Was Garoua cooler than other venues?

Our players didnt look drenched in sweat in any of our games like most of the players at other venues. Is this a cooler region in cameroon? Should we expect a warmer weather in the next round?
Re: Was Garoua cooler than other venues?

1naija wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 5:04 am Our players didnt look drenched in sweat in any of our games like most of the players at other venues. Is this a cooler region in cameroon? Should we expect a warmer weather in the next round?

Onku, we haven't played a mid afternoon game so and will not for the rest of tournament. All games will now start in the evening after sunset. You know very well that hawking groundnut in the middle of the day is a lot more tiring than at 5pm. :thumb:

So its because we played in the evening that Nacho and Nwakali didnt have a drop of sweat on their face after nearly 80 minutes of soccer? There is got to be other explanations. I would say watch the Sudan game again, but you aint got no gaddem job to subscribe to sling tv with DVR.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 5:19 am
1naija wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 5:04 am Our players didnt look drenched in sweat in any of our games like most of the players at other venues. Is this a cooler region in cameroon? Should we expect a warmer weather in the next round?

Onku, we haven't played a mid afternoon game so and will not for the rest of tournament. All games will now start in the evening after sunset. You know very well that hawking groundnut in the middle of the day is a lot more tiring than at 5pm. :thumb:

1naija wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 5:34 am So its because we played in the evening that Nacho and Nwakali didnt have a drop of sweat on their face after nearly 80 minutes of soccer? There is got to be other explanations. I would say watch the Sudan game again, but you aint got no gaddem job to subscribe to sling tv with DVR.
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 5:19 am

Onku, Even in European leagues player are sweating after 80mins in the winter. Are you still watching the game on black and white TV? That might explain why you're not seeing them sweat , you should adjust your antenna to get a clearer picture while you wait for a response from your J interview.

Both Egypt and Sudan were 4pm kickoffs. That’s as hot as it gets.

I’ve been on a roof top near the coast at midnight in West Africa and trust me it was still hot but yeah we did play one evening game which might of helped

Shebi we still dey hamatan season

The Fitness of our players is really strange! A few months ago under Rohr they always looked exhausted and had a low work rate, funny.

Compare how drenched the Cameroonian and Gambian players are to our games in Garoua.