Page 1 of 3

I am watching THE GAME for the first time now

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:08 am
by 1naija
.. and this should be our starting line up for the rest of the tournament.

Uzoho
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Sadiq.

Sadiq was a beast. He has pace. He made the goal look easy!

Re: BASED ON THE 5 MINS HIGHLIGHTS OF THE GAME

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:18 am
by john12
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:08 am .. I just saw, this should be our starting line up for the rest of the tournament.

Uzoho
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Sadiq.

Uncle are you sadiq agent? How will you suggest that we drop awoniyi for sadiq after today’s performance

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:28 am
by 1naija
Senior uncle, you probably watched the game with already poisoned mind. Many agents already poisoned people's minds against him. Go back and watch the game again with clear mind and you will see how fantastic he played. Not to mention that he actually scored as expected of a forward. And this was his first start!
john12 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:18 am
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:08 am .. I just saw, this should be our starting line up for the rest of the tournament.

Uzoho
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Sadiq.

Uncle are you sadiq agent? How will you suggest that we drop awoniyi for sadiq after today’s performance

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:37 am
by 1naija
The only poor choice he made was with that perfect through ball from Nwakali.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:44 am
by Scipio Africanus
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:37 am The only poor choice he made was with that perfect through ball from Nwakali.
Yes, he should have hit that one time

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:58 am
by Synopsis
Uzoho spilled one. Easily could have been 2-1 if not for Ajayi’s block.

Sadiq was the worst player on the pitch for Nigeria.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:59 am
by ANC

she said even her would tap in that one

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:06 am
by 1naija
Looking at it again, that was actually great goalkeeping from the Guinea Bissau goalkeeper than poor effort by Sadiq. If he hit it one time the keeper wiuld have blocked it because he had the angel covered. It would have looked like a better effort by Sadiq though.
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:44 am
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:37 am The only poor choice he made was with that perfect through ball from Nwakali.
Yes, he should have hit that one time

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:07 am
by 1naija
I know that mesmerized you. His pace made it look easy!
ANC wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:59 am

she said even her would tap in that one

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:13 am
by Tobi17
Uzoho should definitely start ahead of Maduka,apart from few nervy moments he has looked more assured in goal so far than Maduka.

Re: I am watching THE GAME for the first time now

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:42 am
by 1naija
Why do we watch games with bad mind? I was expecting to see Iwobi stink up the joint based on some of the comments on the game thread. The dude was fantastic!!!

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:54 am
by theDunamis
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:08 am .. and this should be our starting line up for the rest of the tournament.

Uzoho
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Sadiq.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Not even Sadiq will play Sadiq ahead of Awoniyi based on what both have shown in the SE thus far. The exhaust pipe in your Uber must be leaking directly into your head.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:58 am
by 1naija
Go and watch Eguavoen's post match press conference.
theDunamis wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:54 am
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:08 am .. and this should be our starting line up for the rest of the tournament.

Uzoho
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Sadiq.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Not even Sadiq will play Sadiq ahead of Awoniyi based on what both have shown in the SE thus far. The exhaust pipe in your Uber must be leaking directly into your head.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:00 am
by maceo4
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:58 am Go and watch Eguavoen's post match press conference.

Uzoho
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Sadiq.

How much you wan bet? Lol Awoniyi has nothing to worry about…

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:03 am
by 1naija
How much i wan bet that that should be out starting line up? $5000
maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:00 am
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:58 am Go and watch Eguavoen's post match press conference.

Uzoho
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Sadiq.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:06 am
by maceo4
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:03 am How much i wan bet that that should be out starting line up? $5000
maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:00 am

Uzoho
Omeruo
Ekong
Aina
Sanusi
Ndidi
Aribo
Iheanancho
Simon
Chukwueze
Sadiq.

Lol, so you already know it won’t be, why waste bandwidth then :roll:

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:23 am
i think he should have gone down in the box when the goalie touched him . I actually like him a lot and should be part of the team going forward

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:27 am
by 1naija
I repeat, Iwobi was immense in the game.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:43 am
by Riche007
Greatest Grand Uncle 1naija, isn't it your bed time now?

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:46 am
by Ugbowo
Ppl said Iwobi was bad? Wow

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:07 am
by ANC
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:23 am
i think he should have gone down in the box when the goalie touched him . I actually like him a lot and should be part of the team going forward
you have lost your mind

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:07 am
by Tobi17
Ugbowo wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:46 am Ppl said Iwobi was bad? Wow
Iwobi was decent, people just chat $#% based on emotions

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 3:19 am
by 1naija
Uncle na the things i bin dey read for game thread. Someone even asked, how did he get this bad? I started even feeling bad for the guy based on the comments. You can imagine my surprise when i actually watched. Likewise Sadiq.
Ugbowo wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 2:46 am Ppl said Iwobi was bad? Wow