Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Awoniyi

Re: Nigeria vs Egypt Live! 0-0

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:23 pm
by Goalgetter
Very attacking lineup..Eguavoen is a brave coach. Rhor will never try that. Go Super Eagles!!

Always puzzled why we never take advantage of Chukwueze’s talent!

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:33 pm
by waka-man
naijaguy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:16 pm Time: 5pm Nigerian time

Official Line up:
4-3-2-1
Maduka
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Awoniyi
Wow.
That is attacking.
Iwobi has lost his place.
Would be interesting to see if this operates as more of a 4–1-4-1 to get Aribo further up the field.
But it’s adventurous and creates all sorts of problems for the Egyptian back line.

Awaziem must be wondering what he’s gotta to to earn a place in the middle of a back four

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:37 pm
by deanotito
Brave. I love it

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:40 pm
by 1naija
Goalgetter wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:23 pm Very attacking lineup..Eguavoen is a brave coach. Rhor will never try that. Go Super Eagles!!

You mean while he was injured? Because he was a key part of our attack before his injury.

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:41 pm
by BigMuze
To Simon to form tag team partner with Sanusi for Salah

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:41 pm
by chuks69
Eguoaven should play Awaziem in this game oh... Perhaps a starting position of Right back..
Aina & Chukwueze on a single flank is suicide.. Egypt would play strong defence, this game could be a cagey one..

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:42 pm
by kbt
What formation is this? 4-2-3-1 or 4-2-4?

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:43 pm
by Synopsis
I don’t trust Omeruo. He makes at least one crucial mistake per game.

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:47 pm
by Dammy
We have 2 error prone CDs starting and I believe the Egyptians will target them.
This same pair played at AFCON 2019 and didn't convince. I hope Eguavoen knows what he's doing.

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:49 pm
by waka-man
Dammy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:47 pm We have 2 error prone CDs starting and I believe the Egyptians will target them.
This same pair played at AFCON 2019 and didn't convince. I hope Eguavoen knows what he's doing.
At least they can run. Have you seen the Egyptian centre halves? I’ll take ours over there’s any day, calamities and all.

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:50 pm
by 1naija
E be like say Cameroon Hot o. Everyone is drenched in sweat. I hope our Ajebutters no go ask for AC for field o ...

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:56 pm
by maceo4
BigMuze wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:41 pm To Simon to form tag team partner with Sanusi for Salah
Nah so we see am, that's our best defensive option!

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:58 pm
by maceo4
Synopsis wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:43 pm I don’t trust Omeruo. He makes at least one crucial mistake per game.
Hopefully someone can cover for him if that happens, but hopefully he plays within himself and intelligently with few errors.

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:58 pm
by Flex Swift
We have a solid bench: Iwobi, Ejuke, Onyekuru,Ebuechi,Onyeka, Musa Ajayi

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:59 pm
by maceo4
Iheanacho will need to do a lot of work on both sides of the ball, I hope he's ready!

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:00 pm
by Goalgetter
1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:40 pm
Goalgetter wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:23 pm Very attacking lineup..Eguavoen is a brave coach. Rhor will never try that. Go Super Eagles!!

You mean while he was injured? Because he was a key part of our attack before his injury.
Rhor never started him consistently, even before injury. He should be a regular starter.

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:00 pm
by Lolly
naijaguy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:16 pm Time: 5pm Nigerian time

Official Line up:
4-3-2-1
Maduka
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Awoniyi

This would have been Rohr's starting 11 except maybe Kelechi instead of Awoniyi and Iwobi or Onyeka for Kelechi in the midfield. I think Kelechi is being asked to play in the wrong position, which effectively is the number 10 role. But lets see how it will go.

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:01 pm
by sabb
kbt wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:42 pm What formation is this? 4-2-3-1 or 4-2-4?
or 4-4-2 sef

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:02 pm
by Lolly
Goalgetter wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:00 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:40 pm

Rhor never started him consistently, even before injury. He should be a regular starter.
And we have quickly forgotten the games he did not play well and even fans were calling for him to be substituted? Chukwueze blows hot and cold, but he is still a good player who should improve with age if he listens to his coaches.

by Scipio Africanus

Maybe he doesn't believe we are here to learn

by sabb
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:02 pm

Maybe he doesn't believe we are here to learn

Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:04 pm
by Abbey
Aside from Awaziem for Omeruo this was my lineup form the get go. I doubled up Sanusi and Simon to checkmate Salah on the left while unleashing Aina and Chuks on them on the right. This game is going to be a battle of the wings and whichever team blinks first will lose. Simon is going to be busy all game and I hope he has the stamina to play at least 75 mins.
I also see Iheanacho and Awoniyi back to their U17 combo days. Hopefully, the magic is still there.