Moses Simon the breaker of ankles

Re: Moses Simon the breaker of ankles

He needs to work on his final ball.

Damunk wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 12:35 pm VE’s argument no make sense.
Does he think the Egyptian fans, pundits and most of all the players think Simon was “useless”?

Let me go back and watch how the Egyptian defenders decided to leave him unmarked and do something better with their time since after all, he was “a useless player” wey nor fit do nattin. :rotf:
dude you can talk all you want.

The stats are there for all to see, same as they have been for the last 2 years.

ZERO GOALS
ZERO ASSISTS
ZERO KEY PASSES

If you think simply dribbling players with no purpose makes you man of the match, then good for you.

I showed you what whoscored noted and Simon was STATISTICALLY nowhere near our best player.

Aimless dribbling doesn't win you games. But if you like the entertainment great. I am still waiting for Simon to actually produce something offensively. It's been a tall order for him over the past 2 years.

ZERO GOALS
ZERO ASSISTS

Post Afcon. Ultimately, the choice will be between Dennis and Simon on the left side, as of today,Dennis, even with his attitude issues is a lot more productive than Simon on the left wing.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 5:47 am Post Afcon. Ultimately, the choice will be between Dennis and Simon on the left side, as of today,Dennis, even with his attitude issues is a lot more productive than Simon on the left wing.
Dennis can play left or right, he doesn't have to replace Simon, what about the other side?

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:40 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 5:47 am Post Afcon. Ultimately, the choice will be between Dennis and Simon on the left side, as of today,Dennis, even with his attitude issues is a lot more productive than Simon on the left wing.
Dennis can play left or right, he doesn't have to replace Simon, what about the other side?
Just like that.

So Simon owns the left despite having zero goals and zero assists IN OVER TWO YEARS.

Kai ! You do not wish SE well.

Simon should sit out the next match by the way.

We dont need hustle without product against Sudan, who will be sitting back deep and defending.

We need intelligent players with passing accuracy and vision.

This Simon obsession is so bizarre. Of the two wide players, he had the better game, yet folks are so eager to replace him. What is going on?

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:47 am
This Simon obsession is so bizarre. Of the two wide players, he had the better game, yet folks are so eager to replace him. What is going on?
Bros, you can't go to a circus be asking the clowns to be serious, its not in their nature...

What VE easily and conveniently forgets is that when as a player you get opponents doubling up on you for fear of what you can do, you open up opportunities for others.
Goals and assists are great but everyone has a job. If it is to draw attention and manpower your way to free up others, then that works too.

Interestingly, next game, ‘special arrangements’ might be made for Simon on the back of his threat vs Egypt and e go do dem like film trick when all of a sudden, Ejuke or Chukwueze burst into life ‘from nowhere’. :rotf:

Secret weapons and diversion strategies. ‘The Eagles Have Landed’.

Simon did well to pull attention on to himself and free up others. He worked his socks off and his dribbling was a joy to watch.

However does it not worry you that the guy has ZERO ASSISTS and ZERO GOALS IN OVER 2 YEARS, playing virtually EVERY MATCH.

Do you really believe this is the type of player we should depend on ?

Mind you this was Simon's best game EVER perhaps and end product is still ZERO.

We can claim he did other things that heavily contributed to our win, and I will agree. But he never came close to this performance once in the previous 2 years.

So what happens when he isn't as influential as the other day and is still offering ZERO end product.

The stat that is very worrying is that he did not even have one key pass all game. It's like he cannot even perform the basic function of a wide attacker.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 3:55 pm Simon did well to pull attention on to himself and free up others. He worked his socks off and his dribbling was a joy to watch.

However does it not worry you that the guy has ZERO ASSISTS and ZERO GOALS IN OVER 2 YEARS, playing virtually EVERY MATCH.
Not really, or at least not to the point I’d start having sleepless nights like you.
He has a role and goals/assists are great and would help but he has other duties which are important too.
Depends on what he is asked to do as his primary duty, by the coach.
Every player is expected to assist and score goals when the opportunity arises but they have a primary duty. You can’t measure a player’s worth and out put solely by goals and assists. On balance it’s obvious that both Rohr and Egu are not dissatisfied with his contribution to the team. If they were, they wouldn’t field him.
You in your ultimate wisdom have assumed that they must be stupid for fielding him because by your estimation, he is “useless”.
We can claim he did other things that heavily contributed to our win, and I will agree. But he never came close to this performance once in the previous 2 years.
Maybe so, but he is still making the team. You need to deal with it or high BP will deal with you. :idea:
So what happens when he isn't as influential as the other day and is still offering ZERO end product.
The stat that is very worrying is that he did not even have one key pass all game. It's like he cannot even perform the basic function of a wide attacker.
Then why is he consistently making the team?
What is it you know that Egu and Rohr are totally clueless on?

