Eguavoen is playing Iwobi & Iheanacho wrongly says Okocha

Re: Eguavoen is playing Iwobi & Iheanacho wrongly says Okocha

I don’t think Iheanacho up top for Nigeria is a good idea. He’s better behind the main striker…

Also, though I agree that Iwobi’s best position is in the middle or as a support striker, there are people ahead of him (or at least equivalent to him) in the pecking order for Nigeria in those positions. This isn’t like Rohr that would almost always play him over everyone.

When JJ win all him first round match in AFCON we go listen. For now I trust Eguavoen.

1naija wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 8:32 pm When JJ win all him first round match in AFCON we go listen. For now I trust Eguavoen.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: JJ go slap you ooooo.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Synopsis wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 12:59 pm Jay Jay Okocha says Iwobi plays better as a 10 than as a winger and Iheanacho should be played up top.

Do you agree?

https://www.owngoalnigeria.com/2022/01/ ... -explains/
We need to realize the fact that it doesn't matter where Iwobi is played, he wont perform, left bench, right bench or on the pitch. He has been bad for a minute and until he regains his form, no position on the field will change that.

Nacho is doing well where he is being played at the moment.

Iheanacho does not press well so playing him as a striker will be inviting pressure on your team. Defense starts up front with mobile players like Awoniyi and Sadiq.

oscar52 wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 10:23 pm Iheanacho does not press well so playing him as a striker will be inviting pressure on your team. Defense starts up front with mobile players like Awoniyi and Sadiq.
Says who?

Have you asked Mcguire?

Kelechi is deceptively strong.

We have to consider our particular situation to figure out the best position for Iwobi. Iwobi is more effective on the left side than on the right. He is a cut-in type of winger and being right-footed, not as effective coming in from the right side however, playing him on the left side might mean dispensing with Simon. If you choose to play him in the middle, that might mean leaving Aribo on the bench. The only other option would be to play him in the middle, with Iheanacho as a false 9, which leaves out Awoniyi. It is a big dilemma because playing Iwobi will leave one other good player on the bench and already, Eguavoen has a problem figuring out what to do with Nwakali❗️

1naija wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 8:32 pm When JJ win all him first round match in AFCON we go listen. For now I trust Eguavoen.
Mmmm? Na 'Oga' you dey tok to like dat? Well, no let-am cach you-oo, hmm!
donadoni

Post by donadoni »

oscar52 wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 10:23 pm Iheanacho does not press well so playing him as a striker will be inviting pressure on your team. Defense starts up front with mobile players like Awoniyi and Sadiq.
Did you just include Sadiq in “mobile players”?

donadoni wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 3:04 am
You won’t like this……

As talent and characteristics go…..Sadiq is a far better striker than Awoniyi…

He is a better finisher, technically better and holds up the ball better….

His weakness…..adapting to a team’s way of playing.

Enyi wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 10:44 am
You won’t like this……

Ok so he needs to adapt first before he can show these attributes? But how many games does he need and do we have the luxury of waiting it out esp now in the knock out stages?

To be honest once sadiq clicks , dude will be deadly. As I said we have so many options Vic, onu, awo and sadiq

maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 12:04 pm
Enyi wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 10:44 am
You won’t like this……

Ok so he needs to adapt first before he can show these attributes? But how many games does he need and do we have the luxury of waiting it out esp now in the knock out stages?
That’s his problem….we don’t…..but that does not take away from his attributes and talent…..

I won’t play start him but to be honest, I won’t start Awoniyi either……but…..

If it ain’t broke…..