How Nigeria will likely line up vs Egypt

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/01/ ... sa-starts/

Maduka Okoye
Omeruo/Awaziem
Ekong
Ola Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Joe Aribo
Kelechi Iheanacho
Ahmed Musa
Moses Simon
Sadiq Umar/Awoniyi
Re: How Nigeria will likely line up vs Egypt

Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 1:21 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/01/ ... sa-starts/

Maduka Okoye
Omeruo/Awaziem
Ekong
Ola Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Joe Aribo
Kelechi Iheanacho
Ahmed Musa
Moses Simon
Sadiq Umar/Awoniyi
It is finished. For a game we can't afford to lose, he is stacking up with attacking players, leaving Ndidi as the only defensive midfielder. Please tell me this list is a joke.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 1:56 pm
Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 1:21 pm https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/01/ ... sa-starts/

Maduka Okoye
Omeruo/Awaziem
Ekong
Ola Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Joe Aribo
Kelechi Iheanacho
Ahmed Musa
Moses Simon
Sadiq Umar/Awoniyi
It is finished. For a game we can't afford to lose, he is stacking up with attacking players, leaving Ndidi as the only defensive midfielder. Please tell me this list is a joke.
It's a speculative line up much less from owngoalnigeria of all sites, you no sabi read?

Please someone hide this thread from VE.

Maduka Okoye
Omeruo/Awaziem
Ekong
Ola Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Joe Aribo
Kelechi Iheanacho
Ahmed Musa
Moses Simon
Sadiq Umar/Awoniyi
Btw, why can’t we afford to lose? This tournament is very forgiving with best 3rd place teams also getting to continue. Of course you want to win all your games but drawing or losing the first match is not a disaster…

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:17 pm

Maduka Okoye
Omeruo/Awaziem
Ekong
Ola Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Joe Aribo
Kelechi Iheanacho
Ahmed Musa
Moses Simon
Sadiq Umar/Awoniyi
Btw, why can’t we afford to lose? This tournament is very forgiving with best 3rd place teams also getting to continue. Of course you want to win all your games but drawing or losing the first match is not a disaster…
He just has match day fever, that’s all.
Avoid a heavy loss and we’re fine.
But fans much be fans now.

I say we go all out against Egypt, our firepower is enough to put 2 goals past them in the first half before we return to a more compact shell in the 2H.

The lineup is likely fake.
BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

Maduka Okoye
Omeruo/Awaziem
Ekong
Ola Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Joe Aribo
Kelechi Iheanacho
Ahmed Musa
Moses Simon
Sadiq Umar/Awoniyi
From his 2006 set up and being a Westerhoff student, I wouldn't be surprised. the 4-4-2 or 4-2-3-1 is basically set up like this:
Okoye [Enyeama]

Aina [Odiah] Ekong [Yobo] Omeruo [Enakhire] Sanusi [Taiwo]

Ndidi [Ayila/Kaita/Olofinjana]

Aribo [Mikel/Okocha]

Chukwueze/Musa [Utaka] Simon/Ejuke [V.Obinna)
Iheanacho [Kanu]

Awoniyi/Umar [Martins]
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

Maduka Okoye
Omeruo/Awaziem
Ekong
Ola Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Joe Aribo
Kelechi Iheanacho
Ahmed Musa
Moses Simon
Sadiq Umar/Awoniyi

I am disappointed. Why? This is an extremely safe lineup like Rohr would have played it. The only big difference is Musa starting if true. So what happened to the noise of Ejuke?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

own goal again?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:56 pm own goal again?
Weren’t they right about Dennis?

Just saw the starting line up. It has Musa and it is clear Eguavoen had no balls to change it based on the overall players on it. It is like Rohr still in charge. Let's see how team plays to know if that changes.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

That formation could be a 4-4-2 or 4-2-3-1 with Iheanacho as the AM.

I really hope that lineup/formation is false. Musa shouldn't start and if we are going to play a front two that includes Iheanacho we look more balanced when we play 3-5-2 not 4-4-2. Iheanacho looks better when he has an AM behind him. He shouldn't be our primary creative player.

Enugu II wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:17 pm Just saw the starting line up. It has Musa and it is clear Eguavoen had no balls to change it based on the overall players on it. It is like Rohr still in charge. Let's see how team plays to know if that changes.
Inner caucus :D :D :D Musa starts, we win!

Haters can find some love in their hearts :taunt:

own goal strikes again... shame all of una spamming this thread.. sometime i think we should be konking una head whenever owngoal post something here

Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:16 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:56 pm own goal again?
Weren’t they right about Dennis?
they were never ever right about anything