Ndah

lacidi
Ndah

Post by lacidi »

I'm sure many people here wished the guy would stink up the joint. He really served huge pies today. Bobo is a baller. A certain German played twice and was well below average.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Re: Ndah

lacidi wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 11:20 pm I'm sure many people here wished the guy would stink up the joint. He really served huge pies today. Bobo is a baller. A certain German played twice and was well below average.
:roll:
Like who?
Maybe arguably a couple, but “many”?

He played ok. Kept it simple and didn't do anything spectacular.

He looked assured. I argued against his inclusion ahead of Akpoguma but it seems the coach made the right decision. I would love to see him get more minutes. I was particularly impressed on how he bailed Ekong out

Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:05 am He looked assured. I argued against his inclusion ahead of Akpoguma but it seems the coach made the right decision. I would love to see him get more minutes. I was particularly impressed on how he bailed Ekong out
Same here.
I know people might think I’m biased but I still don’t get why he wasn’t started ahead of Ajayi.

There were two brain farts and one ‘ABF’ moment in the game.
The first BF came from Ekong as you identified. The other from Ajayi when he made a gift-wrapped pass to an opponent standing straight ahead of him.
Then he had his ‘anywhere-belleh-face’ moment when he decided to shoot high into the corner stands behind his own goal for no apparent reason.
I was like, wtf? :blink:

Ndah isn’t going to be in SA for much longer.

olu wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:47 am He played ok. Kept it simple and didn't do anything spectacular.
He actually did! He creatively set up Onyekuru on a one on one with a long range pass

Ndah is being praised on many social media outlets. He looks legit and it's not how long you play but what you make of the time given on the pitch, and he made a huge impression.

He looked pretty good tbh.
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

He showed poise during his cameo. Not only comfortable on the ball but picked the the right passes.
Last edited by Zelex on Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:06 am Ndah is being praised on many social media outlets. He looks legit and it's not how long you play but what you make of the time given on the pitch, and he made a huge impression.
We told you, but you accused Egu as an agent because he is a local coach...smh... you can't come here and now say this, in reality you would have been sued for defamation of character

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:39 am
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:06 am Ndah is being praised on many social media outlets. He looks legit and it's not how long you play but what you make of the time given on the pitch, and he made a huge impression.
We told you, but you accused Egu as an agent because he is a local coach...smh... you can't come here and now say this, in reality you would have been sued for defamation of character
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

wanaj0 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:08 pm
Not a surprise. Dammy, it appears, loves to throw around accusations left, right, and center without any iota if evidence. It isn't the first time and I doubt that it will be the last. However, good a thing that he recanted.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

He looks a good addition to the team, and a possible long term replacement for one of our ageing defenders.

At least, Eguavoen did not take an injured player to AFCON, That was my fear.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

E remain Lolly to ask... Did he play in the Mexico friendly :D

Egu said that any player selected for the Super Eagles must be able to play multiple positions. This I think provides an insight into his selections: I was against the selection of Nda over Kevin but have been won over by His performance.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

He was decent. He clearly wasn't awful. But I don't know how people saw enough in 15 minutes to declare him good. Grade for me is Incomplete. But in the little I saw, he belonged.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

I don’t want to sound hyperbolic but I cannot think of another tournament for the Super Eagles that I’ve seen as many top shelf performances per game.

I mean, sometimes it’s hard for me to say who the MoTM is.

Ndah, in his few minutes on, was confident, assured, and didn’t put a foot wrong. Collins and Ebuehi also good.

This is such a fun tournament to watch.

Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:18 am
Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:05 am He looked assured. I argued against his inclusion ahead of Akpoguma but it seems the coach made the right decision. I would love to see him get more minutes. I was particularly impressed on how he bailed Ekong out
Same here.
I know people might think I’m biased but I still don’t get why he wasn’t started ahead of Ajayi.

There were two brain farts and one ‘ABF’ moment in the game.
The first BF came from Ekong as you identified. The other from Ajayi when he made a gift-wrapped pass to an opponent standing straight ahead of him.
Then he had his ‘anywhere-belleh-face’ moment when he decided to shoot high into the corner stands behind his own goal for no apparent reason.
I was like, wtf? :blink:

Ndah isn’t going to be in SA for much longer.

Ajayi started based on his previous appearances in the team. Should Ajayi have faded in the game Ndah would have been a straight swap. However, in as much as Ebuehi had an ok game, he is not back to his best yet. Since Ndah can also play here, he was brought on to cover at right back.

Ndah is a bonafide baller. Passing, tackling and ball dispossessing were all done with relative assuredness. With Omerou and Ekong upping their game and Awaziem a more certain starter, Leon Balogun may struggle to get back into the team..

deanotito wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:51 pm I don’t want to sound hyperbolic but I cannot think of another tournament for the Super Eagles that I’ve seen as many top shelf performances per game.

Ndah, in his few minutes on, was confident, assured, and didn’t put a foot wrong. Collins and Ebuehi also good.

Kpom.

For me this has easily been my best afcon to watch for Nigerian players. There are so many credible options on the bench, and they are all playing well more or less.

Ndah did look good and comfortable in his brief appearance, but I wouldn't be making any conclusions just yet.

STFU Swine!!

Enugu II wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:15 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:08 pm
Not a surprise. Dammy, it appears, loves to throw around accusations left, right, and center without any iota if evidence. It isn't the first time and I doubt that it will be the last. However, good a thing that he recanted.
Why am I not surprised? the usual characters have ganged up together again. The evidence that you have seen before what did you do with it? hypocrite!!

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:09 pm
deanotito wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:51 pm I don’t want to sound hyperbolic but I cannot think of another tournament for the Super Eagles that I’ve seen as many top shelf performances per game.

Kpom.

For me this has easily been my best afcon to watch for Nigerian players. There are so many credible options on the bench, and they are all playing well more or less.

Ndah did look good and comfortable in his brief appearance, but I wouldn't be making any conclusions just yet.
How many AFCONs have you watched?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Flex Swift wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:23 pm Egu said that any player selected for the Super Eagles must be able to play multiple positions. This I think provides an insight into his selections: I was against the selection of Nda over Kevin but have been won over by His performance.
Abi o, I don't know what the problems of the usual suspects are? We have seen similar patterns when junks were brought in from nowhere to the 2014 WC squad, so any genuine fan will voice their concerns so it does not happen again.
I am GLAD to be proved wrong about Ndah and i don't owe anyone any apologies for my previous comments!!