Nigeria 🇳🇬 vs Egypt 🇪🇬 Predictions

Egypt have been quite shaky during the WCQs. Keep Salah in check and Nigeria have a good chance of showing then pepper. I tip Awoniyi to show his stuff.

Nigeria 2 Egypt 1
Re: Nigeria 🇳🇬 vs Egypt 🇪🇬 Predictions

Nigeria vs Egypt 1-1

My take: Egypt have looked very good as a team under Carlos Queiroz, they've also gelled more as a team by playing in the Arab cup so that will prove an advantage for them. Players to watch are Salah and Omar marmoush, they are the players that will be lethal for them if we don't take care, but they have a shaky defence and average midfield... needless to say the likes of Chukwueze, Awoniyi/Umar Sadiq, Nacho will seriously test them... Our firepower in attack is quite superior to theirs as they are mostly Salah-reliant... it will be a close one and we should be ready for some heart-in-our-mouths moments with Salah doing his magic (we can cage Salah, but for how long?) all it takes is a lapse in concentration.

My prediction

Nigeria 3 vs Egypt 2

I think it will be 2-0

My heart tells me Nigeria2-0Eygpt

My head is yelling SE 0 - 2 Eygpt….

I am taking Anadin…will sort it out before Tuesday

We will beat Egypt 2-0.
I can name the scorers too if anyone cares.

1-0 to Nigeria.
It will a tense, dire affair.
2think

Post by 2think »

naijaguy wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 12:25 pm We will beat Egypt 2-0.
I can name the scorers too if anyone cares.

Reminds me of Lukemana's confidence when he predicted the outcome of the same fixture in ANC 2010 (where's he these days?) - crazy stuff :scared:

Will always be rooting for the eagles come match day
May the Lord God Bless U real Good

2-1 Nigeria

Tough one to predict. But I feel the best we can get is a draw.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

...the shambolic preparation does not exude confidence.
We will see on Tuesday after 90 mins.

mcal wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:04 pm ...the shambolic preparation does not exude confidence.
Mcal,

I agree with you and that's my prediction as well. Let's wait and see, that's all

mcal wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:04 pm ...the shambolic preparation does not exude confidence.
When have we ever had a non-shambolic preparation for any competition?

Rohr supporters, predictably disenfranchised, are predicting doom and gloom but Nigeria has a very strong team, albeit somewhat thin in midfield (depends on how much Nwakali brings) and iffy in the back but this weakness will be mitigated if Eguavoen picks the right partner for Ekong. An independent European analyst rates Nigeria’s attack as one of the best; in the entire world. I say Nigeria 3:1 Egypt❗️

Odas wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:09 pm
Mcal,

I agree with you and that's my prediction as well. Let's wait and see, that's all
This one no be prediction bros! Make una tok am abeg :lol:

We always start slow in tournaments, and I feel both teams won’t be going all out having mutual respect for each other so I’m thinking a tough draw all zeros or 1:1.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:19 pm Rohr supporters, predictably disenfranchised, are predicting doom and gloom but Nigeria has a very strong team, albeit somewhat thin in midfield (depends on how much Nwakali brings) and iffy in the back but this weakness will be mitigated if Eguavoen picks the right partner for Ekong. An independent European analyst rates Nigeria’s attack as one of the best; in the entire world. I say Nigeria 3:1 Egypt❗️

That's why it's befuddling why Rohr had to bring Ighalo back!

Honestly, this is very hard to call. All i know is that no matter what, we will qualify. I predict we get into the semis

Dammy wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:22 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:19 pm Rohr supporters, predictably disenfranchised, are predicting doom and gloom but Nigeria has a very strong team, albeit somewhat thin in midfield (depends on how much Nwakali brings) and iffy in the back but this weakness will be mitigated if Eguavoen picks the right partner for Ekong. An independent European analyst rates Nigeria’s attack as one of the best; in the entire world. I say Nigeria 3:1 Egypt❗️

That's why it's befuddling why Rohr had to bring Ighalo back!
Of everything that Rohr did, bringing Ighalo back is the very last thing I’d quarrel with. Ighalo was the top scorer at the last AFCON and you have to respect that. If Awoniyi is not firing then, at least, we have a reliable backup in Ighalo❗️

My prediction 1-1

I predict an exciting 0-0 draw. I hope I'm wrong and we win.

maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:22 pm
Odas wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:09 pm
Mcal,

This one no be prediction bros! Make una tok am abeg :lol:

We always start slow in tournaments, and I feel both teams won’t be going all out having mutual respect for each other so I’m thinking a tough draw all zeros or 1:1.
Aaah, Maceo4; wetin you say make I do? Na my prediksion be dat-oo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf:
In a more serious note though, I think we will win Egypt, else I see a DRAW.

Egypt has Carlos Quizero as coach,,, a very defensive coach... guess what he did vs SE in WC2014

sabb

Post by sabb »

1 - 1 for me
our strikers are not tournament tested unless nacho is ready to bring his epl form then the SE might triumph
cmon SE
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Cito wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 2:18 pm
When have we ever had a non-shambolic preparation for any competition?
...always. This latest one is mind bugling, firing a coach, mishandling of invitation list.