2022 FIFA CAF WC qualification draw –Live on Saturday 1/22/22

Re: WC 3rd rd Draw - 1/22

Home and away I’ll take anyone in Africa.
The Lions are roaring because they are at home; bring them to Gidi and we’ll kill them. As for Salah and Egypt we will turn into Salad and Eggplant.
Bring it on.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

See mouth :)
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

waka-man wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 12:40 am Home and away I’ll take anyone in Africa.
The Lions are roaring because they are at home; bring them to Gidi and we’ll kill them. As for Salah and Egypt we will turn into Salad and Eggplant.
Bring it on.
Kai, see mout-oo!. I hope you dey correct, sha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by Odas on Sat Jan 22, 2022 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cameroon and Egypt I'd prefer to avoid.

Not scared, just rather avoid those 2.

I'm not as impressed of Mali tbh. I'd even prefer them to Ghana.

Cmoke wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 10:03 pm Since we are seeded, we get one of
1. Cameroon
2. Egypt
3, Ghana
4. Mali
5. Dr Congo
Cmoke,

The WCQ is a whole different ball game ooo! We forget that the WCQ will involve home and away games. We appear to underestimate the effect of home ground on football results. If you need a reminder, simply look at SE or records of any of the African national teams. There is always a significant difference in winning percentages at home and away. For Nigeria, I believe our home winning percentage is like 70% or more but away it is below 40% (?). That should tell you all you need to know. In a home and away schedule, the team with the second game at home has an advantage. This is why the WCQ will bear no resemblance to an ASFCON played on neutral venue.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:03 am
1. Cameroon
2. Egypt
3, Ghana
4. Mali
5. Dr Congo
Cmoke,

The WCQ is a whole different ball game ooo! We forget that the WCQ will involve home and away games. We appear to underestimate the effect of home ground on football results. If you need a reminder, simply look at SE or records of any of the African national teams. There is always a significant difference in winning percentages at home and away. For Nigeria, I believe our home winning percentage is like 70% or more but away it is below 40% (?). That should tell you all you need to know. In a home and away schedule, the team with the second game at home has an advantage. This is why the WCQ will bear no resemblance to an ASFCON played on neutral venue.
We no longer have s home field. We play for thevpaying governor.
Re: 2022 FIFA CAF WC qualification draw –Live on Saturday 1/22/22

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo

The draw result!!!! Ghana must go!

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo

E2,

You are the stats man, but under Rohr (and by extension, recently), didn't we have a better away record?
I also remember Egu beating Algeria 5-1 away!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D

1. Cameroon
2. Egypt
3, Ghana
4. Mali
5. Dr Congo
Cmoke,

I kinda like Ghana because of our physical advantage over them, plus dem no get good goalie.

Cameroon's Aboubakar is a beast, Chupa has yet to get in gear.

Egypt is all Salah but they now know our tactics against them.

Can't underestimate those DR Congo and Mali boys.

Cmoke :D :D

Undertaker wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:10 am The draw result!!!! Ghana must go!

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo

Mali,DR Congo or Ghana would be fine I don’t fancy playing Egypt for a while as they’ll want to prove a point after their defeat in the Afcon but if Nigeria can keep up their current form with the inclusion of Oshimen I’d take any of the five.

Cmoke wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:21 am E2,

You are the stats man, but under Rohr (and by extension, recently), didn't we have a better away record?
I also remember Egu beating Algeria 5-1 away!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D

1. Cameroon
2. Egypt
3, Ghana
4. Mali
5. Dr Congo
Cmoke,

Naaah! Unless you are including away records such as playing against Sierra Leone in Cameroon. LOL. What Rohr may argue is that he may have a better away record compared to other Nigerian managers but he certainly, like others, did better while playing against teams at home in Nigeria.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo
Predicted winners

Nigeria Algeria, Senegal, Mali, DR Congo.

airwolex wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 3:52 pm I feel way better about this, than just a few weeks ago
Airwolex, why do you feel better now than before?

If your feeling is based on the way we are playing - now - and the results, don't forget Eguavoen might not be coaching the team when the world cup qualifiers (elimination) begins

kbt

Post by kbt »

Draw from 4pm WAT.

bret- hart wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 2:20 pm Pls give us ghana biko
Hmm, I am afraid of all the teams. We all know when it comes to playing Nigeria, all teams in Africa - at least - are prepared to die instead. So, fingers crossed and ...

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo
Is that official, or you made this up?

It's live on fifa tv channel on YouTube

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo
Algeria vs Egypt? Wow, na wa-oo. Dis one na war. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Odas wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:03 pm

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo
The information is false, the draw starts today

Odas wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 3:58 pm

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo
Is that official, or you made this up?
not official, draw is starting now

Odas wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:03 pm

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo

Fake?