Egu and Tunisia again

2006 AFCON

Re: Egu and Tunisia again

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:56 pm2006 AFCON
Yep

Di match go sweeeetttt!!! :thumbs:

Kai please no PKs!

Tunisia will be so flogged by the SE. I pity them in advance.

maceo4 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:57 pm Kai please no PKs!
This will be a practice match for the SE, and I ain't even bragging or nothing like dat

see mouth

Cameroon has a tough route but the Eagles have been impressive side on the other end. Senegal has not played well.

Nigeria vs Tunisia head-to-head record: Both Eagles finely balanced on 6 wins each with 7 draws - Naija Super Fans.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Beware what you wish for.
At this stage any team playing Nigeria will always prepare for Nigeria. I hope we won't be complacent and take things for granted. Tunisia has always played Nigeria tough. We beat them for 3rd place in the last tournament and I am sure it is still fresh on their mind.
But I have abundant confidence that Nigeria will win handily.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Tunisia will hope to drag us to the trenches with them by fighting for a draw and taking us to PK, and they ARE VERY GOOD AT PKs especially in knock out stages of a tournament (historically), we should do our best to beat them, see out the game including all the dirty antics they will pull, and most especially try avoid PK shootouts.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:14 pm Tunisia will hope to drag us to the trenches with them by fighting for a draw and taking us to PK, and they ARE VERY GOOD AT PKs especially in knock out stages of a tournament (historically), we should do our best to beat them by scoring our goals early, then smartly see out the game including all the dirty antics they will pull, and most especially try avoid PK shootouts.

Abbey wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:09 pm Beware what you wish for.
At this stage any team playing Nigeria will always prepare for Nigeria. I hope we won't be complacent and take things for granted. Tunisia has always played Nigeria tough. We beat them for 3rd place in the last tournament and I am sure it is still fresh on their mind.
Leave dem. Mouth and lack if preparation will lead to serious embarassment. Havibg 4-5 days is prepare for 1 team is very different from group stage .

Not sure you've been following this AFCON...Tunisia has missed penalties in 3 consecutive matches
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:15 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:14 pm Tunisia will hope to drag us to the trenches with them by fighting for a draw and taking us to PK, and they ARE VERY GOOD AT PKs especially in knock out stages of a tournament (historically), we should do our best to beat them by scoring our goals early, then smartly see out the game including all the dirty antics they will pull, and most especially try avoid PK shootouts.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:19 pm
Leave dem. Mouth and lack if preparation will lead to serious embarassment. Havibg 4-5 days is prepare for 1 team is very different from group stage .
Na we go play game on di green grass?

Abeg leave us to make mouth abeg. I expect nothing less than 4 goals against Tunisia, but I will be happy with a 2-0, or even 1-0 win :mrgreen:

What exactly are you saying? Should we just call in sick and go home?

Gambia handed them over to SE to be flogged mercilessly.

The only good thing is that our players will take them seriously. Tunisia know how to keep the ball and get wayo penalties. So beware! Knockout ball is different. Unfortunately, the pressure is on SE now due to high expectations. Now we have the distraction of whether Egu will take over permanently.

TUNISIA !!!! YEEEAAAAAA...THE END IS NEAR. :scared: :scared: :scared:

Not really expecting any easy games from this point forward. I predict a 2-0 victory for Nigeria.

Tunisia camp has being hit with Covid-19. Not sure, if it's good or bad news for SE.

fabio wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 11:14 pm Tunisia camp has being hit with Covid-19. Not sure, if it's good or bad news for SE.
That's Tunisias' headache to worry about, our own priority is to take care of business on Sunday and move on to the next challenge.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 10:14 pm Tunisia will hope to drag us to the trenches with them by fighting for a draw and taking us to PK, and they ARE VERY GOOD AT PKs especially in knock out stages of a tournament (historically), we should do our best to beat them, see out the game including all the dirty antics they will pull, and most especially try avoid PK shootouts.
Now I know you just talk just for the heck of it. Which Tunisia is good in PK? The one that have missed 5 PK in a row? Baba na real wa for you