Page 1 of 3

Ndah

Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:20 pm
by lacidi
I'm sure many people here wished the guy would stink up the joint. He really served huge pies today. Bobo is a baller. A certain German played twice and was well below average.

Re: Ndah

Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:23 pm
by Damunk
lacidi wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:20 pm I'm sure many people here wished the guy would stink up the joint. He really served huge pies today. Bobo is a baller. A certain German played twice and was well below average.
:roll:
Like who?
Maybe arguably a couple, but “many”?

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:47 am
by olu
He played ok. Kept it simple and didn't do anything spectacular.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:05 am
by Dammy
He looked assured. I argued against his inclusion ahead of Akpoguma but it seems the coach made the right decision. I would love to see him get more minutes. I was particularly impressed on how he bailed Ekong out

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:18 am
by Damunk
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:05 am He looked assured. I argued against his inclusion ahead of Akpoguma but it seems the coach made the right decision. I would love to see him get more minutes. I was particularly impressed on how he bailed Ekong out
Same here.
I know people might think I’m biased but I still don’t get why he wasn’t started ahead of Ajayi.

There were two brain farts and one ‘ABF’ moment in the game.
The first BF came from Ekong as you identified. The other from Ajayi when he made a gift-wrapped pass to an opponent standing straight ahead of him.
Then he had his ‘anywhere-belleh-face’ moment when he decided to shoot high into the corner stands behind his own goal for no apparent reason.
I was like, wtf? :blink:

Ndah isn’t going to be in SA for much longer.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:58 am
by gochino
olu wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:47 am He played ok. Kept it simple and didn't do anything spectacular.
He actually did! He creatively set up Onyekuru on a one on one with a long range pass

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:06 am
by Dammy
Ndah is being praised on many social media outlets. He looks legit and it's not how long you play but what you make of the time given on the pitch, and he made a huge impression.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:08 am
by airwolex
He looked pretty good tbh.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:35 am
by Zelex
He showed poise during his cameo. Not only comfortable on the ball but picked the the right passes.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:39 am
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:06 am Ndah is being praised on many social media outlets. He looks legit and it's not how long you play but what you make of the time given on the pitch, and he made a huge impression.
We told you, but you accused Egu as an agent because he is a local coach...smh... you can't come here and now say this, in reality you would have been sued for defamation of character

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:08 pm
by wanaj0
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:39 am
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:06 am Ndah is being praised on many social media outlets. He looks legit and it's not how long you play but what you make of the time given on the pitch, and he made a huge impression.
We told you, but you accused Egu as an agent because he is a local coach...smh... you can't come here and now say this, in reality you would have been sued for defamation of character
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:15 pm
by Enugu II
wanaj0 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:08 pm
Not a surprise. Dammy, it appears, loves to throw around accusations left, right, and center without any iota if evidence. It isn't the first time and I doubt that it will be the last. However, good a thing that he recanted.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:18 pm
by Lolly
He looks a good addition to the team, and a possible long term replacement for one of our ageing defenders.

At least, Eguavoen did not take an injured player to AFCON, That was my fear.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:22 pm
by fabio
E remain Lolly to ask... Did he play in the Mexico friendly :D

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:23 pm
by Flex Swift
Egu said that any player selected for the Super Eagles must be able to play multiple positions. This I think provides an insight into his selections: I was against the selection of Nda over Kevin but have been won over by His performance.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:51 pm
by amafolas
He was decent. He clearly wasn't awful. But I don't know how people saw enough in 15 minutes to declare him good. Grade for me is Incomplete. But in the little I saw, he belonged.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:51 pm
by deanotito
I don’t want to sound hyperbolic but I cannot think of another tournament for the Super Eagles that I’ve seen as many top shelf performances per game.

I mean, sometimes it’s hard for me to say who the MoTM is.

Ndah, in his few minutes on, was confident, assured, and didn’t put a foot wrong. Collins and Ebuehi also good.

This is such a fun tournament to watch.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:08 pm
by Mr Shows
Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:18 am
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:05 am He looked assured. I argued against his inclusion ahead of Akpoguma but it seems the coach made the right decision. I would love to see him get more minutes. I was particularly impressed on how he bailed Ekong out
Same here.
I know people might think I’m biased but I still don’t get why he wasn’t started ahead of Ajayi.

There were two brain farts and one ‘ABF’ moment in the game.
The first BF came from Ekong as you identified. The other from Ajayi when he made a gift-wrapped pass to an opponent standing straight ahead of him.
Then he had his ‘anywhere-belleh-face’ moment when he decided to shoot high into the corner stands behind his own goal for no apparent reason.
I was like, wtf? :blink:

Ndah isn’t going to be in SA for much longer.

Ajayi started based on his previous appearances in the team. Should Ajayi have faded in the game Ndah would have been a straight swap. However, in as much as Ebuehi had an ok game, he is not back to his best yet. Since Ndah can also play here, he was brought on to cover at right back.

Ndah is a bonafide baller. Passing, tackling and ball dispossessing were all done with relative assuredness. With Omerou and Ekong upping their game and Awaziem a more certain starter, Leon Balogun may struggle to get back into the team..

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:09 pm
by vancity eagle
deanotito wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:51 pm I don’t want to sound hyperbolic but I cannot think of another tournament for the Super Eagles that I’ve seen as many top shelf performances per game.

Ndah, in his few minutes on, was confident, assured, and didn’t put a foot wrong. Collins and Ebuehi also good.

Kpom.

For me this has easily been my best afcon to watch for Nigerian players. There are so many credible options on the bench, and they are all playing well more or less.

Ndah did look good and comfortable in his brief appearance, but I wouldn't be making any conclusions just yet.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:20 pm
by Dammy
STFU Swine!!

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:22 pm
by Dammy
Enugu II wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:15 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:08 pm
Not a surprise. Dammy, it appears, loves to throw around accusations left, right, and center without any iota if evidence. It isn't the first time and I doubt that it will be the last. However, good a thing that he recanted.
Why am I not surprised? the usual characters have ganged up together again. The evidence that you have seen before what did you do with it? hypocrite!!

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:25 pm
by Lolly
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:09 pm
deanotito wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:51 pm I don’t want to sound hyperbolic but I cannot think of another tournament for the Super Eagles that I’ve seen as many top shelf performances per game.

Kpom.

For me this has easily been my best afcon to watch for Nigerian players. There are so many credible options on the bench, and they are all playing well more or less.

Ndah did look good and comfortable in his brief appearance, but I wouldn't be making any conclusions just yet.
How many AFCONs have you watched?

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:25 pm
by Dammy
Flex Swift wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:23 pm Egu said that any player selected for the Super Eagles must be able to play multiple positions. This I think provides an insight into his selections: I was against the selection of Nda over Kevin but have been won over by His performance.
Abi o, I don't know what the problems of the usual suspects are? We have seen similar patterns when junks were brought in from nowhere to the 2014 WC squad, so any genuine fan will voice their concerns so it does not happen again.
I am GLAD to be proved wrong about Ndah and i don't owe anyone any apologies for my previous comments!!