AFCON Round of 16

I am afraid this is where it ends for SE..Take this to the bank..Algeria...

I guess this will bring and end to a chaotic build up.
Re: AFCON Round of 16

Are u a prophet? Algeria just barely escaped Burkina Faso in Algeria a month ago. They're very beatable!

Fear mongers full this board o.

Robotnik wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 6:43 am I am afraid this is where it ends for SE..Take this to the bank..Algeria...

There are about 5-7 countries in this tournament that can beat each other. Take that to the bank. The only advantage Algeeia has is its unbeaten record gives it a psychological advantage but tgat can become out of the window following adversity in a game.
Last edited by Enugu II on Thu Jan 27, 2022 6:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Is this really worthy of a thread though?
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

And who says the SE can't win the group? Useless thread :blink:

SE will win the group.
Egypt are not that great and are battling a Covid outbreak. And they have an incredibly pedestrian defence.
Despite the imbalance of our squad we still have more depth than all other teams with the possible exception of Senegal and Morocco.
Our real problems will start in the semi-finals.

waka-man wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 4:19 pm SE will win the group.
Egypt are not that great and are battling a Covid outbreak. And they have an incredibly pedestrian defence.
Despite the imbalance of our squad we still have more depth than all other teams with the possible exception of Senegal and Morocco.
Add CIV, their team is very good on paper

airwolex wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 4:21 pm
True.
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

Even if we meet Algeria in 2nd round, SE have always shocked favourites and defending champs during early stages of knockout games.

1994 we beat defending champs CIV in SF
2004 we beat favourites and defending champs Cameroun in QF
2006 we beat favourites and defending champs Tunisia in QF
2013 we beat favourites CIV in QF
2019 we beat defending champs Cameroun in 2nd Round.

We have our own legacy in AFCON which make it even more exciting regardless of personell we use.
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

1naija wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 10:22 am Fear mongers full this board o.
actually enemies of progress, the tourney never even start ..smh .. bunch of mental losers on this forum, may none of them never be in our lives outside this forum

Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:49 pm
Robotnik wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 6:43 am I am afraid this is where it ends for SE..Take this to the bank..Algeria...

Robitaille

There are about 5-7 countries in this tournament that can beat each other. Take that to the bank. The only advantage Algeeia has is its unbeaten record gives it a psychological advantage but tgat can become out of the window following adversity in a game.
we all saw Algeria vs Burkina faso during the qualifiers

airwolex wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 4:21 pm
yeap, CIV ..also LEs Lions are up there.. Nigeria, CIV, Senegal, Cameroon, Morroco , Algeria... these are the Teams to beat.. Mali and Burkina are my dark horses..AFCON go sweet ooooo

I predicted this lol..but a different team knocked us out. It was our destiny.
visieC

Post by visieC »

You are a soothsayer!
Your prediction came true.

So who do you think will win the cup????

Robotnik wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 9:34 pm I predicted this lol..but a different team knocked us out. It was our destiny.
Rubbish,

Your predictions were utter shite, the scenario that played out was far from what you predicted.

Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 2:20 pm
:rotf: This guy has a good sense of humor