The Egyptian Super Eagles super fan of the 90s

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:20 pm
by 1naija
Do you all remember him? I wonder which team he would have supported yesterday. I bet he would have been playing his guitar right in the middle of our supporters club.

Can someone post his image? I tried to google it but nothing came up.

Re: The Egyptian Super Eagles super fan of the 90s

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:28 pm
by Scipio Africanus
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:20 pm Do you all remember him? I wonder which team he would have supported yesterday. I bet he would have been playing his guitar right in the middle of our supporters club.

Against his own country? I no know o! :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:31 pm
by ANC
Didnt he pass?

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:32 pm
by OJI
ANC wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:31 pmDidnt he pass?
Yes, he did.

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:41 pm
by bamenda boy
1naija wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:20 pm Do you all remember him? I wonder which team he would have supported yesterday. I bet he would have been playing his guitar right in the middle of our supporters club.

The New York Cab driver who passed away years ago, right? Guy never missed the AFCON.

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:56 pm
by 1naija
May he RIP. He unknowingly became an African soccer ambassador.

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:58 pm
by 1naija
I think that guy was more interested in jamming with the SE supporters club than the outcome of the game.
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:28 pm

Against his own country? I no know o! :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2022 10:16 pm
by Tobi17
I have a faint recollection of whom you're talking about, the man had some iconic moments.

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2022 12:35 am
by joao
I believe he was Tunisian, if we are talking about the guy that passed couple years ago.

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2022 1:37 am
by Cellular
joao wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 12:35 am I believe he was Tunisian, if we are talking about the guy that passed couple years ago.
Back in 2004, a Tunisian CE forumer confirmed that the popular lute-playing fan was Egyptian. Claimed his name was Sheik Ali Sebay (Sibai). He ended up becoming an Egyptian American. Sadly, he passed away in June of 2009.

If I am not mistaken, we had a thread dedicated to him.

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:01 am
by ANC
Cellular wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 1:37 am
joao wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 12:35 am I believe he was Tunisian, if we are talking about the guy that passed couple years ago.
Back in 2004, a Tunisian CE forumer confirmed that the popular lute-playing fan was Egyptian. Claimed his name was Sheik Ali Sebay (Sibai). He ended up becoming an Egyptian American. Sadly, he passed away in June of 2009.

If I am not mistaken, we had a thread dedicated to him.
yes

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:40 am
by nanijoe
Bros , how do you only have 145 posts after 20 years?
OJI wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:32 pm
Yes, he did.

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:44 am
by OJI
nanijoe wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:40 am Bros , how do you only have 145 posts after 20 years?
OJI wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 9:32 pm
Yes, he did.
LOL. Selective posting. Na crime?