid player injuries in the exhibition game, that's what happens when a whole FA can't find a decent friendly match for the coach to try out his tactics, and we are the ones that need a friendly match more considering our shoddy preparation.
There’s no guarantee that a friendly with “a decent side” wouldn’t pose a similar injury risk.
Some players/teams just believe they have something to prove, for whatever dubious reason. :idea:
A beg, tell them. Players even get injured in training.
So they shouldn't play any friendlies at all?

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 3:48 pm
Lolly wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 9:13 am
Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:57 am
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 06, 2022 8:45 am I just hope we avoid player injuries in the exhibition game, that's what happens when a whole FA can't find a decent friendly match for the coach to try out his tactics, and we are the ones that need a friendly match more considering our shoddy preparation.
There’s no guarantee that a friendly with “a decent side” wouldn’t pose a similar injury risk.
Some players/teams just believe they have something to prove, for whatever dubious reason. :idea:
A beg, tell them. Players even get injured in training.
So they shouldn't play any friendlies at all?
Read the chain again.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
sabb

Post by sabb »

Ugbowo wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 3:44 pm The line up being touted, if true, is too attack heavy. No balance and an overworked Ndidi. Let's see what he actually rolls out with
show us the lineup
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

sabb wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 3:55 pm
Ugbowo wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 3:44 pm The line up being touted, if true, is too attack heavy. No balance and an overworked Ndidi. Let's see what he actually rolls out with
show us the lineup
Okoye
Aina
Sanusi
Omeruo
Ekong
Ndidi
Iwobi
Ejuke
Simon
Iheneacho
Umar

I have no idea if this is true or not.

Ugbowo wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 4:12 pm
show us the lineup
Okoye
Aina
Sanusi
Omeruo
Ekong
Ndidi
Iwobi
Ejuke
Simon
Iheneacho
Umar

That was the team they started in the training sessions. I can't even figure out what formation that is, but I hope Egu will not play this nonsense.

Only surprise is Iwobi and Ejuke ahead of Aribo.

show us the lineup
Okoye
Aina
Sanusi
Omeruo
Ekong
Ndidi
Iwobi
Ejuke
Simon
Iheneacho
Umar

I had a feeling Egu would go with an Iwobi Ndidi midfield, Kelechi and Simon better be ready to do a lot of work in such a formation. But it’s similar to our lineup in the second Cameroon friendly that I posted. It can work if other players put in their shift to help cover for Iwobis defensive weaknesses. But don’t know if it’s smart to try this against Egypt.

show us the lineup
Okoye
Aina
Sanusi
Omeruo
Ekong
Ndidi
Iwobi
Ejuke
Simon
Iheneacho
Umar

Owngialnigeria created this lineup

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 4:26 pm
show us the lineup
Okoye
Aina
Sanusi
Omeruo
Ekong
Ndidi
Iwobi
Ejuke
Simon
Iheneacho
Umar

Owngialnigeria created this lineup
Based on how they’ve been practicing but who knows how they’ll lineup will be interesting to see..

...why are people so worried about "how to line up".
As long as a known striker is not stationed and stationary in the back, or a known defender stationed up front and stationary.
They professionals and will move around. They are not rigid or robot.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

show us the lineup
Okoye
Aina
Sanusi
Omeruo
Ekong
Ndidi
Iwobi
Ejuke
Simon
Iheneacho
Umar

This lineup looks more like a ruse for the Egyptian spies than it is in reality.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
sabb

Post by sabb »

show us the lineup
Okoye
Aina
Sanusi
Omeruo
Ekong
Ndidi
Iwobi
Ejuke
Simon
Iheneacho
Umar

thanks
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

[tweet]https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/1 ... f1e83f92b6[/tweet]

starting lineup

1. Okoye
2. Aina
3. Sanusi
4. Omeruo
5. Ekong
6. Ndidi
7. Musa
8. Aribo
9. Awoniyi
10. Iheanacho
11. Ejuke
Last edited by vancity eagle on Fri Jan 07, 2022 5:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MON Ahmed Musa!!!! We hail o!!!! Lol

maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 07, 2022 5:11 pm MON Ahmed Musa!!!! We hail o!!!! Lol
this berra be to confuse the Egyptians. :boo: :boo: