Nigeria vs Sudan 3-1 full time

Re: Nigeria vs Sudan 3-1 full time

ANC wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:13 pm This is why I like the Germans; the never let up.
I am not sure what it is about SE, once ahead, they start to lose structure.
The game could have easily ended with additional goals by Sudan.
Granted SE created more scoring opportunities
Great observations.
Our SE seems to play to the level of the opposition. We are not yet a focused team,
and 'cohesive discipline' seems to be lacking. Right now I'd say we are showcasing more
individual talent than team play. I hope we learn to play and think as a team, with ball
possession a central idea going forward.

Awoniyi is not it at all...very sluggish.

Awoniyi is a good backup striker.

joao wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:22 pm
ANC wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:13 pm This is why I like the Germans; the never let up.
Great observations.
Our SE seems to play to the level of the opposition. We are not yet a focused team,
and 'cohesive discipline' seems to be lacking. Right now I'd say we are showcasing more
individual talent than team play. I hope we learn to play and think as a team, with ball
I don't see what the complaint is all about. Have you ever played 90mins in high humidity after you're already used acclimated to cold weather? Rubbish.
Re: Nigeria vs Sudan Live! 3-1

elerineye wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:21 pm
ANC wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:02 pm
1naija wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:47 pm My observation so far....

Okoye is a basket in the making.

I agree
I have never been comfortable with that guy in goal for us.
There is something about him that I cant quite place my hand on.
The only problem though, how come he keeps getting the nod to start ahead of other players.
Perhaps he is not so bad. Only time will tell.

Some of you people are legit delusional about what you expect from this team...

Synopsis wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:26 pm Awoniyi is a good backup striker.
We have to make do with him as the less said about Sadiq the better…
Last edited by maceo4 on Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Osimhen for score so many goals with this team, oh well…

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:26 pm
Great observations.
I don't see what the complaint is all about. Have you ever played 90mins in high humidity after you're already used acclimated to cold weather? Rubbish.
They did the same ~ 25 years ago, 1994 WC against Greece. Its not today.

maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:27 pm
Synopsis wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:26 pm Awoniyi is a good backup striker.
We have to make do with him as the less said about Sadiq the better…

Awoniyi is a competent striker, simple and short. If you have a Romareo in your kitchen, please bring him out.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:26 pm
Great observations.
Emir, it's not about weather, and more about competitive mentality.
My observations are about forestalling a loss in a game we should have won. Remember our
SE loss to those 'minnows', as we set ourselves up for a loss?

maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:28 pm Osimhen for score so many goals with this team, oh well…
Even Dennis. In fact, let me see who else is in the squad because this Umar.....

sabb

Post by sabb »

nice one SE
onto the next
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
Re: Nigeria vs Sudan Live! 3-1

1naija wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:02 pm I would start Sadiq in the next game so we can know if we should close that chapter for good. So far, i would not take any of our strikers in this tournament to the WC if we qualify.

We need to go and beg Dennis to see what he can do in GWG.
Awoniyi has played well. Sadiq, no.

No need to beg Dennis. Or anybody for that matter. Only losers beg.

Great observations.
Problem is we never give the opposition any credit. Did Sudan stop playing? You do realize that the goal they scored is massive for them. They can still make it to the next round if things work out for them against Egypt. My point is we need to give Sudan some credit too...

Robbynice wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:44 pm
Great observations.
Problem is we never give the opposition any credit. Did Sudan stop playing? You do realize that the goal they scored is massive for them. They can still make it to the next round if things work out for them against Egypt. My point is we need to give Sudan some credit too...
say it louder for those in the back please...

metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:27 pm Some of you people are legit delusional about what you expect from this team...

Dennis no be front man.
But no be lie, Osimhen for chop belle full for dis Afcon, kai

I am not a coach so someone needs to explain to me why Chukuwneze plays on the right when he is left footed and Simon plays on the left who is right footed???

metalalloy wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:45 pm
Great observations.
say it louder for those in the back please...
Loud it...

This Sudanese team will beat Kenya 5 - 0 and Uganda 6 - 0.

Great observations.

I am on this site to support SE. Sudan can go sit down in the corner.
What I stated is a long standing habit; that predates this current team.
The team played as a tight unit against Egypt, the same cannot be said about the game today.
The team had no structure once they were 3 goals ahead. Perhaps its attributable to multiple player changes. I do not know. but it is a problem.

Flex Swift wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 7:49 pm I am not a coach so someone needs to explain to me why Chukuwneze plays on the right when he is left footed and Simon plays on the left who is right footed???
They might switch positions in the knock out stages!
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

A lot of heavy legs in this match. Misplaced passes, ball-watching, spaces for Sudan to play, no press. They should be more consistent else not going anywhere.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?