Augustin Eguavoen take a bow sir

If I had ever had doubts about you, it's now all gone for good...thank you sir for coming on board to save our football, the face-lift you've given Nigerian football has been monumental and inspiring, I'm now a believer.
Re: Augustin Eguavoen take a bow sir

Ok oo.

Calm down. This is the first round. Egu-D is fast becoming Egu-G though. We shall see. One leg on the fence right now.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 9:56 pm If I had ever had doubts about you, it's now all gone for good...thank you sir for coming on board to save our football, the face-lift you've given Nigerian football has been monumental and inspiring, I'm now a believer.
tobi this isn't new, EGU also did the same in AFCON 2006, So Far he has a record of 8wins one loss in two AFCONS

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:04 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 9:56 pm If I had ever had doubts about you, it's now all gone for good...thank you sir for coming on board to save our football, the face-lift you've given Nigerian football has been monumental and inspiring, I'm now a believer.
tobi this isn't new, EGU also did the same in AFCON 2006, So Far he has a record of 8wins one loss in two AFCONS
NFF should not truncate this, cause it will be an absolute waste of money hiring some fake Mourinho prodigy at this point

He is doing a great job. And sacking Rohr is proving to be the right decision though I wasn’t convinced Eguavoen was the right man for the job. But he is delivering so far.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Celebrity

Post by Celebrity »

Calm down, bring that erection down, real test is in the knock out phase.

Celebrity wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:25 pm Calm down, bring that erection down, real test is in the knock out phase.
I'm reacting how a genuine fan should, don't dare tell me how to react!
sabb

Post by sabb »

every game is a final, his words
this is to more wins, legoooo
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb

Post by sabb »

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:27 pm
Celebrity wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:25 pm Calm down, bring that erection down, real test is in the knock out phase.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: na so o, enjoy jare
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Whatever the NFF decides to do, Egu should be kept for the world cup play-offs.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:27 pm

I say calm down ojare :D

Lolly wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:23 pm He is doing a great job. And sacking Rohr is proving to be the right decision though I wasn’t convinced Eguavoen was the right man for the job. But he is delivering so far.
I wasn't too sure about him. I preferred Amuneke. But he has done very well so far.

Even if we leave in the round of 16(God forbid), Eguavoen has shown us that we can play games and dominate convincingly. Beautiful football.

So when are we to raise our peniss?

danfo driver wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:06 pm
e weak me ooo,

Celebrity

Post by Celebrity »

Semi-finals sir.

It all matters to nothing if we don’t get to the Semis.

We defeated Sudan and EqG for crying out loud. Only real test has been Egypt
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

Why don't some folks get that you play whomever is in front of you? Simple Comoros, the black stars could not overcome...so please let Nigerians enjoy their 3 wins in 3 - the only team in the tourney to achieve that. Even if the team loses out in the next round, fans should be allowed to enjoy the wins. Nobody guarantees anything, Nigerians just want a team that plays the way Nigerians can.
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

I say stick with him for the World Cup. He understands the players.

Dammy wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:44 pm Whatever the NFF decides to do, Egu should be kept for the world cup play-offs.
That’s the only thing that makes sense. :thumb:

GG of G wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:15 pm Why don't some folks get that you play whomever is in front of you? Simple Comoros, the black stars could not overcome...so please let Nigerians enjoy their 3 wins in 3 - the only team in the tourney to achieve that. Even if the team loses out in the next round, fans should be allowed to enjoy the wins. Nobody guarantees anything, Nigerians just want a team that plays the way Nigerians can.
You dey mind the naysayers.

Celebrity wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:10 pm
Semi-finals sir.

It all matters to nothing if we don’t get to the Semis.

We defeated Sudan and EqG for crying out loud. Only real test has been Egypt
Thats not how fandom works. Many of you dance with your ikebe up and down when your Arsenal, United, Tottenham and Liverpool win one league game, but we are not permitted to go nuts when our team win. Pleaseeee :roll:

So if our team gets knocked out in the next round and we had held our celebration all through, when are we supposed to celebrate? You guys need to find some joy in your lives, honestly. Its a bit ridiculous to hold joy just because you are afraid! is that how you live your life? Dude! Celebrate! Dance! shake your yansh! If you get to SF, good! If you dont! good! Atleast you had the chance to be happy! WTf??!!
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

DD, this your Ikebe Super reference had me in stitches....lol
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7