SUPER EAGLES FINALLY

Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:13 pm
by Igugu
After watching this crop of fighting eagles, and the work that Egwuevoen has done with the squad, I can finally say: we are ready for the world. Of all the players that have taken the field in these past three games, my only concern is Sadiq Umar. I a much fierce defense of the likes of Argentina, Brazil, Germany, and the like, he will not cut the mustard. He needs to work on his stamina, quickness, his sense of positioning, strength, ball control, and above all finishing skills.

The rest of the boys are top-notch. Great job boys and welcome Supper Eagles.

Re: SUPER EAGLES FINALLY

Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:51 pm
by soma
Is he Hausa? Is he the new quota boy when Musa leaves? He has no business in the teM

Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:53 pm
by ikemba
Igugu wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:13 pm After watching this crop of fighting eagles, and the work that Egwuevoen has done with the squad, I can finally say: we are ready for the world. Of all the players that have taken the field in these past three games, my only concern is Sadiq Umar. I a much fierce defense of the likes of Argentina, Brazil, Germany, and the like, he will not cut the mustard. He needs to work on his stamina, quickness, his sense of positioning, strength, ball control, and above all finishing skills.

The rest of the boys are top-notch. Great job boys and welcome Supper Eagles.
That's like everything. :D I think he will only make the team if there are multiple injuries

Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2022 10:53 pm
by naijaguy
Sadiq should be kept far away from the team when Osimhen and Onuachu return.

Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:09 pm
by deanotito
I don’t want to go Sadiq too hard, but in general, I agree. He doesn’t appear to be National Team quality.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:13 am
by mapet
Sadiq was our top striker at Olympics, one of the top scorer in segunda spain...... I think his problem is either jinx or jitters atm.... also may be the team format/style and his game is yet to be suited

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:43 pm
by Goldleaf

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:52 pm
by Enugu II
In my view, Sadiq still belongs to this team and I really do not understand why he is pilloried. Grantes that he is not Osimhen nor is he Awoniyi but I like his hustle. Yes, he has weaknesses but his upside is good enough.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:52 pm
by Enugu II
In my view, Sadiq still belongs to this team and I really do not understand why he is pilloried. Grantes that he is not Osimhen nor is he Awoniyi but I like his hustle. Yes, he has weaknesses but his upside is good enough.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:03 pm
by amafolas
mapet wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:13 am Sadiq was our top striker at Olympics, one of the top scorer in segunda spain...... I think his problem is either jinx or jitters atm.... also may be the team format/style and his game is yet to be suited
jinx and jitter may affect composure and technique, but does it affect pace and power too? Haba guys.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:10 pm
Goldleaf wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:43 pm
i am tearing up and getting super emotional watching this .. up eagles :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

this nah the remix

nah the original be this