Semi Ajayi

Semi Ajayi

I had completely written off this dude. He hasn't been a regular in WBA, but after yesterdays performance, I think Balogun might be surplus to requirement.

He looks stronger and quicker than before. Aerially he might be our best option, and every time he made a foray into midfield, he gave the right pass.

Needs to get out of England and play regular football.
Re: Semi Ajayi

The same player that boots the ball to 'anywhere belle face'?

fabio wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:27 am The same player that boots the ball to 'anywhere belle face'?
That’s him o. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

fabio wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:27 am The same player that boots the ball to 'anywhere belle face'?
Uncle, did you watch the game? :smile: :smile:

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:29 am
Senior uncle, I watched the game and he tried sha... There were two occasions, his decision making was very suspect.

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:17 am I had completely written off this dude. He hasn't been a regular in WBA, but after yesterdays performance, I think Balogun might be surplus to requirement.

He looks stronger and quicker than before. Aerially he might be our best option, and every time he made a foray into midfield, he gave the right pass.

I was thinking the same thing this morning. With his EPL experience from last season, he can get a Loan in France, Germany or Italy. If we qualify for the WC, we need our players to be playing regularly at the top level.

fabio wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:36 am
airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:29 am
Senior uncle, I watched the game and he tried sha... There were two occasions, his decision making was very suspect.
My egbon, when you are playing Cricket...are you perfect all the time? Don't lie, we have scouts watching you :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Dammy wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:10 am
airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:17 am I had completely written off this dude. He hasn't been a regular in WBA, but after yesterdays performance, I think Balogun might be surplus to requirement.

I was thinking the same thing this morning. With his EPL experience from last season, he can get a Loan in France, Germany or Italy. If we qualify for the WC, we need our players to be playing regularly at the top level.
I agree. Ola Aina went to Italy and thrived. The Championship is too much of a jambody league
Zelex

Post by Zelex »

Solid performance by Ajayi. There was a lapse of concentration on a couple of occasions. I also felt he could have been a more aggressive in his defending at times. He has been out of the SE squad for little while now but showed he definitely belongs.
Zelex-CE World Cup 2010 prediction Winner
http://forum.cybereagles.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=177767

Dude was class yesterday and I enjoyed his passing range a lot. Also deadly in the air. Enjoyed how he cleaned up the parried save from Uzoho

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:12 am I agree. Ola Aina went to Italy and thrived. The Championship is too much of a jambody league
He played well.. I like how he 'bombs' forward via the centre of the midfield.

In my view, Semi Ajayi played well in the game. He was largely responsible checking the dangerous incursions from the left where Ebuehi was having problems.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Not yesterday. He looked composed and delivered some good balls, and some bad ones. Not different from all the others on the pitch.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I legit thought I was watching Rudiger...Loved his driving the ball up the field
Lolly wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 1:15 pm
Not yesterday. He looked composed and delivered some good balls, and some bad ones. Not different from all the others on the pitch.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

S. Ajayi has taken over that position from Balogun, in my opinion. With Nnda, Ekong, Ajayi, and Aina at the back; Eagles seem secured.

I agree I thought he played very well, dont know what people were saying.

I've always noticed he is actually very comfortable with the ball at his feet, and his passing, which I noticed especially when Rohr deployed him as a DM. I also thought he did ok in that position contrary to much of the sentiment here.

Ajayi has always been solid for SE.

He just had that one match where he fell asleep against Sierra Leone, and just based on that one match he was written off.

This is a guy who manned our defence against Brazil. I was surprised how he suddenly just fell out of reckoning.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 4:22 pm Ajayi has always been solid for SE.

He just had that one match where he fell asleep against Sierra Leone, and just based on that one match he was written off.

This is a guy who manned our defence against Brazil. I was surprised how he suddenly just fell out of reckoning.
As the saying goes, 'you are only good as your last game'....

Moses Simon had been slaughtered in the run up to the ANC..

Mr Shows wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 5:30 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 4:22 pm Ajayi has always been solid for SE.

As the saying goes, 'you are only good as your last game'....

Moses Simon had been slaughtered in the run up to the ANC..
VE hatred for Simon is different from most people's opinion. :D

I am telling una now o.
Semi Ajayi dey get serious lapses o.
Ehen.... :idea:

:rotf: You guys are funny sha. The only advantage Ajayi has on Balogun is age. He was found out several times yesterday. If Uzoho didnt make that incredible save , Guinea Bissau would have scored becuase Ajayi was completely outpaced and flatly beaten. He did better in the second half and I like his agility on corners and freekicks, but he's got nothing on Balogun.

One thing i have learned, especially from this tournament is that the coaches know best. There is no player on our bench that is better than our main starters. Rohr actually fielded our best players.

Last edited by 1naija on Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Damunk wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:47 pm I am telling una now o.
Semi Ajayi dey get serious lapses o.
Ehen.... :idea:
Na dem talk about Ekong. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Please list the lapses from yesterday. Thanks in advance.
Last edited by airwolex on Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1naija wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:13 pm :rotf: You guys are funny sha. The only advantage Ajayi has on Balogun is age. He was found out several times yesterday. If Uzoho didnt make that incredible save , Guinea Bissau would have scored becuase Ajayi was completely outpaced and flatly beaten. He did better in the second half and I like his agility on corners and freekicks, but he's got nothing on Balogun.

One thing i have learned, especially from this tournament is that the coaches know best. There is no player on our bench that is better than our main starters. Rohr actually fielded our players.

List the times he was found out? That Balde guy gave Egyptians fits and was pocketed yesterday.