So guys I was on Collins Udohs Twitter space today

And I heard from a speaker there who has close connections to the NFF reveal that Jose Peseiro has NOT signed any contract yet with the NFF and he isn't currently in Cameroon to observe the team as speculated... so what's actually going on with this Jose Peseiro situation? are NFF trying to bid time, discard the hiring of this guy and keep Eguavoen?
Re: So guys I was on Collins Udohs Twitter space today

Best news if true. Just keep Egu, he is doing great.

When we consider what had been floating around, with regards Jose Peseiro,
with this new angle there certainly is fake news being paraded somehow.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:22 am And I heard from a speaker there who has close connections to the NFF reveal that Jose Peseiro has NOT signed any contract yet with the NFF and he isn't currently in Cameroon to observe the team as speculated... so what's actually going on with this Jose Peseiro situation? are NFF trying to bid time, discard the hiring of this guy and keep Eguavoen?
WOULDN'T THAT BE GREAT NEWS WITH...

...nothing to do with how the SE ends up in this tournament.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:22 am And I heard from a speaker there who has close connections to the NFF reveal that Jose Peseiro has NOT signed any contract yet with the NFF and he isn't currently in Cameroon to observe the team as speculated... so what's actually going on with this Jose Peseiro situation? are NFF trying to bid time, discard the hiring of this guy and keep Eguavoen?
Pinnick said this in his interview,

The guy’s contract is still being negotiated and the pay for him and his assistants as well…

He is the chosen one but he is yet to sign anything…..

I read somewhere that Colin Udoh na NFF agent. So, I will exercise extreme caution when listening to him. He is their voice. He is not speaking for the average Super Eagles fan.

Tobi yet again you come and post unconfirmed fake news. You are distracting our SE in Afcon...real talk

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

highbury wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:16 pm I read somewhere that Colin Udoh na NFF agent. So, I will exercise extreme caution when listening to him. He is their voice. He is not speaking for the average Super Eagles fan.
Yes, Collin tends to be very cautious about saying anything negative about the NFF.. He basically tries to protect whatever connections/insider he has within the NFF. He is Definitely not an objective fan.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 4:57 am Best news if true. Just keep Egu, he is doing great.
This is perhaps the most uncontroversial post you’ve ever made on CE🙂❗️

I thought this was an open secret.
The journeyman only was told he will hired.
The reason they haven't negotiated his salary and get him to fully sign the contract was simply to see how Eguavoen will perform. Nobody will jeopardize the chances of the SE qualifying for the worldcup for a coach you are not even sure about.
The biggest opponent we may get at the next world cup qualifiers is Egypt and Eguavoen cleared them with ease at the nations cup, hence, it will be silly for the NFF to hire another coach at this crucial time.
Besides, Rohr was sacked because we were no longer playing beautiful football. Eguavoen has brought in the beautiful football and also winning well. So why bring in a new coach?

I thought this was an open secret.
The journeyman only was told he will hired.
The reason they haven't negotiated his salary and get him to fully sign the contract was simply to see how Eguavoen will perform. Nobody will jeopardize the chances of the SE qualifying for the worldcup for a coach you are not even sure about.
The biggest opponent we may get at the next world cup qualifiers is Egypt and Eguavoen cleared them with ease at the nations cup, hence, it will be silly for the NFF to hire another coach at this crucial time.
Besides, Rohr was sacked because we were no longer playing beautiful football. Eguavoen has brought in the beautiful football and also winning well. So why bring in a new coach?

For Damunk, you can play the recording.

Colin is a professional journalist. He can't just talk gboa gboa gboa calling everybody a thief like we do here.
Goalgetter wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:28 pm
highbury wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:16 pm I read somewhere that Colin Udoh na NFF agent. So, I will exercise extreme caution when listening to him. He is their voice. He is not speaking for the average Super Eagles fan.
Yes, Collin tends to be very cautious about saying anything negative about the NFF.. He basically tries to protect whatever connections/insider he has within the NFF. He is Definitely not an objective fan.

1naija wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 8:20 pm Colin is a professional journalist. He can't just talk gboa gboa gboa calling everybody a thief like we do here.
:agree: :thumbs: :agree:
Mr Udoh does not have the liberty of insinuations and yabis, as he works for
an organization that will not take kindly to his printed ideas being of 'fake news' quality.

1naija wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 8:20 pm Colin is a professional journalist. He can't just talk gboa gboa gboa calling everybody a thief like we do here.
God bless you. Nothing more to add.

Robbynice wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 11:43 pm

Ironic that the same highbury attacks those who raise questions about coaches...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 1:24 am

Ironic that the same highbury attacks those who raise questions about coaches...
No I don't. Abeg, no lie for my head

Dammy wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 12:28 am
look at this dammy , a few weeks ago without any proof, we read what you said about Egu and Ndah oooo

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 2:28 am
look at this dammy , a few weeks ago without any proof, we read what you said about Egu and Ndah oooo
As my name just dey drop for your mouth this new year, don't let me wire you a hot slap that will put you back to default settings!

Most Nigerian football journalists respect and fear CE. I was in a WhatsApp forum with them and the mention of CyberEagles elicited some fear. Colin actually stated on the forum that he had to run away because we don't take nonsense here and no "Yes Man" will survive here as we call it as we see it.
I told them that most CE members either live or have lived abroad and don't need favours like those who live in Nigeria and have to navigate their way through the murky politics of football in the country.
On CE we call it the way we see it we don't look for favours from the NFF like our journalists who cannot tell truth to power!

Dammy wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 12:54 pm
As my name just dey drop for your mouth this new year, don't let me wire you a hot slap that will put you back to default settings!
Stop being sensitive, just answer the question

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 1:24 pm
Dammy wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 12:54 pm

Stop being sensitive, just answer the question
Which daft question?