Agents Agents Agents

I specifically returned because of you guys and I know how excited you guys are regarding eguavoen hire. Anyway, if any random BACKWATER league player is mention in reference to a World Cup appearance, we will not accept..
Re: Agents Agents Agents

john12 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:23 pm I specifically returned because of you guys and I know how excited you guys are regarding eguavoen hire. Anyway, if any random BACKWATER league player is mention in reference to a World Cup appearance, we will not accept..
Broa we found Okoye from backwater league and have found others. Nigerian players seek a payday and are not dictated to by what journalists think is this or that. It is not the league but the player that matters and Okoye is a proof of that.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:26 pm
john12 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:23 pm I specifically returned because of you guys and I know how excited you guys are regarding eguavoen hire. Anyway, if any random BACKWATER league player is mention in reference to a World Cup appearance, we will not accept..
Broa we found Okoye from backwater league and have found others. Nigerian players seek a payday and are not dictated to by what journalists think is this or that. It is not the league but the player that matters and Okoye is a proof of that.
Okoye situation was an exception because SE was in a dire need of a goal keeper. Moreover, Rohr seem shaky and I’m frankly more confident in uzoho.

Add Collins and Aribo.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

john12 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:29 pm
Okoye situation was an exception because SE was in a dire need of a goal keeper. Moreover, Rohr seem shaky and I’m frankly more confident in uzoho.
Rohr made a good decision because he saw potential in Okoye. I don't care and no one should about the fact that there were other goalkeepers playing in top division. The manager simply selects who he deems good enough. Afterall the results will be way to assess the decision of the manager. It is that simply. This should apply to any manager, regardless.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

This is false narrative. If the story was Rohr prefers TALL gk than it's understandable.

Akpeyi was doing very well in South Africa.

Ezinwa had done an excellent job, after Carl Ikeme retirement.

Uzoho was fast-tracked not because he was better or had more playing and international experience than Ezinwa or Akpeyi. It was because Uzoho was taller. Rohr prefers TALL gks.

Stop this rubbish of dire need of a gk!

I know, it still hurts...

Kpom.

Imagine we are playing great football and we basically have bench options for almost every position that are just as good as our starters . We don't even have Dennis, Osimehn, Lookman, Ejaria, Yusuf, Nwobodo here yet some people are calling for Egu to "inject homebased players" into the team.

These people have a twisted personal agenda that has NOTHING to do with football, and they do not wish SE well.

Welcome back. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

This place is filled with all manners of agents,crooks and straight duplicitous characters. They've already started calling for "home based" aka clients to be integrated into the team after Afcon.

Enugu II wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:42 pm
Rohr made a good decision because he saw potential in Okoye. I don't care and no one should about the fact that there were other goalkeepers playing in top division. The manager simply selects who he deems good enough. Afterall the results will be way to assess the decision of the manager. It is that simply. This should apply to any manager, regardless.
No, hold on. If there were other GKs playing in top leagues - hint: there weren't - then Okoye likely wouldn't have gotten a look in.

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 7:29 pm
Kpom.

Imagine we are playing great football and we basically have bench options for almost every position that are just as good as our starters . We don't even have Dennis, Osimehn, Lookman, Ejaria, Yusuf, Nwobodo here yet some people are calling for Egu to "inject homebased players" into the team.

These people have a twisted personal agenda that has NOTHING to do with football, and they do not wish SE well.
Coming from someone who supported CIV against the SE :boo:
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Knock-out :woot:
wanaj0 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 8:34 pm
Kpom.

Abeg which agent dey represent Yusuf Alhassan of Antwerp ? The boy needs a look o , do ya work biko osiso.

Thank you.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 7:31 pm
Welcome back. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

This place is filled with all manners of agents,crooks and straight duplicitous characters. They've already started calling for "home based" aka clients to be integrated into the team after Afcon.
But both you and John12 are bonafide agents.

Unfortunately, both of you have to develop a new relationship with whoever ends up being the new coach.

Hope you were able to get your money's worth?

Siddouseless! wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:41 pm Abeg which agent dey represent Yusuf Alhassan of Antwerp ? The boy needs a look o , do ya work biko osiso.

Thank you.
I think that's Tobi or Lolly. VE has been trying to get him though.:laugh:

Kpom.

Jeez guys, don't you think that plot line is overused? It's time to move on in my own opinion…..

iworo wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 2:40 am
Kpom.

Jeez guys, don't you think that plot line is overused? It's time to move on in my own opinion…..
TRUTH is SACRED. It is necessary for new joiners who may not know the antecedent of the person posting to understand the kind of person he is!

Same with AYoAKinfe and his Osaze is (NOT) a striker post.

iworo wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 2:40 am
Kpom.

It will never be time to move on. You don't support another country against yours.

CEs no dey ever forget something...

Anytime I watch CIV, VE comes to mind

iworo wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 2:40 amJeez guys, don't you think that plot line is overused? It's time to move on in my own opinion…..
And thanks for sharing your opinion...
It is obviously NOT the opinion of others. :lol:

Gotti wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:50 am
iworo wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 2:40 amJeez guys, don't you think that plot line is overused? It's time to move on in my own opinion…..
And thanks for sharing your opinion...
It is obviously NOT the opinion of others. :lol:
SIR Gotti, welcome back ooo :thumb:

wanaj0 wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 12:01 pm SIR Gotti, welcome back ooo :thumb:
Happy New Year bro! Hope all is well with you and yours :thumb:

fabio wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 12:46 pm
This is false narrative. If the story was Rohr prefers TALL gk than it's understandable.

Akpeyi was doing very well in South Africa.

Ezinwa had done an excellent job, after Carl Ikeme retirement.

Uzoho was fast-tracked not because he was better or had more playing and international experience than Ezinwa or Akpeyi. It was because Uzoho was taller. Rohr prefers TALL gks.

Stop this rubbish of dire need of a gk!
This is the main and primary factor that mattered to Rohr.