Probable route for Nigeria

Re: Probable route for Nigeria

Tunisia i hope

Tbite wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:42 pm
waka-man wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 4:57 pm This is a hilarious thread.
I’d hate to see you all try and do a bit of calculus.
and how would you do the calculation with half information?

Based on the information that some of us had, the assumptions made sense. Even words such as 'theory' were used. But hey whatever gets you going.
Haba no vex. I found the thread funny. Me too was scratching my head on the combinations and permutations.
And for the record me too would struggle with calculus today.
Enjoy the forum.

Lolly wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 12:07 pm
Synopsis wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 12:04 pm Hoping Tunisia wins their final game so we can avoid playing them so early.
You prefer Gambia to Tunisia? Hmmm
ideally i will take Tunisia + that referee in the game against Mali :D

Cafonline fixtures shows SE meeting Cameroon in the semis but every other site lists Cameroon on the opposite end. We can only meet them in the finals.

So who is right? Could BBC,Supersports and all reputable others be wrong?

The die is yet to be cast. Calm down guys.

Cito wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:17 pm Cafonline fixtures shows SE meeting Cameroon in the semis but every other site lists Cameroon on the opposite end. We can only meet them in the finals.

Bros, abeg don't start o. That's how in France 1998 some of us were planning our trip to watch the SE play Brazil, forgetting that we had Denmark in front of us.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Cito wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:17 pm Cafonline fixtures shows SE meeting Cameroon in the semis but every other site lists Cameroon on the opposite end. We can only meet them in the finals.

I noticed this as well.

I even have a CAF attatchment from when the draw was made and it contradicts CAF's current website.

I think CAF has their own tournament wrong. Disgrace. :boo:

So who are we playing? Can we petition to play Ghana or Algeria in the round of 16? :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic:

Undertaker wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:30 pm So who are we playing? Can we petition to play Ghana or Algeria in the round of 16? :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic:
Algeria with be playing Ghana at the airport, 5 A-side

The draw is set. We play the team that loses in the Gambia v. Tunisia match.
If Tunisia win, we play Gambia. If they tie, we play Tunisia.

The scenario we have, per CAF AFCON regulations 75.4 (page 33) is 3rd place teams from groups A,B, C & F will make it to the playoff round.
So, the matchups will be 1A vs. 3C, 1B vs. 3A, 1C vs. 3B and 1D vs. 3F or (Cameroon vs. Comoros, Senegal vs. Cape Verde, Morocco vs. Malawi and Nigeria vs. Tunisia/Gambia).
Undertaker wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:30 pm So who are we playing? Can we petition to play Ghana or Algeria in the round of 16? :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic: :tic:

ok, lets go watch Yujam boys with their Juju and Tunisa with their acting skills

Otitokoro wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:50 pm The draw is set. We play the team that loses in the Gambia v. Tunisia match.
If Tunisia win, we play Gambia. If they tie, we play Tunisia.

The scenario we have, per CAF AFCON regulations 75.4 (page 33) is 3rd place teams from groups A,B, C & F will make it to the playoff round.
So, the matchups will be 1A vs. 3C, 1B vs. 3A, 1C vs. 3B and 1D vs. 3F or (Cameroon vs. Comoros, Senegal vs. Cape Verde, Morocco vs. Malawi and Nigeria vs. Tunisia/Gambia).
To be clear there is a small chance it might be Mauretania or Mali, if Mali lose their game vs Mauretania. Not likely to happen, but still...

If wikipedia has it right, Nigeria has the much easier half: We have Senegal and probably Mali, while the other half has Egypt, Morocco, Cameroon and Cote d'Ivoire.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:24 pm

I noticed this as well.

I even have a CAF attatchment from when the draw was made and it contradicts CAF's current website.

I think CAF has their own tournament wrong. Disgrace. :boo:
I think so too and have a feeling it will be corrected AFT today.

How can we play Tunisia or Gambia on Sunday btw with them having only two days rest? That doesn't seem fair!
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Watching Gambia v Tunisia and it's not an exciting game
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

Undertaker wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 8:16 pm How can we play Tunisia or Gambia on Sunday btw with them having only two days rest? That doesn't seem fair!
They should have finished 1st or 2nd in their group if they didn’t want 2 days rest.

Lolly wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 5:53 pm

Bros, abeg don't start o. That's how in France 1998 some of us were planning our trip to watch the SE play Brazil, forgetting that we had Denmark in front of us.
What is wrong in pointing out mistakes in Cafonline brackets?

I guess I could have worded it differently.
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Tunisia look dreadful..If we play them like we did Egypt they’ll be blown off the park.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Nigeria vs Tunisia is set!

Tunisia it is for us - Gambia just scored.
Goalgetter wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:50 pm Tunisia look dreadful..If we play them like we did Egypt they’ll be blown off the park.

Tunisia it is.
gurrano

Post by gurrano »

Here is a link to how the rest of the tournament goes

https://www.sportingnews.com/us/soccer/ ... fozhz1ug2r

Basically naija route to the finals goes like this

1. RD16 - Nig vs Tunisia
2. QF - Winner of Nig/Tunisia vs Winner of Burkina/Gabon
3. SF - Winner of Nig/Tunisia/Burkina/Gabon vs winner of Senegal/Cape Verde/Mail/Eq Guinea
oyek

Post by oyek »

If not for Jesus, where will i be?