A new Nigeria super eagles is born...looking like 2000 vintage eagles

visieC
A new Nigeria super eagles is born...looking like 2000 vintage eagles

Post by visieC »

I have been watching Nigeria since 1984 and this performance is reminiscent of the great Okocha's/Oliseh Nigeria of 2000.
I am from Cameroon so I speak with reasonable objectivity.

I was one of the naysayers who expected a 3-1 Egyptian victory. I was humbled.

The team is balanced. The coach is a genius.

The attack on fire. Imagine if Ohsimen was there....It would be incredible.
I am praying that Cameroon is not paired with Naija in the final world cup home and away.

All the best!!

Very impressive all around performance.
There is no man of the match... in the players on the pitch
My man of the match is the coach.

Good luck ...and hopefully meet Cameroon in the final again.

VisieC
asabatex
Re: A new Nigeria super eagles is born...looking like 2000 vintage eagles

Post by asabatex »

Thank you.... :thumbs:

appreciate it my man

Imagine

CHukwueze had an "off game"
No Osimehn

and we still ravaged that Egypt team.

To be honest this game reminded me of our friendly against Ukraine, where we completely dominated them but missed so many chances.

We have to improve on that if we want to make a statement on the world stage.
visieC

Post by visieC »

It won't be easy to win this AFCON for any team!