Sunset wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 7:11 am
Bros, you can't go to a circus be asking the clowns to be serious, its not in their nature...

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Nigeria’s Moses Simon wishes Akram Tawfik a quick recovery

Nigeria national team winger, Moses Simon, sent a message to Egypt international Akram Tawfik wishing him a quick recovery after he tore his ACL.

Egypt suffered a 1-0 defeat to Nigeria in the opening game of the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations.

The game’s only goal came in the 30th minute through Kelechi Iheanacho, but if it wasn’t for Mohamed El-Shennawy’s heroic performance in goal the Super Eagles could have won by a much larger margin.

To add insult to injury, the Pharaohs lost their starting right back Akram Tawfik, who has been ruled-out for the remainder of the tournament with an ACL tear.

The Al Ahly defender sustained the injury just three minutes into the Nigeria clash after making a diving tackle to stop Moses Simon’s cross.

Two days after the incident, Simon made sure to send Tawfik a message through the Nigeria national team Twitter account, wishing him a speedy recovery.

“I just want to wish the Egyptian player Akram Tawfik all the best. I wish you quick recovery.”
https://www.kingfut.com/2022/01/13/mose ... -recovery/
Re: Nigeria’s Moses Simon wishes Akram Tawfik a quick recovery

I thought that was classy of him, because he didn't have to reach out. He didn't have to do that.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 7:20 am
What VE easily and conveniently forgets is that when as a player you get opponents doubling up on you for fear of what you can do, you open up opportunities for others.
Goals and assists are great but everyone has a job. If it is to draw attention and manpower your way to free up others, then that works too.

Interestingly, next game, ‘special arrangements’ might be made for Simon on the back of his threat vs Egypt and e go do dem like film trick when all of a sudden, Ejuke or Chukwueze burst into life ‘from nowhere’. :rotf:

Secret weapons and diversion strategies. ‘The Eagles Have Landed’.
Lol 😂 regarding “special arrangement” for Simon. That is so true. Unfortunately they don’t know that a more dangerous player is on the other side of the wing ready to take advantage.. Chukwueze will be the key for the next match.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 3:55 pm Simon did well to pull attention on to himself and free up others. He worked his socks off and his dribbling was a joy to watch.

VE

You really have not closely followed what is happening. Have you are asked what is the manager's impact on Simon? Did Rohr allow the sort of free lancing you saw against Egypt? Was he not burdened with defensive duties under Rohr? These are important things to consider.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
sabb
Re: Nigeria’s Moses Simon wishes Akram Tawfik a quick recovery

Post by sabb »

iworo wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 12:35 am Nigeria’s Moses Simon wishes Akram Tawfik a quick recovery

Nigeria national team winger, Moses Simon, sent a message to Egypt international Akram Tawfik wishing him a quick recovery after he tore his ACL.

Egypt suffered a 1-0 defeat to Nigeria in the opening game of the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations.

The game’s only goal came in the 30th minute through Kelechi Iheanacho, but if it wasn’t for Mohamed El-Shennawy’s heroic performance in goal the Super Eagles could have won by a much larger margin.

To add insult to injury, the Pharaohs lost their starting right back Akram Tawfik, who has been ruled-out for the remainder of the tournament with an ACL tear.

The Al Ahly defender sustained the injury just three minutes into the Nigeria clash after making a diving tackle to stop Moses Simon’s cross.

Two days after the incident, Simon made sure to send Tawfik a message through the Nigeria national team Twitter account, wishing him a speedy recovery.

“I just want to wish the Egyptian player Akram Tawfik all the best. I wish you quick recovery.”
https://www.kingfut.com/2022/01/13/mose ... -recovery/
Nice one boss, u do well
all the best in the next game
break more ankles abeg
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

The other manager might have trusted you for your defensive contributions but this new coach encouraged you to bring out your offensive flair... to take on defenders without being overly constrained with defensive responsibilities.

Moses dey injure people ooooo

I'd still take Vic MO back anyway over Simon. :thumb: