Guinea Bissau 0 - 2 Nigeria END

Re: Guinea Bissau Vs Nigeria Live! 0-0

ohsee wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:00 pm
mcal wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 9:37 pm ...they must have gone to NY or London to do that VAR check. Too long.
mcal, this is the funniest--and possibly truest--thing you have ever said. :lol: It seemed like it, didn't it?
I wondered (jokingly) to myself whether they went to a "third party" because they couldn't work it out for themselves...

Re: Guinea Bissau 0 - 2 Nigeria END

ANC wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:17 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:11 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 9:58 pm Very comfortable win without even getting out of 2nd gear. Nna we have a team on our hands o!
Skip my broda, make we calm down small biko. The real egwu is coming, and some fast starting teams stumble in the later rounds.
Well said. Your gray hair is after all...not for nothing
This man. You like to harass your papa, abi? Anyway, how can we keep Eguavoen at the job after AFCON? Is it even possible? Even if we stumble, he has done enough for us to keep him at the job for the future. Six goals for in three games, one against--and a penarity for that matter--and a team brimming with confidence. We got to keep him.

Analysis from Kabalega's people

Re: Guinea Bissau 0 - 2 Nigeria Live!

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 9:58 pm
green4life wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 9:54 pm Referee done blow final whistle... he's a character sha.
He was. Some kind of diva with goofy facial expressions.
Lol. Succinctly put. :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:05 pm
airwolex wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:03 pm Very satisfied with the debutants. Uzoho, Ajayi, Collins, Nwakali did very well.

Iwobi has lost that spark sadly. Hope he can regain confidence.
I think Iwobi's OK though we won't see the best of him playing wide. Needs to be deployed central - he has the toolset to be effective from there.
Yep. Iheanacho is playing in Iwobi’s natural position. That should be a better swap when coming off the bench than Musa or whomever is brought on for Iheanacho.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:11 pm
ANC wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:22 pm
Abbey wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:19 pm
The Eagle wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:08 pm
Abbey wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:00 pm Nigeria .... six goals from six different players. That's good ..
And our "main" scorer isn't even at the tournament.
That's the blessing in disguise. It removes the dependency factor.

There is real competition in this team.
I love Osimhen, but honestly he would not have contributed much more than Awoniyi
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Some things no make sense. Just let it slide.

truetalk wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:34 pm Analysis from Kabalega's people

Damn, these Ugandans with their funny English accent roasted Sadiq big time :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:.

iworo wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:59 pm
truetalk wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:34 pm Analysis from Kabalega's people

Damn, these Ugandans with their funny English accent roasted Sadiq big time :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:.
Kabela’s people understand the game well well especially the madam analyst but how this knowledge no transfer to brother Kabela is a mystery.

ohsee wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:11 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 9:58 pm Very comfortable win without even getting out of 2nd gear. Nna we have a team on our hands o!
Skip my broda, make we calm down small biko. The real egwu is coming, and some fast starting teams stumble in the later rounds.
Oga,

6 different goals, 6 different scorers. Datiss eh, goals can come from anywia! :thumbs:
The hall mark of a championship winning team. France 98 team had 9 different goal scorers.

Virtually all the bench players had very good games, special mentions for Nwakali, Collins and Ebuehi.

This team is looking good! :thumbs:

Going back and reading through this thread is so funny, all this hypertension for a dead rubber game, then VE lying to us that Sadiq is doing great and immediately disappeared after Simon started beasting lmao...

Tunisia is next

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:21 am Going back and reading through this thread is so funny, all this hypertension for a dead rubber game, then VE lying to us that Sadiq is doing great and immediately disappeared after Simon started beasting lmao...
It was a dead rubber quite alright and the jerk reactions were rather exaggerated and unnecessary but we still needed to maintain a perfect record despite already been through to the R16...as well as to firmly assert our unquestionable supremacy in the group! I definitely didn't want a repeat of the 2019 AFCON when Rohr became tactically nonchalant and lost to Madagascar, that loss aside from been embarrassing, put a dent and sour taste in our whole campaign.

POST MATCH

Ekong is so comfortable and well spoken, future coach or pundit.

Egu gives **** his due credit so maybe now the ****bots can relax, he is not your enemy!

Emir this one’s for you, he’s heard your b1tch1n it’s enough

Btw, on second viewing, the unfancied Olayinka was actually quite good and combined well with teammates, he might be useful if players are hurt or have Covid.

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 5:47 am Btw, on second viewing, the unfancied Olayinka was actually quite good and combined well with teammates, he might be useful if players are hurt or have Covid.
He is a good fit.
Re: Guinea Bissau 0 - 2 Nigeria Live!

green4life wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:41 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 9:58 pm
green4life wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 9:54 pm Referee done blow final whistle... he's a character sha.
He was. Some kind of diva with goofy facial expressions.
Lol. Succinctly put. :rotf:
The ref was definitely dramatic. You see how he blew the final whistle. Laugh be wan kill me :rotf: