Page 1 of 2

HOW HAVE WE SO QUICKLY FORGOTTEN KALU

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:04 pm
by vancity eagle
On his game he is unplayable. Easily our second best winger (behind Chukwueze) post World Cup 2018.

How has he just been forgotten like that ? I know he has had health issues, but damn.

Forgetting somebody like this is not right.

Re: HOW HAVE WE SO QUICKLY FORGOTTEN KALU

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:34 pm
by deanotito
Unku, e be like say you dey bored.

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:47 pm
by Dammy
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:04 pm On his game he is unplayable. Easily our second best winger (behind Chukwueze) post World Cup 2018.

How has he just been forgotten like that ? I know he has had health issues, but damn.

I hope he bounces back. He is very talented but seems to have a lot of bad luck.

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:50 pm
by Undertaker
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:04 pm On his game he is unplayable. Easily our second best winger (behind Chukwueze) post World Cup 2018.

I know you aren't his agent..... na by force? Didn't the guy had an health issue on the field a few months ago?

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:00 pm
by vancity eagle
Undertaker wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:50 pm

I know you aren't his agent..... na by force? Didn't the guy had an health issue on the field a few months ago?
but has he not been playing for his club ?

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:11 pm
by maceo4
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:00 pm

but has he not been playing for his club ?
Not really…

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:12 pm
by Siddonlook11
Kalu has been back playing for his club although not consistently .

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:16 pm
by maceo4
Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:12 pm Kalu has been back playing for his club although not consistently .
Hes played total of 26 mins since start of November…

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:22 pm
by vancity eagle
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:16 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:12 pm Kalu has been back playing for his club although not consistently .
Hes played total of 26 mins since start of November…
okay makes sense then. I thought he had played more.

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:40 pm
by Damunk

He doesn’t have a health issue.
Dehydration isn’t a health issue.
He is playing, just not consistently

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:46 pm
by kawawa
I thought you are a lover of hard cold stats. Kalu plays in the same league as Simon. What do the stats say about them over the time they have played in France. Just saying since you love them stats

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 11:16 pm
by jette1
I believe I saw him in camp

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 11:24 pm
by vancity eagle
kawawa wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:46 pm I thought you are a lover of hard cold stats. Kalu plays in the same league as Simon. What do the stats say about them over the time they have played in France. Just saying since you love them stats
please compare the stats of Simon and Kalu FOR SUPER EAGLES.

thanks in advance.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:38 am
by olu
He can get back to consideration when he starts playing regularly for his club. Btw, it's being reported Watford wants to sign him on loan.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 9:24 am
by kawawa
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 11:24 pm
kawawa wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 10:46 pm I thought you are a lover of hard cold stats. Kalu plays in the same league as Simon. What do the stats say about them over the time they have played in France. Just saying since you love them stats

thanks in advance.
I thought you’d ask stats man. According to transfermkt for Super Eagles: Simon: 43 games, 5 goals, 5 assists. Kalu: 17 games, 2 goals, 3 assists.
Seems about even or close to it if you ask me but you vilify one person! Between I love Kalu. Unlike you I am not trying to put one player down just trying to highlight how selective your so called hard core stats is.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 10:18 am
by Enugu II
kawawa wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 9:24 am
vancity eagle wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 11:24 pm

thanks in advance.
I thought you’d ask stats man. According to transfermkt for Super Eagles: Simon: 43 games, 5 goals, 5 assists. Kalu: 17 games, 2 goals, 3 assists.
Seems about even or close to it if you ask me but you vilify one person! Between I love Kalu. Unlike you I am not trying to put one player down just trying to highlight how selective your so called hard core stats is.
Kawawa

The stats you provide does not do justice to Simon oooi. Kalu appears to be more effective statistically as he is more statistically productive in less games/per game. However, to Simon's credit playing more games speaks LOUDLY.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 11:44 am
by Synopsis
I just want Lookman. That boy is a baller and can actually put in a decent cross.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:46 pm
by vancity eagle
Synopsis wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 11:44 am I just want Lookman. That boy is a baller and can actually put in a decent cross.
They go tell you he is not needed and cannot clean Simon's boots.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:58 pm
by maceo4
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:46 pm
Synopsis wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 11:44 am I just want Lookman. That boy is a baller and can actually put in a decent cross.
They go tell you he is not needed and cannot clean Simon's boots.
He’s needed the more competition the better.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 3:40 pm
by vancity eagle
Hopefully Ahmes Musa does not play a single minute at this tournament and gets it straight in his thick skull that he is no longer needed.

SO HE CAN RETIRE AND NOT STEAL A SPOT TO WC FROM A MORE DESERVING PLAYER.

The guys selfishness. Does he not know when he is no longer effective for the team.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 3:44 pm
by mystic
Samuel Kalu is out of form right now. When he's on song he's one of our better players. There is no doubt about that.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 4:34 pm
by ANC
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 3:40 pm Hopefully Ahmes Musa does not play a single minute at this tournament and gets it straight in his thick skull that he is no longer needed.

The guys selfishness. Does he not know when he is no longer effective for the team.

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:58 pm
by maceo4
ANC wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 4:34 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 3:40 pm Hopefully Ahmes Musa does not play a single minute at this tournament and gets it straight in his thick skull that he is no longer needed.

The way this Susan game is going expect to see a Musa come in or likely the start the next one.